Home > Toy Companies > Crayola > Crayola Sidewalk Chalk > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 20 times with an average rating of 4.55

Information about
Posted 5/26/2010 by Lisa Inouye
Rating: 5

I have no basis for comparison, having never bought sidewalk chalk, but this seems like good quality. Good bright colors, washes off the concrete and clothes/faces just as expected.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Babies chalk
Posted 5/26/2010 by Adriana Rosito
Rating: 4

The colors are beautiful and my baby enjoyed painting them and are easy to clean, non-staining and shape of the chalk is perfect for their little hands.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good stuff
Posted 5/24/2010
Rating: 5

Hefty box of extra-large sized sidewalk chalks. Manufactured by Crayola. Pretty simple. Hard to go wrong with this toy. It was not bought for a child or an adult with 'special needs'..I want chalk for doing sidewalk art.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Getting Us Outside More!
Posted 5/21/2010 by Stacey V Bloomfield
Rating: 5

So glad these arrived just as the weather has gotten nice around here. Between new experiments in drawing (my three year old now is drawing people and houses) and how much less time is spent asking for movies, the chalk is wonderful. Too bad it isn't an endless supply we seem to be going through it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 4/18/2010
Rating: 5

Fantastic! What a great deal for the price. My children love to draw on our garage pad, and this chalk is a great size, seems to last longer than other chalks they've used, and shows up really well. We bought the larger package and I plan on doling out a few sticks at a time--this will last for a long time! Other reviewers commented on how the website picture shows a plastic tub and the chalk comes in a cardboard container. We received a cardboard container, too, but I'm glad because cardboard is more sustainable than plastic.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Crayola chalk
Posted 3/23/2010 by Hilary Verni
Rating: 5

I think this chalk is the best value out there. I've found myself supplying the whole playground with chalk at times so the price and quantity are important to me.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Crayola sidewalk chalk
Posted 2/3/2010 by Jami
Rating: 4

I was a little disappointed when I received this product just because of the packaging. The picture on the website is a little misleading because it shows that it comes in a nice plastic bucket with a handle and everything, when in actuality, it comes in a cardboard box. It's fine though, really. The product works great and the colors are bright. I am rating this at only 4 stars just for them going the extra step to mislead us (the consumer) about something. Not cool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/28/2009 by Vickie Herfurth
Rating: 5

The product arrived in a timely matter and in excellent condition. I was very pleased and my nephews will enjoy their sidewalk chalk when the nice weather comes back.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I like Crayola!
Posted 12/27/2009 by Lisa F. Brady
Rating: 5

It's sidewalk chalk! But, I do like the crayola brand much more than I do some of the off brands available from other internet sources, Wal-Mart and/or Target. The only thing that would have made this choice better would be if it came in a somewhat sturdy container. It's packaged in a cardboard box.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Chalk
Posted 12/10/2009 by Gaylen A. OLeary
Rating: 5

It's great to keep this box of chalk in the stroller for outings to the park. My 2 year old boy and I will draw ABCs, numbers, animals, whatever he requests. When I grew up every kid played with chalk. Now you hardly see it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 8/25/2009 by Lisa Chick
Rating: 5

Great product, highly functional, chalk doesn't break easily, good container, nice colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy - Wish they'd bring back the plastic bucket
Posted 8/13/2009 by Galit Allemeier
Rating: 4

Who doesn't love sidewalk chalk? The 20-piece bucket is the perfect amount of chalk for hours of enjoyment. We just give the kids the bucket and relax while they play. We particularly like coloring each brick in our walkway a different color. The only real downside is that it doesn't come in the clear bucket any more. The cardboard box fits the chalk better, but the plastic bucket was great for storage. Why the change Crayola?

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 8/12/2009
Rating: 4

Colors were good and chalk was easy to use for my 2 year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 8/5/2009 by Jennifer Schwartz
Rating: 3

I wanted to replace a lost box of chalk in the plastic container. What was shipped was chalk in a cardboard box. The chalk is fine. The box will not hold up as well as the plastic one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sidewalk chalk
Posted 5/21/2009 by Susan
Rating: 4

Product provided great fun for my grandson. I would like more vibrant colors. They were easy for him to handle at age 2 and 1/2.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/7/2012 by michele fralic
Rating: 5

good variety of color

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03