Home > Toy Companies > Crazy Forts > Crazy Forts! - 69 Pieces > Customer Reviews
Crazy Forts! - 69 Pieces
0

Customer reviews of Crazy Forts! - 69 Pieces by Everest

Return to Crazy Forts! - 69 Pieces product information...

Crazy Forts! - 69 Pieces has been reviewed 17 times with an average rating of 4.18

My rating of Crazy Forts! - 69 Pieces
Posted 11/30/2008 by Lori LaPorte - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift for my grandson who has special needs and am very pleased with it. I was looking for something that could be used with fortamajigs to custom build forts. My grandson likes to hide, crawl through tunnels, and have special places in different rooms or even when he visits other homes. My daughter was thrilled that I found these.

17 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Crazy Forts! - 69 Pieces
Posted 4/21/2011 by Jody Brewer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Pieces hard to stay connected even when installed as directed. Disappointed.
When it all falls apart, we're here to reconnect you with joyful play. You'll be crazy about our attentive customer service. We contacted our customer. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.)

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Crazy Forts! - 69 Pieces
Posted 12/27/2011 by Linda Palumbo
Rating: 5

My two granddaughters, 3 and 5, love to play in tents--usually pillows over which blankets have been thrown. This gives them a chance to have a more solid "roof" over their heads, allowing a much more enjoyable experience for them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Crazy Forts - GREAT!
Posted 2/28/2011 by Sasha Sicurella
Rating: 4

Very fun and open-ended building set. Children play with Crazy Forts during a weekly workshop at a contemporary arts center. Not only do they build fort-like structures, but the children have used the pieces to make abstract sculptures and other artistic forms. Life-sized quality makes this a very engaging product for kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Steve
Posted 9/28/2011 by steven livshin
Rating: 4

Really cool and fun. My son loves making forts and plays in it alot. Only problem is that it's small when assembled.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun for mom and dad but too complicated for 3yo
Posted 1/11/2011 by Julie Devers
Rating: 4

We found a similar item on Fat Brain's web site and ithe reviews said it was well rated for 3 year olds. The original item was no long being carried and this was the replacement item so we didn't research very much before buying. My 3 year old son is really into imaginary play and building forts with pillows and blankets. We thought this would be the perfect toy but he doesn't have the patience yet to put things this complicated together. With some difficulty, I'm embarrassed to say, my husband and I built the space ship on the box after he received it for Christmas. The holes on the balls vary so you have to make sure the balls are lined up correctly to get the correct angle. My 3 year old played with the space ship for a day or two before it got knocked down by the dog and our 1 year old. He hasn't played with it since Christmas. Maybe there are too many other new toys to grab his attention. We will put this one away until he is a little older and interested in building things.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simply AWESOME !!!!! Would buy again and again!
Posted 12/27/2010 by Jennifer
Rating: 5

This is a GREAT item~allows me to build our 4 yr old taller and stronger and better forts than our chairs/boxes/throwpillows allowed before. I built him a tall rocket ship and a pyramid already. His imagination in these forts runs wild! We shoot polar bears from our igloo, etc, etc. However, unlike the forts he builds himself without any help, this toy definately requires me to build this for him, although he helps, at age four. An older child, like say age 7 or 8, would be able to figure out how to build these without any adult help I believe. Not that this is a bad thing, its actually fun and gets my brain working too! The only cons are these: it is difficult to design forts that involve circular elements (base of igloo, base of rocket ship, etc.) as you have to get the angles just right on all connector pieces, for several in a row to make it work. You have to puzzle this out yourself, as there are NO directions for building included in the box. It is fun and challenging to me, as I like puzzles, but if you are building a fort and are short on time or patience then build one that involves only right angles to be made :) Also, the connection between the pieces could be better, as sometimes ours fall out along the bottom where they are stepped on and pried more while playing in the fort. But the top ones stay put very well and I am not sure this is really an issue, since our forts certainly haven't toppled down or anything. Bottom line: I would definately buy this again and again. Its FUN and functional. WE like this toy!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Crazy Forts! - 69 Pieces
Posted 4/9/2012 by Gail Garvey
Rating: 4

My grand kids LOVE forts - so this is a score

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Forts
Posted 1/13/2014 by Kristin
Rating: 5

The product is well made and as previous reviewers following the direction is key. The letters in the holes of the connecting balls take some getting used to. Once together the fort is durable and the kids can deconstruct when finished.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great creative toy!
Posted 6/27/2013 by Kristin
Rating: 5

I gave this set to my 5 yr old son for his birthday. My 7 yr old daughter and my son play with it daily! My daughter builds the tent because it is a little overwhelming for a 5 yr old, but I think that he is catching on fast! I am pleased with the durability of this product, also. It is heavier than I expected. I highly recommend this product for boys and girls!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Crazy Forts! - 69 Pieces
Posted 4/27/2014 by Laura Parkinson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I gave it to my grandson who turned 6 and he picked that out as the first thing he played with after opening all his presents. I read where this could be difficult because you had to follow the directions as to which holes the sticks go into. He jumped in by himself without using the directions and was able to make a fort immediately. It wasn't one that was shown on the directions but it was a fort never the less and he loved it. From there his imagination took over. He will get a lot of use out of this!!!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Crazy Forts! - 69 Pieces
Posted 9/7/2010 by nicole martin
Rating: 4

the crazy forts is a great toy that has kept my child busy for hours. you can design all types of forts

5 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Gift Idea for 5 year old
Posted 7/15/2014 by Sarah - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Gave this to my niece for her 5th birthday. Everyone in the family thinks its the coolest gift ever. She loves making forts - so this is great. I recommend for other fort-loving kids!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fort
Posted 5/7/2014 by Dee MP
Rating: 4

fun toy - can be a bit hard to connect but once connected, a joy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Crazy Forts! - 69 Pieces
Posted 12/25/2013 by Thora Siegel
Rating: 4

My kids really enjoy it! The only drawback is that the balls need to be in a specific position to build correctly. It would be easier to build if they were universal and could be used in any position.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Nephews Loved It!!
Posted 12/9/2013 by April Mae johnson - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My nephews are only 4 and 2 so they need help putting it together, but it is a great way to keep them entertained. The parts are solid and easy to store in a small container.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01