Home > Toy Companies > Creative Whack > Roger Von Oech's X-Ball > Customer Reviews
Roger Von Oech's X-Ball
0

Customer reviews of Roger Von Oech's X-Ball by Creative Whack

Return to Roger Von Oech's X-Ball product information...

Roger Von Oech's X-Ball has been reviewed 27 times with an average rating of 4.70

X-Ball
Posted 4/12/2010 by N. Dellosso
Rating: 5

I gave my grandson the Ball of Whacks for Christmas and he plays with it constantly. So for his 8th birthday this week, I gave him the X-ball. Out of the many great gifts he received, he chose the X-ball and played with it the entire visit. My grandson is very active in sports and is in GT classes. He is very curious and creative and finds these 2 toys fascinating. My next purchase will be the Y-ball :). (His 12 yr old brother likes them too.)

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Roger Von Oech's X-Ball
Posted 12/1/2009 by meg m. yanalunas
Rating: 5

As a designer of online college courses, how the brain accepts and interprets information and then stores iinformation is a critical element in design. Engagement and FUN are two key elements to prime the brain for learning and this toy meets those two criteria admirably! The purchase was a gift for a 31 year old commercial video game engineer who also is a musician - I'm sure he will love it as this toy will engage multiple facets of his brain while he has fun.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Roger Von Oech's X-Ball
Posted 8/24/2009 by Mary Kay
Rating: 5

Excellent ! We recommend every child to get one. Plus ! The Ball of Whacks. They go Great together. Hours of play & fun.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Roger Von Oech's X-Ball
Posted 10/24/2011 by charles short
Rating: 5

this product was ordered for our seven yr. old for a teaching toy. the whole family loves it and gets down to play with her or just manipulates it themselves. needless to say it evokes plenty of family and guest participation.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Roger Von Oech's X-Ball
Posted 9/1/2011 by JCR
Rating: 4

This creativity tool requires students to think outside of the box. This is a challenge for many high school students and therefore is not necessarily something the students always choose to invest in the X-ball. Those that take the time have come up with some very creative shapes including a crab.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Roger Von Oech's X-Ball
Posted 4/19/2010 by Cristina
Rating: 5

The product is awesome. Great for all ages and to stimulate the imagination and creativity.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Incredible Oech's X-Ball
Posted 10/15/2009 by CJ - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Wow! What will they think of next. My grandchildren and children lobe it. Combined with the Ball of Whacks it makes for a whole new dimension of play. Super for all ages, especially the older kids.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Roger Von Oech's X-Ball
Posted 10/7/2009 by stacey williams
Rating: 5

Our son has enjoyed being creative and making many of the designs provided as well as coming up with his own.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Roger Von Oech's X-Ball - Fun for all ages!
Posted 9/28/2009 by Megan C. Williamson
Rating: 5

Interesting - the possibilities are endless! Kids and adults alike love this challenging toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Roger Von Oech's X-Ball
Posted 6/29/2009 by Cy Yusten
Rating: 5

This is a very engaging item. It is intriguing enough that it's hard to resist picking it up and once you've done that, it's almost impossible to not manipulate it. We've seen that same reaction from both kids and adults. They love making (and discovering) shapes and relationships. Great toy! Great teaching tool!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Roger Von Oech's X-Ball
Posted 6/6/2009 by Brian Fogel - EDUCATOR
Rating: 3

The students love putting it together but there is not much else you can do with it! The other forms, shapes and designs that can be made are not worth the effort. If you lose one piece of 30 you cannot make the X-Ball so... this is not very useful or practical in a classroom.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Roger Von Oech's X-Ball
Posted 1/30/2013 by Leonard Bumbaca
Rating: 5

High quality plastic and strong magnets make this a great toy for kids and students who tend to drop parts a lot.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Roger Von Oech's X-Ball
Posted 12/30/2009 by Robert Berg
Rating: 4

The X-ball is a nice idea. About half of the family members played with it at least once after Christmas. How about other shapes, say tetrahedral angles?

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Roger Von Oech's X-Ball
Posted 12/22/2009 by Gary Himes
Rating: 5

I gave these out to fellow employees. They were a big hit. It is interesting to watch how people come to talk and immediately start playing with the x-ball while doing so.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Intuitively obvious
Posted 9/2/2012 by Kathy - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This toy is very tactile and easy to assemble in its ball form. I had more fun with it when I combined it with the "y" ball pieces and tried to create something symmetrical. That required much more focus.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Roger Von Oech's X-Ball
Posted 5/7/2014 by Beth machado - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson is 4, very bright and has excellent fine motor skills, he loves this and has mastered all the possible combos in the book. I am going to purchase some of the other magnetic balls, he spends hours every day with the one he has.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this toy! This is our second.
Posted 4/24/2014 by Mom of 4
Rating: 5

These originally showed up as Christmas gifts in our house via Grandpa. They immediately engaged my children. They are still playing with them. It is so popular that my son wanted his own set so he wouldn't have to use his brother's. We love this toy. It sits out on our coffee table all the time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Xball
Posted 12/26/2013 by Judy B
Rating: 5

Lots of fun. I like to buy toys that make my son think.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

X-Ball
Posted 12/1/2013 by Rosalyn Weinstein - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I gave it to a 13 year old and he immediately took an interest. But, at least the initial, most obvious way of putting it together he did easily and quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Roger Von Oech's X-Ball
Posted 8/8/2013 by cathy brings - OTHER
Rating: 5

like the magnets. disappointed the Y ball is no longer available. I have an old one that has lost a few parts.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03