Home > Toy Companies > D&L Company > Stomp Rocket® Junior > Customer Reviews
Stomp Rocket® Junior
0

4 Star reviews of Stomp Rocket® Junior by D&L Company

Return to Stomp Rocket® Junior product information...

Stomp Rocket® Junior has been reviewed 836 times with an average rating of 4.59

Great fun, awful build quality
Posted 12/6/2010
Rating: 4

It's a rocket, so my five year old loves it (though he kinda got bored with it after a little while). No doubt it's a fun toy. The build quality isn't very good. The launch pad has trouble staying together/sitting upright on it's own. I found a good bag of rice placed over one of the arms takes care of the problem. We've had two fins already break off of the styro rockets so make sure to get an extra pack of rockets. That said, for 15 bucks it's well worth the money.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My kids love it
Posted 11/16/2011 by Marianne barry
Rating: 4

My 5 year old and 3 year old love the Stomp Rocket Jr. The rockets fly very high and quite far. It's easy to use for both of them. They love to see the rocket fly. But the base for the launcher did not stay together. I had to reassemble several times each time we played with it. I finally superglued it together. Also, the ends of the rockets started falling off the first time we used them so I superglued those too. This is the reason I'm not giving it 5 stars.
In this case, Superglue was a very resourceful, effective solution. Our super customer service is another. If any Fat Brain Toys product is less than stellar, please contact our Returns & Exchanges center. We aim high for your full satisfaction.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 7/7/2010 by Dianna Kume - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I am a little disappointed with the stand that hold the rocket. It comes apart easily and I had to modify it some to hold it together long enough for him to play with it.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 3/17/2010 by BRAD ZIMMERMAN
Rating: 4

very fun, easy for my 2 year old to "stomp". Fun "outside" toy to use inside for cold days!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 9/14/2010 by Christine Grable
Rating: 4

This is a great active toy - we bring it to the park and our two boys, aged 5 and 2, play with it, but all the other small children come to play with it as well. Because of this, I would recommend buying extra rockets! This is also a great birthday present for 3-4 year olds.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket JR
Posted 3/2/2010 by Jessica K.
Rating: 4

My kids ask to play this game every night! I works great indoor, especially in the winter, because of our two-story open family room. The kids try to hit the ceiling. Obviously they have stomped and jumped as hard as they can and haven't hurt the product. The foam rockets are soft and won't hurt a thing if it does happen to shoot astray. I do have some complaints about the toy. My youngest has managed to rip off almost all of the rocket fins but I have repaired them with the hot glue gun. The tri-pod does require parental support both to put it together and to keep it from falling apart as the kids are playing. Overall, I'd give this game an A!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy for all ages
Posted 11/22/2011 by TIFFANY
Rating: 4

This toy is easy to put together and allows the fun to start right away. My daughter received this for her 6th birthday and has enjoyed playing with it indoors and outdoors.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Christmas Gift Ever
Posted 12/19/2011 by Jennifer Dwyer - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I gave this to my 3 year old nephew and he was immediately into it. He played with it all day long and then my sister called to tell me that when they got home from Christmas festivities, my nephew ran into the house and proclaimed, "It's rocket time". Later that night we received a text from my brother-in-law that when he went into my nephew's room to check in on him as he was sleeping, my nephew was talking in his sleep about the rockets. I would say this toy is a winner.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 7/12/2011 by Joan Bahn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The Stomp Rocket was a birthday gift to our 4 year old granddaughter. She and her dad set up the rocket and it brought much delight to her to see it take off. She was able to set it off and will be better at it as she gets a bit stronger.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple and entertaining
Posted 12/7/2010 by Neal Holden - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Great you for young ones. Even better if you have a two story house or high ceilings :)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket Jr
Posted 10/22/2010
Rating: 4

My 4 year old nephew loves playing with this. He is able to set it up by himself & loves to stomp on it to see how high it can go.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 8/5/2010 by MELINDA
Rating: 4

So simple yet so much fun. The kids fight over who gets the next turn. It's easy for youngsters and fun for older siblings too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 3/3/2010 by Anne - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

4 year old and 5 year old loved it! Easy and quick to put together then use. Fun indoors

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stomp Rocket JR
Posted 1/14/2010 by Kay Martin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Our 3-year-old grandson played with it almost the whole day he got it. He still hasn't quite figured out the stomping part and tries to just step and push but even at that the rocket goes flying up a ways. He's fascinated by it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of family fun
Posted 11/10/2009 by Ruth - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The Stomp Rocket provides lots of fun for everyone in the family. I got it for my 4-year-old grandson, but everyone in the family got involved, including the dog. It took a bit of practice before my grandson could get any distance on it - by stomping hard enough. And, of course, my 18-month-old grand daughter needs a little extra help (weight) from me, but she loves running to get the rockets. Besides shooting thme up high, we also practiced hitting targets and shooting them over obstacles. Great fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun
Posted 11/8/2009 by Edna Lisbon - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson who is 2 yrs old loves this toy. I liked it because he was able to stomp and launch the rocket. Assembly is easy. I gave the toy a 4 because the launch components are structurally flimsy and not durable enough for long turn fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

recommended by my son!
Posted 12/13/2011 by Linda Perlis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We don't know yet! My son recommended it and so I ordered for all three grandsons! Have to wait 'til after Chanukah to see what they do!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket Jr Review
Posted 3/23/2010 by Koren Sumser
Rating: 4

My kids (ages almost 4 and almost 7) played with an earlier version of this at a friend's house and loved it. They really enjoy this rocket too and I like the idea of the glow in the dark rockets for summertime. The other nice thing is that it seems to go higher because the stomper is bigger. Because the stomper is bigger, it's a little harder for my 4 year old, sometimes it takes him a few tries which can be frustrating. The only real criticism I have is that the tri-pod is a flimsy design. I had to continue re-assembling it almost every time my son loaded a rocket. I finally taped it together but that will make taking it apart for storage more difficult. The assembly directions were easy to follow. Overall we like the toy but there's a little room for improvement.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun for the younger folks..
Posted 1/20/2010 by md mom
Rating: 4

This version is better for the younger kids and for homes w/ less room in the back yard. The glo-refills are so fun to do at night!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket Jr Rocks!
Posted 8/7/2012 by Joy
Rating: 4

I bought this product for my 2 year old on his birthday and so far it's a hit! It's only been two days, so I can't vouch for its durability, but he's been playing with it more than his other presents and has this big goofy grin when he sees the rocket fly up in the air!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 7/29/2012 by Dawn Riddelle - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

bought it for 3 year olds birthday but as soon as he moved on to another toy his 2 year old cousin started to play with it and she loved it! i have never seen her play with any toy for more than a few minute, but she played with this for almost a half hour.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket JR
Posted 7/26/2012 by Adriana
Rating: 4

My 3 year old really enjoys his stomp rocket. It is very user friendly and he got the hang of it right away. The only thing I would improve on this product is the tripod. It comes undone frequently and we're having to stop to put tripod back together. I want to make it clear that it is my 3 year old's handling and moving it from place to place that causes the tripod to come apart. However, I wish tripod would be sturdier for little hands' handling! Overall, I would recommend product to friends.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome fun
Posted 7/20/2012 by Andrew Doll
Rating: 4

gave this to my son on his 4yr birthday. He (and I) loves it. It shoots far and the fact that it comes with four rockets is really nice for when they get stuck on the roof.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simply fun
Posted 7/17/2012 by Nancy C - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Assembly of the stand was quick ... which is important when a 5-yr-old is waiting ... and initial launch was satisfyingly airborne at approx. 25 feet. Our young boy would stomp on the launch cushion, watch the rocket soar, chase the rocket, reload and repeat. No adult help was needed (though later we all gave it a try and kept playing with it)!! Stomp rocket was simple to set up, easy to use, had only a few parts, required no batteries, and blessedly made no noise (only a nice 'whooosh').

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So much fun!
Posted 7/4/2012 by Christine Brown
Rating: 4

Great outdoor toy for my now 2 1/2 year old boys. We have had this for a few months. This is the second one I have purchased as a birthday gift however, each time I order one as a gift I have purchased a replacement package of rockets for us. The blue foam wings seem to come off after a while. Nevertheless, it's a great outdoor toy that is inexpensive, needs no batteries and is a blast for the boys and grown ups alike.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 6/29/2012 by Tom Adams - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The air bladder is big (and that's good) and sturdy. The base that holds the launch hose and nozzle is too flimsy and unstable. We had someone holding the base in place to provide the needed stability. A tetrahedral base would help. Some fins on the rockets were bent - a minor annoyance.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rockets for boys
Posted 6/16/2012 by David grandpa
Rating: 4

The pump is designed for a 3+yo who has the weight to compress it. the 2yo is using it with help from parents and older children which is find. I am sure he will "grow" into it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 6/11/2012 by RW - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Bought as a gift for 2 yr old, he did pretty well, but 3.5 year old brother couldn't stop playing with it. Stand needed to readjusted a few times and one of the blue flaps on side fell off, but did not impact overall enjoyment.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 6/7/2012 by funny***girl
Rating: 4

I purchased the Stomp Rocket for my 4 year old nephew and my 8 year old neice and they enjoy it. It took about five minutes to put it together. They watched and were able to assemble and disassemble on their own with adult supervision. They dog even got in on the fun. The only reason we did not give a five rating is because the tubing was flimsy and broke easily. Luckily it is something that can be easily replaced by visiting the hardware store. Anytime you purchase a product that children can jump on you have to expect to repair something...thank goodness it wasn't the children that needed repairs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 5/30/2012 by p
Rating: 4

My boys love this if the stand stayed together better they would never loose interest

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Gift
Posted 5/10/2012 by Mindi - FRIEND
Rating: 4

I purchased this as a gift. It was such a hit! I found out the birthday boy and his brother had had one that was similar but didn't go up nearly as high. They had broken it in no time. Needless to say this toy was set up pretty quickly at the party and the entire group of kids had a ball counting down to blast off and taking turns launching the rocket. Would definitely recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp rocket
Posted 5/3/2012 by Martha Fitzgerald - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We love these toys. My grandson is six and loves his. I like to give them as birthday presents for kids from 4-10 or so. They can opne and them and after very simple assembly start to play. My husband has reinforced the plastic stand for ours. The rockets wear down with time and use. The tubes crack so they won't fly. It is a good idea to buy some extras as the kids will want to use it again and again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 5/1/2012 by Jason - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Only problem I have seen is the fins tearing off of the rockets. Other than that, it works great!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket Jr is loads of fun.
Posted 4/23/2012 by EMES
Rating: 4

Gave this gift to my nephew while visiting from out of town. He just turned four and he loved it. He and his brother (who is 5 1/2) where laughing and having a ball with the Stomp Rocket Jr the whole time we were there. Even my husband and older boys were taking turns with the toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 4/4/2012
Rating: 4

It is fun and more fun. The boys love it. I will buy for gifts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 2/27/2012 by Aileen Negron
Rating: 4

It's a little bit below my 2 yr old sons "age range" but he mostly loves it. He gets tires of chasing the rockets to load them up again but will play with it for about 15 minutes steadily almost daily. He asks for his 'wocket' and will drag me to his room to get it out of the closet as soon as I walk in the door from work. This toy is a A+ in our house.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket
Posted 2/26/2012 by JODI STANDISH
Rating: 4

This was originally given to us as a gift and then, we liked it so much, we bought it for another friend as a gift. My son loves the sounds of the rocket, the ability to shift direction, and the pure joy that comes with objects being launched through the air!! Great toy for 100% boy!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Physical activity toy
Posted 1/16/2012 by Susan Carrigan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Good toy for encouraging physical activity indoors and out. More fun outdoors. Childs weight and physical control of their body is a big factor in ability to enjoy this toy to its fullest. Great toy for family and friends interactive play. Good toy to pack for road trips to use at rest stops and end of day play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

grandmother
Posted 1/2/2012 by Dorie - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Christmas gift for my 5 year old grandson. Lots of fun! I loved watching the whole family interact. The 2 year old running after the rockets. My 32 year old son trying to get the rockets to go higher and higher for his sons. Precious......

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stomp rocket jr.
Posted 1/2/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Kids enjoyed stomping on the launch pad and watching the rockets zoom upward, then trying to catch the rocket on it's way down. Great hit for the money.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 12/29/2011 by Linnea Nelson
Rating: 4

I bought this toy for my 2yr old son my two 10 yr old kids love it too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 12/27/2011 by Kathryn
Rating: 4

My 7-year old with Down Syndrome got the hang of this quickly, and loved "stomping" the rocket up, up and away!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 12/22/2011 by Barbara Nulman
Rating: 4

All my grandchildren have had this toy and loved it. Now the newest group got it for the holidays and are thrilled.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A real hit!
Posted 12/22/2011 by James R. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Very simple to assemble and for kids to use. Grandchildren ages 2 and 3 were non-stop in launching and chasing the rockets. "Wow!" and "My turn. My turn." were interspersed with plenty of laughter. Neither of them wanted to stop.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Active Fun
Posted 12/21/2011 by Ted Eader
Rating: 4

Great fun for all with 2 big +'s. Gets 'em outside and it requires and promotes active participation.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 12/19/2011 by Debbie DeKam
Rating: 4

Great for a 4-year old boy with tons of energy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 12/11/2011 by Kerry Olinger
Rating: 4

This product was given as a gift, but my own child received one a few years ago. All of the neighborhood kids enjoyed launching the rockets, but living in a suburban neighborhood, we ended up with several that went over neighbors fences, in trees etc, so we certainly wished for replacement rockets. I also found that because the kids muct stomp on the launch pad, pieces ended up breaking.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Science in Disquise
Posted 12/6/2011 by Jaime S.
Rating: 4

I have two daughters ages 2 and a half and 5. Both girls have really enjoyed taking turns stomping on the "stomper" to see how high they can get the rocket to go. I enjoy seeing them get their exercise by running to pick up the fallen rockets to start all over again. All the neighborhood kids gathered around, also, to check out my girls' new toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 11/24/2011 by Keith Craven - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The kids loved the stomp rocket and even the dogs got into once they got over the stomping. The only problem was that we bought 2 of them and one came with the wrong parts (2 of the same for the stand) so we only had one launcher

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loving it!
Posted 11/9/2011 by jen brown
Rating: 4

Birthday present for my (now) 4yo son. One of the first things we had to open and play with. Our 16mo son even enjoyed stomping! We will be ordering replacement rockets sooner than later as a few have already been lost over the fence to the neighbors dog. This is definitely an easy yet awe inspiring toy that still teaches the basic principles of flight. Our family (and friends) love it. I know of a few nieces & nephews that are asking Santa for their own Stomp Rockets and I saw the Deluxe version on my husbands list too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket Junior
Posted 10/20/2011
Rating: 4

Gave to my 3 year old grandson for his birthday. He was able to play with and make it shoot quite high, with little grown up assistant. Safe- would not hurt anybody if rocket accidently hit some one. Found the stand that it sits on sort of flimsy and seemed to come apart easily.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket Jr.
Posted 10/11/2011 by Suzanne - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My turning 4 year old grandson ask for a rocket for his birthday and this was the most age appropriate one I could find. He loved it! He could use it independently but needed help keeping the stand together. Good toy for the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp rockets
Posted 10/10/2011 by Paul Weinberg
Rating: 4

Kid's enjoyed it, but the 6 year old really liked iy

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 10/6/2011
Rating: 4

Great for outdoor play!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket for 4 y.o. girl
Posted 9/26/2011 by Laura
Rating: 4

My daughter loves the stomp rocket. It's a little difficult for her to use, she might not be heavy enough for the design. I typically have to pick her up and help her jump onto the stomper. But the rockets do take off and are a lot of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 8/24/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Had to return the toy because my grandson already has it. His mother said he loves it, and all of his friends have it, too. I did keep the glow-in-the-dark rockets which we will give to him at his party.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Cute idea...
Posted 7/30/2011 by Susy Collins - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It's a cute idea and once the little one is able to get it going, it is very enjoyable...because it's a little hard for youngsters to get it to do it's thing, it takes a while for them to warm up to it...or maybe this was must my particular little one....

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 7/27/2011 by Michelle Giles
Rating: 4

My 4 year old son loves it! It is easy to use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for a gift!
Posted 7/26/2011 by Rhonda Cage - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Love this product for birthday gifts! Fun, inexpensive and unique!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Times
Posted 7/18/2011 by Julie Meneguzzo
Rating: 4

My 2 year old son LOVES this. If you want to get your children moving outside, have them play with a stomp rocket! 4 stars because the stand is a bit flimsy and we keep having to snap it back together when the toddlers hit it by mistake (it's not much of an issue though) and the rockets rip easily (my son pulled the wings off in two seconds) We keep having to keep our son from setting it up and launching them in the house.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I would recommend this product!
Posted 7/13/2011 by Robin Facteau
Rating: 4

The product was easy to put together and use. My 4-year old loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 6/3/2011 by LAURA WESTER
Rating: 4

My cousins had this product 15 years ago and it is still as fun as I remembered!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stomp rocket jr
Posted 5/29/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

a friend had it and my grandson saw it - wanted it - and loves it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The perfect bday gift!
Posted 5/27/2011
Rating: 4

Love this item! It is my all time fav gift for someone in the 3-6 range! Kids and adults have tons of fun with it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 5/25/2011 by DEE ADAMS - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

SOFT. EASY ASSEMBLY.. 3 YEAR OLD CAN USE IT AS WELL AS 5 YEAR OLD...PROMOTES SAFE, PHYSICAL ACTIVITY FOR YOUNG AND OLD! THE TRANGLE STAND KEPT COMING APART SO WAS NOT THE BEST MADE PRODUCT. PRICE WAS REASONABLE.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp rocket
Posted 5/22/2011 by MURIEL M JOHNSON
Rating: 4

Favorite birthday toy, wanted to immediately open and play with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 5/21/2011 by Megan Baker
Rating: 4

My three and five year old boys love this toy. We have had to enforce the plastic frame with tape since it kept coming apart. The blue wings on the rockets come off easily, but it does not affect the performance of the toy. It is a fun toy for a good price and great for indoor play! There is always lots of laughing with each launch!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 5/11/2011 by Neil Woller
Rating: 4

Not only will your child have fun making the rocket fly, but they'll have fun (and burn energy) chasing after the rocket, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 5/2/2011 by LINDA M KORGIE
Rating: 4

Not only did my grandson like it, dad thought it was awesome as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket Fun
Posted 3/11/2011 by Debra Frech - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

As a grandparent, this looked like great fun. It turned out that the parents also thought so. But that was okay since having two Stomp Rockets gave us a chance to have Stomp Rocket contests. Lots of fun for the little ones to retrieve the rockets and the soft rockets do no damage even in the livingroom!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great fun for a four year old
Posted 3/3/2011
Rating: 4

I gave this to my son for his fourth birthday. The launcher is amazingly easy to assemble and he immediately figured out how to set up and shoot rockets by himself. He's having fun setting the launcher at different angles and trying to predict where the rocket will go. One slight problem: he pulled the fins off the rockets-- they come off easily but seem impossible to put back (I haven't tried gluing them yet). Although the flimsiness of the rockets is part of their appeal (light harmless, you wouldn't cry if you lost one), it would be nice if they were a *little* less flimsy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 2/16/2011 by Michelle Layton
Rating: 4

Purchase was a birthday gift. Knowing my nephew, he'll play with it often.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket is a hit!
Posted 2/1/2011 by Sherri - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This required the child to learn a new method but what dhild doesn't like to stomp! Dad likes it almost as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 1/26/2011 by kelly krave
Rating: 4

Our son received this for his 3rd birthday and loved it from the moment he saw the box. The foam rockets glow in the dark (loooook mommy!!!) and apparently double as swords. It is also very easy to use, and we never even needed to explain how to use it. The only reason I don't rate it 5 stars is that the parts are on the light/flimsy side. I am not sure the rockets are going to hold up at the rate this toy is seeing use. I had to reglue a tail fin on the second day of use (granted, use as a sword rather than a rocket, but I can't imagine my kid is the only one to use them this way!).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 1/16/2011 by abby jakowski
Rating: 4

A physical toy that promotes turn taking and eye tracking, just what my little guys need! We guess where it will land, try to catch the rockets in buckets or try to knock over army guys with them. So very fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 1/3/2011 by Timothy Hatfield
Rating: 4

Rocket kit seems good quality wish launch pad was a little heavier though

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 1/2/2011 by Marcia Fody
Rating: 4

Fun for both the child and the parent(s). Creative in that they come up with different ways and "contests" to do with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 12/29/2010
Rating: 4

Its a great! My son laughs everytime he shoots the rockets. I only wish the yellow stand was a little more stable. It often falls over.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 12/28/2010 by Sarah Herron
Rating: 4

I wished that the plastic base consisted of a bit more, I can picture that getting broke fairly easily.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stomp rocket
Posted 12/26/2010 by NICOLE S STAMP
Rating: 4

This toy provides lots of entertainment for my 5 and 6 year olds, but promotes wild behavior! The noise level and craziness increases greatly when they play with it indoors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stomp rocket
Posted 11/29/2010
Rating: 4

We love the stomp rocket...the base is hard to keep together and my little niece tore off the blue parts to the rockets but it still works! The kids love it and its easy to stomp on and make the rocket go...!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 11/28/2010 by Donna Simoneaux
Rating: 4

liked the height the foam 'rocket' reached outdoors. Safe toy & the gift was enjoyed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 11/22/2010 by Jennifer Palmer
Rating: 4

So much fun! Our son and all of his friends love this!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stomp rocket jr
Posted 11/10/2010
Rating: 4

My little guy loves this and will play with it for a long time. Fun to watch him jump on it then run to get the rocket. Burns lots of energy on windy days. If the rocket gets even a tiny hole it can't be used anymore. That's the only down side.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!
Posted 10/4/2010 by Kent Carstater
Rating: 4

My son and daughter love this toy. Would have given it 5 stars were it not for the rocket fins. The fins are slightly inset and held in place with some kind of adhesive. One of the fins came out after the second launch and needs to be glued. Several of the fins are in varying stages of coming undone after two days of moderate play. Also, the hose from the air bladder torques the launch pad and requires one person to hold the base while someone is launching the rocket.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 8/26/2010 by Steve Kammerer
Rating: 4

All my grandkids loved it! They even tried 2 rockets at a time with one on top of the other.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 7/29/2010 by Granny - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It was a popular attraction for all of the kids at the 4-year old's party.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stomp rocket junior
Posted 7/27/2010 by patricia caggiano - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Very easy for a 3yr. old to use. No frustrations.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket Jr.
Posted 6/3/2010 by Monique McAllister
Rating: 4

Great toy! Actively played with between a 2 year old boy and almost 4 year old girl. Two would have been better! Simple concept and fun! The only downside are the rocket's wings break off easily as they are simply glued on. Needless to say, it still shoots far and high. It's a blast to watch the little one jump higher each time to see the rocket shoot farther!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 4/6/2010 by Gail M
Rating: 4

My grandson loved it!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket JR is a blast!
Posted 2/26/2010 by Teresa Meredith
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my 3-1/2 yr old son. We needed something to burn off energy inside during the winter season. It took him several attempts before he got the hang of stomping on the pad to make the rocket fly, but he is pretty good at it now. He has a good time trying to shoot mom or knocking over some stacked plastic cups (a version of bowling that we created). The product seems pretty durable as we have already dragged the stomping pad around as we gather up the rockets. I wish the hose was a little bit longer, but I assume that the regular Stomp Rocket hose is. I am thinking about getting the regular one for me so that my son and I each have one. Well worth the money.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 2/19/2010 by Simon Keevers
Rating: 4

Boy 3 and girl 5 love stomp rockets and this has got to be the best brand available on the market. The stand is a bit fiddly to put together a first time and prone to dislodging when bumped by those wild excited stomping feet (hence 4 stars). Therefore the one simple improvement I would suggest to the manufacturer is a locking clasp for the stand, in the meantime a quick fix with electrical tape is all that is needed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket JR
Posted 2/10/2010 by Michael Reine
Rating: 4

Simple. Lots of Fun. Easy for all ages to play fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 2/5/2010
Rating: 4

A lot of fun for inside (if careful) and outside. The stand easily falls apart and has pointy ends that made me nervous to leave my three year old alone with. The glow in the dark rockets are a bit disappointing, but maybe is more suited to older children. Overall a good buy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stom rocket
Posted 2/4/2010 by Peggy Moyer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a birthday present for a little boy who will be four. I have not given it to him yet, but, knowing him as I do, he ill be absolutely thrilled with it. My only concern is whether it will hold up to his rough and tumble playing with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp rocket Jr.
Posted 2/3/2010 by Jami
Rating: 4

My two sons were so excited to play with the stomp rocket! However, I am only giving this product 4 stars because it is a little hard to put together and it broke on the first day! They need to come up with a better, easier way to put it together and make it a little more durable. The rockets do fly high in the air with little effort on the kids' part. Beware though...we lost one in a tree it went so high!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 1/6/2010 by Stacie Kline
Rating: 4

We gave this to our 3 year old for christmas and he loved it! I did end up taping the tri-pod together because it kept coming apart. Overall a great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids love it!
Posted 12/31/2009 by Happy Customer
Rating: 4

My two kids age 5 and 3 love the stomp rocket. The rockets are nerf material so they play in the house with it as well as outside. Only down side: I think it is a little over priced, but the for how much the kids are enjoying it...it is worth it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

mom of 6 year old
Posted 12/28/2009 by Vicki Snow
Rating: 4

It's great! goes high in air and pretty durable!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 12/26/2009 by Donna Stever - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I ordered two Stomp Rocket JR's for my 3 year old grandson. One of the two Rocket's broke while assembling it. When snapping the pieces together for the stand the key broke off. We were not able to use it. Hopefully, Stomp Rocket company will replace it for my son. He will contact them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 12/25/2009 by James Hansen
Rating: 4

Kids had to try it indoors, but will be more fun when they can get outdoors. They enjoyed the toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 12/23/2009
Rating: 4

My teenage girls played with stomp rockets as children and we wanted our young cousin to have a chance to have fun with it. We couldn't find it in any toy stores but was so happy to find it at Fat Brain Toys. Its a fun interactive toy that keeps children playing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 12/22/2009 by brendan
Rating: 4

I was a little skeptical that a small child would be able to propel the rocket, but it takes little effort to launch it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stomp rocket
Posted 12/18/2009 by michael lavoie
Rating: 4

getting rockets out of trees definitely involves problem solving

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 12/17/2009 by Michal Feldman
Rating: 4

Fun activity to do outdoors. Not so great for indoor use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 12/16/2009
Rating: 4

I bought this gift for my nephew who is three and he absolutely loves it! I thought that maybe he would enjoy it for a while and then get a little bored with it, but he keeps playing with it, trying to get the next rocket to go higher than the one before. He's just amazed watching the rockets fly up into the air.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 12/16/2009 by juliette argo
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 4 year old autistic daughter and she loves figuring out how it works. Great toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 12/9/2009
Rating: 4

A great toy for 3 and 5 year old boys! I'm not sure how long the plastic stand will hold up to their play, but so far so good.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 12/7/2009 by Tony Grigonis
Rating: 4

This toy manages to keep a child's interest for a long time. The only drawback is that the stand is very flimsy and difficult to keep upright against the weight of the air tube. The other negative is that boys will want to use the toy as a "gun," aiming the rocket at something (or someone). I know I would have done that, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 11/30/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

4,6,9 and 11year old boys thought it was great fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 11/13/2009 by Monica Ochoa
Rating: 4

Bought 4 Stomp Rocket JR for birthday presents after seeing another boy at the park with this toy, my son absolutely loved it, so I figured the other boys would also like it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket JR
Posted 11/12/2009 by Rebecca Woody - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We purchase both Stomp Rocket JR and Ultra. Both of these are fun, we've used in the house and outside. Our 2 year old Grandson can play with his older cousins. All the grandkids wanted one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket Jr
Posted 11/3/2009 by RT
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 3-yr old but my older kid and I enjoyed playing with it too. Now I have to get the Ultra Stomp for my older kid to prevent any disputes!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stomp rocket jr
Posted 10/22/2009 by mari haggerty - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Got this for my nephew and he loved it! Hours of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son loves this!!
Posted 10/8/2009 by Jennifer Tshudy
Rating: 4

My son loves this toy. He is 2.5 yrs old and it took a little rigging for him to be able to do it himself. My husband put medical tape on it so he didn't push the rocked too far down. Once my son got the hang of it, we took the tape off. The only other downside we saw was the legs came apart fairly easy. But we just duct taped them together and have had no problems since. Overall, it is a great toy and entertains my son for hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 9/16/2009
Rating: 4

This was a gift for a 4 year old boy. The parents said he was having alot of fun with it. I plan on purchasing one for my daughter's birthday.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

awesome!
Posted 8/19/2009 by Leigh Kashuba
Rating: 4

Very cool toy! It's great that everyone in the family can use it regardless of size or strength. Even my 18-month-old could shoot the rockets!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stomp rocket jr
Posted 5/10/2012 by Jinie Shirey
Rating: 4

We've only had it for a couple of days and the weather has been bad...but when he opened it up and saw how to do it, he did it for quite a while and loved it. So..he loves it. My rating isn't really adequate considering I've owned it 4 days and it has been rainy out!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

recommended by my son!
Posted 12/13/2011 by Linda Perlis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We don't know yet! My son recommended it and so I ordered for all three grandsons! Have to wait 'til after Chanukah to see what they do!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great for outdoors
Posted 3/3/2010 by erika Yamada
Rating: 4

my boys love it - it's very safe. my husband felt a little uncomfortable having them do it indoors because the rockets can go very fast depending on how hard you jump on the pad.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This toy provides hours of fun
Posted 11/12/2013 by Christi - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

...for kids and adults alike! I am not at all ashamed to admit that I spent most of this past weekend in the backyard with my nieces and nephews, all of us taking turns stomping on the foot pedal and ahhhing in delight. My grandfather, who is a retired engineer, subtly turned it into a physics lesson at the end of each afternoon, explaining trajectory, gravity, force and the like. Best way to learn!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday gift for 3 year old nephew
Posted 11/1/2012 by Paula Desrosiers - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I gave my 3 year old nephew the Stomp Rocket Junior for his birthday. He is very active, so I figured stomping would be just right for him. He loved it. He even loved it when someone else was doing the stomping. He liked watching the rocket fly in the air. He did have a hard time stomping and then looking up fast enough to locate the rocket to watch it fly in the air. The rockets on the junior also do not go as high as the Ultra Stomp Rocket. They have the same stomp machine, so I would suggest getting the Ultra for all ages.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 7/30/2014 by C W - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The best thing about the stomp rocket is that the 3-yr old can operate it himself. He loves being able to send it so high into the air. I ordered 3 extra rockets which I would advise. When more than 1 child is playing with it they can each have a couple of rockets to "send."

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 5/20/2014 by Richard Thew
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 3 year old granddaughter. She quickly figured out how to make the rockets fly. She enjoyed the gift over the weekend we were there.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and Interactive
Posted 9/4/2013 by Heather
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 2 year old neice who is slightly advanced for her age. She really got a kick out of it! We had to put the rockets on the launcher for her but she loved it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 4/3/2013 by Claudia Berecz
Rating: 4

Purchased one as a gift a few weeks ago. I was attracted by the simplicity of the toy & that it required no batteries, just a small amount of physical effort. The toy was purchased for a 5 year old but was a hit also with his 3 year old brother! I have purchased 2 more Stomp Rockets since then, one more as a gift plus one to have at my house when visitors have children. It's fun for all.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 1/1/2013 by Stomp Rocket
Rating: 4

My kids thought the rocket was cool when it shot into the air; however, it took several stomps to get the rocket to launch which made my boys quickly lose interest in the product.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 12/6/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I purchased this toy for a 5 year old boy, but his 6 year old sister and 10 year old brothers were very excited about it too. They had all played with one at friends' houses. It's a great combination of fun and excitement with learning.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 12/6/2012 by Deborah Tracy
Rating: 4

I have 11 great nephews and I ordered 2 of these last year for a 4 and 5 year old. They were a huge hit...they loved them. It was what they played with most on Christmas day. I ordered another one this year for a very active 3 year old boy. I expect he will love it as well.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 11/27/2012 by Eileen Nape - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 2 year old grandson was thrilled with this toy. He understood the concept immediately and was able to quickly operate the toy by himself.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 11/3/2012
Rating: 4

5 year old twins loved the stomping and the flight of the rocket.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For 2-3 Year Olds!
Posted 10/23/2012 by Hart Family
Rating: 4

We bought this for our son (22 months) after buying it for many birthday gifts for our friends. This gift is always a hit! Our son is a little small to 'stomp' on the rocket launcher pillow, but he still loves watching the rocket fly! I can see us using this for a few years for sure. Easy to bring camping and travel with too.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 10/17/2012 by Boom a
Rating: 4

Our 8 year old grandchild enjoyed this game. We played it with her and all enjoyed it so much that I purchased 4 more as gifts this year. Fun and educational. A time to share our experiences in travel with the grandchildren.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 10/12/2012 by Bill Ekola
Rating: 4

Altho at three years old he has trouble putting the stand together he seems content carrying it around in and outside and shooting the rockets at things. The fins came off after a couple of days but doesn't seem to be a deterrent to the fun he has with it. Good Toy!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandma Jennie
Posted 9/19/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My three grandsons received the Stomp Rocket JR for their birthday (twins age 5, single age 4). I ordered one, and a family friend, unbeknownst to me, bought them each one. So we had plenty to go around for the BD party of 25 or so people. It was a big hit. Yes, the fins come off easily, but they fly fine without them.( Just for curiosity I hot glue-gunned them back on afterward, which worked great, but unnecessary.) Various parts became separated during use, with so much exuberant activity, but they all still worked even when the tube was held in hand by kids and drug around the yard to where they wanted to send it off. Anytime the kids go out in the yard they send off a few of them and love to see them land on the roof, in trees or wherever and wait for them to make their way down by wind or whatever. Fun, fun toy that will be a hit for a long time to come.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 9/11/2012 by Tara Carr
Rating: 4

Such a fun toy. Was the hit of 2 birthday parties so far, as the best present. All the kids got in there taking turns stomp the rockets.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE THIS TOY!
Posted 9/9/2012
Rating: 4

Great toy! We purchased this as a gift for our 2 year old neigbor. The day after his party he was outside playing it with his 6 year old sister. They had a blast!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 8/27/2012
Rating: 4

Easy to play with for a 3 years old, safe for him and the furnitures if played indoor, lot of fun and some healthy physical exercise

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday Gift Hit!
Posted 7/10/2014 by Emily Widle
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 3-yr-old nephew for his birthday and he LOVED it. He got such a kick out of stomping and watching the rocket soar into the air. I was worried at first that we would need to only play with it in a field or park to ensure the rockets wouldn't get lost, but the rocket launcher was actually fairly easy to aim, and we just had it go straight up in the air & they would come right back down. We played with it in the driveway for quite awhile. The only negative thing I will say is the yellow plastic launchpad stabilizers did not stay together very well. After 30 minutes or so of playing, they started falling apart every other time. I think that next time we will use duct tape to make it more secure.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 6/27/2014 by SPENCER
Rating: 4

My kids both love this! The toy was little poorly made but with some super glue to rockets and duct tape to base! Hours of entertainment with all the neighbors!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very cool
Posted 5/7/2014 by V Baker
Rating: 4

Very simple design & fun. My 2 1/2 year old can load it by himself, then send the rockets flying. As long as you are careful of what is on the walls, you can even shot them inside. Lots of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 5/3/2014 by Keri Adkins
Rating: 4

My girls play with this frequently when we are outside. My three year old can do it, but they love to see how high mom can get it to go!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 4/23/2014 by tom umbach
Rating: 4

toddler twin boys loved the rockets and would not stopping firing the rockets. two issues the base is extremely flimisy and poor design so that it has to be continually reassbembled by an adult and the rockets are a little hard to to load for boys so that adult help is required to reload each time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun but fragile construction
Posted 4/15/2014
Rating: 4

The launch pad is composed of three plastic pieces that snap together. They are frequently disconnecting even with a rubber band helping hold them together. My son also ripped the ridge off one rocket immediately. All that said he squeals with delight at launching it again and again.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 4/15/2014 by ANN BAKER
Rating: 4

This was a very fun toy for my grandkids ages 3-4 and 5. My 5year old granddaughter was quickly able to play with this toy almost by herself. She had a great time seeing how high she could get the rocket. My 3 &4 ye as told grandsons needed assistance. Actually we all had fun with them. Leading into contests on height and distance. The only problem is with the poor construction of the stand. It continually needed to be fixed. All 4 of the rockets had the same problem. That being truth...they were overall a great and fun toy children and adults.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 4/1/2014
Rating: 4

actually haven't given to my granddaughter yet. but I know she's going to enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 12/12/2013 by Allison Benson
Rating: 4

Loves watching it shoot up into the air...as well as stomping on it to get it to launch.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp!
Posted 12/8/2013 by T. Davis
Rating: 4

This was ordered as a stocking stuffer for our grandson. However we had to order another since grandpa and I took it out of the box to check it out and then of course we had to see how it worked.... you know the drill. I can't vouch for how excited my grandson will be but Big Daddy and I love it.~

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 12/8/2013 by Joy H Witcher - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson wanted and enjoys playing with this toy. It is very appropriate for his age.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The kids loved it
Posted 12/5/2013 by Lori Kirch - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

got it for my great nephew who is 4 and he loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 11/25/2013
Rating: 4

I bought the stomp rockets for my 4 year old grandson, he has had a great time stomping these rockets into space and always goes for the highest launch possible. The foam rockets are easy to handle and load onto the launcher even for little hands. We enjoyed the rockets for many launches before a fin or two came off. The rockets will still fly without the fins but go in unpredictable directions, adding to the fun and also a learning opportunity about the stabilizing effect of the fins. I glued them on again using low temperature glue gun. I would definitely recommend them and am buying them for nieces and nephews.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stomp rocket
Posted 11/21/2013 by pam pitardi
Rating: 4

this is a quality product

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 10/23/2013 by Barry Silverberg
Rating: 4

Grandson loved it. He is a high energy kid and so having something to absorb his energy was perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 10/22/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

easy for our four year old grandson to use but his 3 yr. old brother has trouble stomping on the pad to launch the rocket.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ABSOLUTE FUN!
Posted 10/13/2013 by Patti Emerich - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This Stomp Rocket was such a hit no other presents were opened for quite awhile! The design is very easy to understand and therefore put together. We however improved on the "Three legged stand" as it kept coming apart and took more than 3 seconds (too much for an excited 3 year old) to put back together.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 10/13/2013 by Ann Lewin - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Simple and easy to use ! This was bought for a 5 year old boy and also one bought for big brother (8 yrs old) . 5 year old developmently challenged but he and his brother can play with it together.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 9/7/2013 by John van Raalte - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Initially very successful toy, but after a while attention went to other new toys. Fun to bring pout when other kids are visiting.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super fun, simple toy~
Posted 9/3/2013 by john andresen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My son took to this right away. I thought he might have trouble with launching the rocket, but he was able to get them up there with little effort. My sole complaint is that the stand for the rockets has to be put together all the time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 9/3/2013
Rating: 4

Simple to assemble ,simple to use. The toy was a hit with all the Grandchildren ,ages 18 Mo. to 9

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 8/20/2013
Rating: 4

My 3 year old son LOVES this toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 7/28/2013 by Jessica
Rating: 4

Bought this for our two year old boy... He liked it, but it seemed to be more fun for his parents :). We've used it indoors and outdoors and its fun for us as a family. He likes to put the rocket on but has trouble with the "stomp" part still. We pick him up and help him "stomp" which he enjoys. Overall, good product for price. Think it'll be more fun with friends his age and as he grows.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Versitile, fun gift!
Posted 7/17/2013 by Michelle Kret
Rating: 4

Got for my son for his 2nd birthday, we had a lot of laughs playing indoors with it right away! I would say a great toy from 2-102! My 3 and 5 1/2 year olds love it too! I can see this toy getting a lot of usage and also traveling with us. Rockets are light enough that they dont hurt if hit in the head or body, but still fly very far! The stand is a little flimsy, but so far my kids like to carry it around off the stand and aim while holding it. I would recommend getting extra rockets, we are three days in and my 3 year old pulled the blue "tails" off one already (it still works) and my 2 year old bit the top off one (which also still works).

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp rocket
Posted 7/3/2013
Rating: 4

Fun toy for pre- schoolers. My 3 year old loves it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket Fun!
Posted 6/19/2013 by KAREN H RAMAEKER
Rating: 4

I bought 2 of these so the grandsons wouldn't fight over them. The boys (ages 6 and 3) have played with them each day they have been visiting us. They are a hit! The 3 legged stand comes undone easily with repeated stomping so we used packaging tape tonight to attach them together in a "permanent" solution.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stomp Rocket Jr
Posted 6/17/2013 by Jean Gantz
Rating: 4

I have it for my 3 year old Grandson to play with when he comes to my house, or sometimes I take it with me to his house. He loves it. He does have a problem with the base coming apart every time he puts on a rocket, and I have to help him put the base back together. I wish that part had a more secure connection. I would also like to purchase additional rockets, but don't see them available on your website. I've already had a rocket go onto a roof and was unable to retrieve it. I'll probably purchase some of the more advanced stomp rockets as he gets older, because it is so much fun. His Dad even enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket
Posted 5/14/2013 by Lauren
Rating: 4

My 2 year old son isn't heavy enough to "stomp" the rocket on his own, but he LOVES to watch it fly when someone else stomps on it for him. I think when he is a bit older and heavier he will play with it more frequently.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

High flying fun
Posted 5/8/2013 by DENISE B
Rating: 4

I gave this to my nephew for his 4th birthday. He wanted to go out and launch his rocket right away. It didn't seem to bother him that it was a cold and rainy day with 20 mile an hour wind gusts. A few days later my brother sent me a video of my nephew launching his rocket. After every rocket launch he would look at the camera with a huge grin and yell "isn't that cool dad?!?"

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 4/20/2013 by Kathleen C. Sacco - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Gave this to my grandson for a birthday gift and he loved it, he and his brother had so much fun launching it high into the air over and over again.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 4/18/2013 by Sam Drake
Rating: 4

Great toy......an option to buy extra rockets would be good.......the air system seems better made than the stand.......keep the foam rockets away from ur dog as mine thought was playing fetch and brought them back with holes in them.......

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun
Posted 4/1/2013 by Carolyn McHardy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Lots of fun for our 3 year old grandson, even shooting down the hall in the winter. Looking forward to seeing how much fun he'll have once the snow melts. Seems quite durable, very easy to assemble load and fire.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 4/1/2013 by sally christian
Rating: 4

Great interactive game for my kids. Love taking it to a big park and letting the rockets fly! Only drawback - the stand kept coming apart.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 3/26/2013
Rating: 4

Such a fun toy... for daddy and for the three year old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday Gift for 4 year old boy!
Posted 3/25/2013 by ELISABETH R BRUSCINO
Rating: 4

This was given as a birthday gift so it's hard to gage the play value, but the wow factor when opened was good. I saw the Mom this morning and I was told it was played with a lot over the weekend and that this will only increase as the weather gets better and it can be played with outside. I enjoyed purchasing this as a gift and found it to be worth the cost, which was totally inexpensive and in my birthday gifting budget :)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomping Good Time
Posted 1/20/2013 by wanda wilmore - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This item was purchased for my grandsons and I think the adults had just as much fun with it as the kids. We are still finding new adventures with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 1/8/2013 by Roxanne Cornwell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It was bought for a 3 yr old and he loved it. He could do it himself. The rockets seemed to disappear in a few days so I gave it 4 stars. There needs to be a refill pack for the rockets.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

hours of entertainment
Posted 1/6/2013 by Melissa Smolka
Rating: 4

We got this for our 4 yr olds and they love it. Literally provides hours of entertainment. It was so easy to figure out the boys did it all by themselves!! They even decorated their rockets. They are foam rockets so we had to watch them around the baby but very durable for this kind of toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 1/3/2013 by Jann Eckman
Rating: 4

The product is very kid friendly, easy to use and the rocket soars quite high. Plus the kids LOVE to stomp on it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp rocket
Posted 12/30/2012
Rating: 4

I bought 4 for 2,3,and 5 year olds and everyone loved them. It took a few tries for the 2 year old to stomp instead of press it, but soon it was a hit. So far only in the house, but really fun

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket
Posted 12/30/2012 by Tom McKnight
Rating: 4

The Stomp Rocket was a great Christmas morning present. It really worked well and all adults were impressed by how it worked. All of the kids had fun with it and wanted their turn. Also it got us outside on Christmas morning.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 12/27/2012 by patrick schaefer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

3 grandchildren sharing toy, seem to love it as they are arguing over whose turn it is to stomp.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Value
Posted 12/26/2012 by Brittnay Gillett - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Kids love it! It is a fun toy for the whole family.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 12/25/2012 by Cynthia - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

A gift both child and adult could enjoy together. Lots of action for young children.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 12/20/2012 by Joe Collins
Rating: 4

Good toy for both boys and girls of appropriate age.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp rocket
Posted 12/14/2012 by HEIDI ALLIS
Rating: 4

My son loves rockets. Plays with it any chance he get.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket
Posted 12/12/2012 by Merilee Obstbaum
Rating: 4

My 3year old grandson loves the rocket.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 12/10/2012 by HC Brewer
Rating: 4

good idea to purchase the extra Rockets - especially using glow in the dark at night outside

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket Jr.
Posted 11/24/2012 by Gigi
Rating: 4

I gave this to my 4 year old great grandson at Thanksgiving and it was a big hit. He was the launcher and his uncles were retrievers. They all had a great time. I do however feel that this is an outdoor toy since the rockets go so high that I would really not appreciate it being fired in the house.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket
Posted 11/13/2012 by Penny Fourt
Rating: 4

We will enjoy playing with this with the grandsons.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandsons Had Fun!
Posted 30 days ago
Rating: 4

My grandsons had a lot of fun with this. They played it continually until they lost all the rockets in the tree or neighbor's yard. Fortunately, the next day the neighbors had sent them back over the fence and the ones in the tree had blown down. I would have given it 5 stars but we had to keep straightening the vertical launcher....but that was minor. I will be buying the Stomp Rocket that I saw had a water feature next!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp rocket
Posted 8/30/2014 by H FULLER
Rating: 4

Wish we would have spent extra $5 for higher end rocket

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket
Posted 8/27/2014 by Terry B. Overland Park, Kansas
Rating: 4

We took this to our 3 year old nephew's birthday party. The kids (and the adults) were age 2-3 and had a great time "stomping" to make the rocket fly. I hope he will continue to work on figuring it out all by himself! And the free gift wrap was wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple, good, clean FUN!
Posted 7/22/2014 by Sarah Bouman
Rating: 4

I bought this for a 3 year old's birthday. The kids really enjoyed the exhilaration of shooting something up so high, especially the boys who love giving it that burst of energy so many of them have or the older kiddos. Watching it then come down and anticipating where it will land and how to aim it adds to the fun, creativity and educational factor.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas 2013
Posted 12/1/2013 by Patricia Blackbourn
Rating: 4

This product is to be a Christmas gift for my grandson. My son thinks he will love it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01