Home > Toy Companies > D&L Company > Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill > Customer Reviews
Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
0

Customer reviews of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill by D&L Company

Return to Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill product information...

Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill has been reviewed 90 times with an average rating of 4.63

A rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 11/30/2010
Rating: 5

Was bought for 4 year old girl birthday party. It was a HUGE hit. Everyone 2 years old through 68 years old was playing with the stomp rockets. It was quite humorous watching my aging father play against my 2 year old to see who could shoot the rockets the highest. Very safe too. Although , I'm sure its not recommended, an accidental shot hitting someone right in the face proved to feel no more harmful than if a washcloth was thrown at them. Simple toy with lots of play value!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 9/3/2010 by CASEY A FERGUSON
Rating: 4

This was purchased as a gift because we recieved one and our kids love it. The only problem we have had (aside from the rockets ending up on the roof!) was that the plastic stand broke after about 2-3 months of use. Given the price and how often they used it, it was worth the money. If we buy another one, I would be open to spending more if it meant the toy would last longer.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 8/12/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

3 year old grandson loves this

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket Junior Glow in the Dark Refill
Posted 8/9/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Loves to play with this all the time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 7/31/2012 by Janice Brunell
Rating: 5

Haven't used this product as of yet!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome toy
Posted 7/5/2012 by AMY
Rating: 5

Lots of fun, my son is 4 and he thinks it's the best toy ever. We will definitely be buying the other versions of the Stomp rocket as he gets older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 6/27/2012 by Georgia Carr - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

arrived fine--was a refill as boys enjoyed it so much and the blue wings fall off but how would u attatch it better and still get it to fly so high

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 6/7/2012 by funny***girl
Rating: 4

Needed these. THe few that came with the Stomp Rocket were not enough. I thought the price was to high for such an inexpensive item to make. Bought them because when the children are engaged we want to encourage it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Replacement
Posted 4/25/2012 by Christine B
Rating: 4

The foam rockets are good, better for my 2 1/2 year-olds than the ones that come with the stomp rocket Ultra. However, the blue pieces at the bottom are merely glued on and very easy to pull off.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 4/17/2012
Rating: 5

My grandson loved the Stomp Rocket that was given to him by a relative. Unfortunately, one day he was paying with the rocket and one of the rockets was blown away because it was so windy and we could not find it. Because he loved the Stomp Rocket so much and uses it so much, we figured there might be other days that were windy and we didn't want him getting too upset when he couldn't play. We decided that we would just get a refill package and his mother keeps them hidden and only takes one out when one is lost. The bottom line though is that he loves the toy and plays with it often so we figured there would be some future losses and this way he would not be upset. Great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 4/11/2012 by DJD
Rating: 5

I bought this for my four grandsons ranging who range in age from four to eight. I bought both sizes of refill rockets. The boys played with it the majority of the day that we got it. It is a great outdoor toy that promotes sharing and physical activity. The rockets go quite far, especially if it is a breezy day, so you need a large enough space that the children can easily retrieve the rockets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 3/7/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Fun to play easy for kids to use

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 1/16/2012 by Susan Carrigan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

These rocket projectiles are creative with the glow in the dark feature. Adds the additional dimension for night time play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 1/11/2012 by SHIRLEY J WAUGH
Rating: 5

I purchased this item as a gift for our great-grandson on his 3rd birthday. I was told that it was the "hit" of all his gifts! Everyone at his party had a great time with the stomp rocket.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp rocket refills
Posted 11/26/2011 by JENNIFER OSBORNE
Rating: 4

My 4 yr old son and his older sisters love these stomp rockets! They think they are so fun. I love it because it gets them outside running around. Great gift for any young child!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp rocket junior refills
Posted 9/28/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This toy made a huge hit with my 3 year old grandson. He woke up from his nap wanting to play with the rockets. We've already lost 2 rockets in the trees so once he gets it to his home, he's got a great backyard for setting off the rockets so he shouldn't lose as many. The whole family enjoys this gift!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 9/27/2011 by Nanna
Rating: 5

The joy this toy brings in wonderful. Everybody in the family loves it. And I would suggest going ahead and purchasing extra for the trees and the roof. :) Little one have to learn.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 7/26/2011 by Anne Smith - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for one grandson and he liked it so much I've bought it for another.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 7/11/2011 by Ray Whitelock - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

We were disappointed in the lack of GLOW. Tried it in the 4th of July and could not see the rocket in flight. A great toy but no glow.
We assisted our customer promptly. Glow in the Dark rockets glow best without the competition of street lights or artificial light. If the rockets are shy about glowing when conditions are right, contact us! Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center. You'll take a shine to our customer care.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 6/19/2011 by 614Mercer
Rating: 5

My son received the Stomp Rocket junior for his third birthday. He immediately started playing with it after opening it, even though there was a pile of wrapped gifts next to him. Within a week I had to order the replacement rockets because we lost all the others to trees, roofs, and the dreaded neighbor's yard. He loves this thing! And I love that he can play with it by himself, with very little interference from me. I'm going to buy one for his little buddy that is turning three next month. If you give the Stomp Rocket Junior as a gift or buy it for yourself be sure to order the replacement rockets! We don't even know yet if they glow in the dark because night falls way after his bedtime, but does it really matter? Supercool toy regardless.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 4/28/2011 by SJ CHRIST
Rating: 5

Great play value, needed additional rockets because we lost a couple.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 3/19/2011 by Bonita Johnson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our little grandson had me outdoors at 6:30 a.m. seeing if the rockets really glowed in the dark......it was still light when he went to bed. He had lots of questions about why it glowed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp rockets
Posted 3/13/2011 by SHIRLENE L HANSEN
Rating: 5

I gave this gift to my great-nephew that lives out of town. I probably won't see it in use. He sure was exited when he opened it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 1/5/2011 by J Sevey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

nice to have for several children to play at once

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 12/10/2010 by Teresa Golden - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Daddy liked it too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 11/15/2010 by christi - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Does'nt play with it unless other children are present because they compete to see who can make it go higher. More of a outside toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 11/15/2010
Rating: 5

I gave my three-year old twin grandsons Junior Stomp Rockets for their birthday in April. They love playing with them in the house and outside. Rockets do eventually break or get lost so I'm glad you carry replacements.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our nephew LOVED the Stomp Rocket.
Posted 11/11/2010 by Kelly Gohl
Rating: 5

We purchased these "refills" to go along with the Stomp Rocket as a gift for our 3 year old nephew. He loved it. He kept calling it the Stamper...it was so cute. It only took him a couple of tries to figure out how to use the product by himself and he absolutely loved it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 10/5/2010 by Stephanie Nabours
Rating: 4

Get more than one. Rockets break easily or get caught on roof.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Much Entertainment
Posted 8/19/2010 by Kim Kean
Rating: 5

This is a refill for our previously bought stomp rocket. Huge success for the kids at a family reunion.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 7/29/2010 by Jennifer Kavanagh
Rating: 4

Fun for boys and girls - all ages. My son loves to play with it outside and in his treehouse. Great that you can angle it any which way. The only thing that bugs us all is the stand - it doesn't stay together and my son is always asking me to put it back together! Great product overall though - lots of summer fun for our family (my husband included!).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 7/2/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The originals have lasted well, but I bought these as replacements. I think the product hose and pedal will come apart before these are needed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 6/27/2010 by SARA
Rating: 4

The Stomp Rocket Jr. is perfect for my 4 1/2 year old. He loves stomping and jumping and making the rockets fly, but it's just as fun for him to chase the rockets as we launch them high into the air. It's easy to put together (just don't lose the screw) and easy to use. The rockets are soft and fly well. Sometimes, they lose a fin, which is my only complaint, but it doesn't really seem to affect their flying very much.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 5/1/2010 by Carole Nyenhuis
Rating: 5

The stomprocket was a huge hit on the day of the gift; however, we do have concerns about the longevity of the product. It definitely requires adult supervision for preschoolers. Also, the rockets are not well made; this was a replacement for a package of three rockets that had 2 with wings that came loose on the first day of usage.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 4/27/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

product performed as expected. My grandson, 3yrs old, loves his Stomp Rocket kit. I purchased the Stomp Rocket jr. launch kit for him for Christmas. Bought rocket refills this spring as I was going to visit him and hoped to see him use it. The kit is awesome. Easy to use, safe, durable and impressive results. We had lots of fun with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 2/1/2010 by Erin Cardenas
Rating: 5

Pretty good product but the red parts fall off very easily. Good for the money.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun glow refills
Posted 1/20/2010 by Cherrie Webb
Rating: 4

needed if you have a stomp rocket!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 11/28/2009 by Carolyn Ashbaugh - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

the children at my preschool very much enjoy stomping on the rockets. The only disadvantage is that the rockets wear out and tear when the kids try to put them on the laucher.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

somp rocket glow refill
Posted 11/1/2009 by Elaine Krug
Rating: 5

These are great for nighttime fun outside.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Must have with the Stomp Rocket
Posted 10/23/2012 by Kelly Moser - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought the stomp rocket for my 2- and 3-year old grandsons. I know that refills will be needed sooner or later so it only made sense to purchase these at the same time I bought the Stomp Rocket. I didn't want to find myself with no rockets and 2 boys wanting to play.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 10/12/2012 by Bill Ekola
Rating: 3

The fins came off quickly as children are rough on toys. But they hold up well otherwise.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted TODAY
Rating: 5

All the children (neighbors) love launching our stomp rockets. "They shoot up pretty high!"

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Replacing a lost/damaged favorite
Posted 12/8/2013 by Amanda
Rating: 4

The stomp rocket has been a favorite toy since it was purchased over a year ago for my now 3-year-old son. These rockets are replacing those that were either lost or damaged in the last 12 months, which I would expect from a toy that is made of inexpensive styrofoam. Definitely a necessary buy for a beloved toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 12/5/2013 by Lori Kirch - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Bought this along with the stomp rocket for my great nephews age 4. They have not used the glow in the dark refills yet, only the rockets that came with the stomp rocket jr. I am sure this will add to their fun when they shoot off the glow in the dark ones at night.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 11/21/2013 by thok66
Rating: 5

My two boys (ages 3 & 6) have played with their stomp rocket set so much over the last two years that the rockets have begun to fall apart, which affected their flying ability and thus my boy's interest in the toy. The new rockets have sparked a renewed interest in shooting off rockets.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Refill for the stomp rocket
Posted 10/31/2013 by Helen Skaletsky - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The stomp rocket is one of the best toys ever. We gave it to my granddaughter two years ago, and she still loves it. The rockets eventually get lost or broken, but fortunately it is very easy to get a refill, which we are doing from time to time. I got my order in no time, so I am very happy with the service as well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 10/27/2013 by Kathleen Chambers
Rating: 5

I can't answer about play value as it is a Christmas gift but I believe it will be high!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 9/23/2013 by Sarah
Rating: 5

Our son who just turned 3 years old loves this stomp rocket. We purchased the replacement rockets so we could make sure we had enough and to replace if some were lost. This toy has been the hit of the neighborhood as all the kids come over to help catch the rockets. We have even played it indoors when carefully aiming the rocket.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really Fun
Posted 9/23/2013 by Susan Armstrong - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Grand kids love this toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Extras
Posted 9/4/2013 by Heather
Rating: 5

Good to have an extra set incase some get lost, broke or eaten by the puppies that were around us when we were launching

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket Junior Glow in the Dark Refill
Posted 7/23/2013 by Pam H.
Rating: 5

The more rockets the better with the Stomp Rocket. My grandson loves this toy and when he is with his little buddies, having more rockets makes it even more fun. The fact that they glow in the dark is so cool and will be even more exciting as the days get darker earlier.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Experience
Posted 7/14/2013 by Richard
Rating: 5

My son and his friends love the stomp rockets. Since the original rockets got worn, I bought replacements. Very satisfied with the replacement sets.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp rocket extra rockets
Posted 6/14/2013 by James Wood
Rating: 5

Replacement rockets are just like the ones that came with the stomper. What more could I ask for?

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Outstanding Toy
Posted 6/9/2013 by Amy Tressler
Rating: 5

When it arrived my kids played with it for three hours straight and we had to make them put it away to go to bed. They also fly very high depending how hard you stomp.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior Glow In The Dark Refill
Posted 12/29/2012 by Susan Gras - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought these extra "rockets" in case the ones that came with the kit get broken or lost. I'm sure they will be used eventually.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02