Home > Toy Companies > D&L Company > Ultra Stomp Rocket® > Customer Reviews
Ultra Stomp Rocket®
0

3 Star reviews of Ultra Stomp Rocket® by D&L Company

Return to Ultra Stomp Rocket® product information...

Ultra Stomp Rocket® has been reviewed 1110 times with an average rating of 4.57

Ok toy, not too durable
Posted 3/10/2011 - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

The stomp rocket is fun for awhile, but the streamers and foam rockets do not last too long. Luckily, I bought the rocket refill pack, which gave it more life.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 10/31/2010 by amanda romero
Rating: 3

Easy to put together and fun for an afternoon.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 4/5/2010
Rating: 3

I gave this to a nine year old. He had a good time trying different ways to stomp. A running start was his most successful method of shooting off the rockets. There are some safety issues that we needed to review with him before we could let him play.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 1/13/2010 by Sonia Mayo
Rating: 3

The plastic stand broke easily, but it's not necessary to have the stand to use the toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 7/8/2012 by Jackie Franklin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

It worked and our 8 yr-old grandson played with it for awhile. We thought it was a little flimsy for the price we paid.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 11/24/2010
Rating: 3

He loved it. He had so much fun jumping on the pump and making the rocket fly!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ultra Stomp Rocket
Posted 2/2/2012 by Trista
Rating: 3

Played with it a lot at first, but now it's in pieces scattered throughout our basement. BUT, once spring / summer rolls around, I'm sure he will play with it a lot outside.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/29/2011
Rating: 3

The set was easy to put together and easy to use. You need open spaces (i.e. few trees).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 9/7/2011 by Gary Greb - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Well built. Color attractive to the kids. Easy to spot after shot. Portable, can carry on bike to park with kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ultra stomp rocket
Posted 7/6/2011 by Darcy Virga
Rating: 3

The foam top rockets are made very cheap and the three red wings at the bottom crack and break off after a few times used. Paid too much for it and would not recommend to others.
When it comes to customer care. We never just wing it. We shipped replacement rockets to our customer. For soaring satisfaction, please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 2/25/2011 by Judy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I purchased this for my Grandson's 8th birthday. He really liked it and he and a friend played with it right away. The only problem I have with it is that it will not last very long because of the plastic legs. I was disappointed that while they were playing with it the legs had to be put back together just about every time they wanted to stomp on it. For this reason it won't last very long. I would like to see more products produced with a more stable material even if it cost more.
If the Stomp Rocket Stand is put together securely, it typically does not slide apart without considerable effort. We provided our customer assistance and offered a replacement stand if needed. We're ready to jump into action to help you too! Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for a few days
Posted 1/7/2011 by Pon Pellett
Rating: 3

Comes with two foam rockets & easy step-up launch triangle. The materials were flimsy and were destroyed within a day of use, especially the part that you step on to launch the rocket. The rockets flew high, one actually got stuck on our roof. Unfortunately, this toy didn't last.
Fortunately, our customer service lasts beyond a day. Launching lasting fun is what we're all about, so fly right in for assistance. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/17/2009 by Linda McGee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

The Stomper was a little flimsier than expected. We have had trouble using the sticks to align the rocket skyward. However, my grandson loves the concept. He has played with the rocket quite a few times already.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket
Posted 11/8/2007
Rating: 3

The3 and 6 year old kids really enjoy playing with this, however the stand for the rocket launcher is pretty flimsy and does not hold together. Also, the position of the launcher moves quite a bit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 2/25/2014 by M. T.
Rating: 3

Cheaply made, didn't keep him interested long, but perhaps that's my son rather than the toy.
High flying fun is our standard. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center and prepare to be carried away by good feelings.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/2/2012 by Jessica Newton
Rating: 3

My boys love this. The only complaint is that it's not quite as durable as I would like. It broke not too long after we bought it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/2/2012 by Matt
Rating: 3

At first, the only the thing the boys wanted to do was see how high they could get the rockets to go. Eventually, they started experimenting with angling and aiming the rockets in different directions or investigating trajectories as the advertisement suggests. However, I rated this product lower because the fins on the rockets are very fragile and tear or break easily rendering them useless. A lesson on guidance and control I guess, but disappointing afterwards.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids love it, but
Posted 10/29/2013
Rating: 3

Brilliant product, my boys love it, however, the stand falls apart quickly and is not easy enough for my boys to put back together.
Stand issues? Don't let anything stand in your way. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for assured assistance. We contacted our customer promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 2/21/2013 by Jessica Newton
Rating: 3

I like the product, but it isn't sturdy enough for my 4 boys. They aren't too rough with it. We have gone through two of these and both bases have broke.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 2/21/2013 by Jessica Newton
Rating: 3

I like the product, but it isn't sturdy enough for my 4 boys. They aren't too rough with it. We have gone through two of these and both bases have broke.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03