Home > Toy Companies > D&L Company > Ultra Stomp Rocket® > Customer Reviews
Ultra Stomp Rocket®
0

4 Star reviews of Ultra Stomp Rocket® by D&L Company

Return to Ultra Stomp Rocket® product information...

Ultra Stomp Rocket® has been reviewed 1123 times with an average rating of 4.57

Stomp Rocket Rocks!
Posted 1/28/2010 by Sharon
Rating: 4

I think every kid should have this toy. It appeals to everyone, young and old, male or female. I definitely recommend getting a pack of extra rockets, you'll need them!

19 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 8/19/2009
Rating: 4

Generally I'm pleased with the stomp rockets. I love the fact that it doesn't require batteries and yet creates lots of energy. The plastic stand is flimsy and will not hold together so we just hold it in our hand to launch. And the rockets' fins are already after less than a month have torn and are falling off. Wish it could be better constructed. It feels like a toy that just isn't made to last, unfortunately.

17 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/8/2009 by John
Rating: 4

This toy has a fairly simple design, but provides lots of excitement. I remember getting a toy like this for Christmas as a kid, so I thought I'd get this rocket launcher for my kid. The main difference is that this stomp rocket shoots it's large, foam tipped darts about 20X farther than mine. I am reviewing this rocket as a parent (a few weeks before my kid opens it for Christmas) to decide if I want to buy a second for my other son. I'll admit - I'm impressed. Assembly: It took just a few minutes to assemble the 3-part base and to attach the air hose to the base. Then I tried a couple of test shots across the house. Based on the wife's response, we'll call this is definitely an OUTDOOR toy. (The one I had as a kid was safe inside). Quality: The toy itself is obviously pretty cheap, the all the parts seem reasonably durable. I'll have to write a new review in several months to see if these toys withstand the test of time. My first impression, though, is that the darts will last if we keep the baby from chewing on them. Even the plastic parts used as fins seem pretty thick. The part that seems the most flimsy is the air hose, but I guess time will tell the true quality. This toy looks fun. Too much fun for just one. I'm getting a second so my boys came have rocket competitions (or rocket wars) with each other.

16 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun present!
Posted 5/7/2009 - CO-WORKER
Rating: 4

My 5 year old nephew loved this!!! We had a great time with it in the back yeard.

16 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quite happy with product
Posted 10/13/2008 by Father of two preschool boys
Rating: 4

Great physical toy for the boys. Make sure you launch/stomp in an open field or you'll risk the rockets falling into the neighbor's when the wind is strong.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our 3.5 yr old twin boys love it!
Posted 1/4/2010 by Deborah Nalick
Rating: 4

Not the sturdiest but not overpriced either. The rocket soars the 200 ft when an adult steps on it but when a toddler does it goes up maybe 10 feet which we think works out just great.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easy to use and safe if supervised
Posted 4/24/2009 by M. K. Donovan - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I am teaching a Space Camp this summer and this will be a fun, safe and easy way for the kids to act out a launch, and for me to talk about it. They are 3-4 years old for one group and up to 7 in another. I liked how easy it is to use even with your hands. I have seen it used at birthday parties in a park, the ideal setting.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Most popular toy at the party.
Posted 1/19/2010
Rating: 4

We just got together with relatives who we hadn't seen at Christmas. When the kids opened their gifts, the Stomp Rocket was the immediate favorite. We gave it to twins so there were two Stomp Rockets. The kids abandoned all the other gifts and went into the backyard, on a warm winter day, to play with them and seemed to have a ball. Note: This toy works better on a flat surface than on one that isn't. Still, the kids didn't seem to mind and the adults had a quiet hour or two while they were outside sending rockets to the moon...

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket
Posted 12/10/2010
Rating: 4

This is totally worth the price. The kids love it! I have seen 5 or 6 kids lined up, taking turns to stomp on this thing.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/1/2009 by John Ley
Rating: 4

This doesn't quite go up 200 feet like it says, but it goes up a ways and keeps boys busy for a while. Seems to be durable and well-designed.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ultra Stomp Rocket
Posted 11/12/2009 by Rebecca - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We purchased this to have for our grandchildren when they come over to play. They range from ages 10 to 3. Even our 3 year old, with some adult or older children, assistance can play with this. I like this just as much as the smaller version.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 5/7/2009 by Susan Langlois
Rating: 4

My son LOVES this toy and so does his Older ssiter

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 3/27/2009 by Renee
Rating: 4

Fun toy that keeps my two boys 2 & 4 INTEREST for quite a while. Great to use for teachable moments on a variety of subjects - taking turns, force, wind, building....

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun in wide open spaces!
Posted 1/20/2010 by md mom
Rating: 4

great fun in wide open spaces w/ boys and girls..tricky for homes w/ trees, etc. Get refills!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good gift for girls and boys
Posted 11/26/2009 by Mary Ryan
Rating: 4

It's a blast. Not the sturdiest, but kids of all ages can hardly wait for the minimal assembly.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!!
Posted 11/21/2009 by Bobbi McGill
Rating: 4

Bought this item for my 7 year old and he loves it. Fun toy!!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 10/31/2011 by Michelle - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Very simple to put together without tools. 90% plastic and I hope it is more durable than it feels. The kids think it is great and they are learning how different positions and angles effect the flying pattern of the rocket. But mostly my kids just love to stomp and jump on it to see how high they can get it to go. It would make a good string guide to get a rope over a high limb to hang a swing. It really goes high and no batteries needed that is the best part.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/22/2010 by Sherry Milkey - OTHER
Rating: 4

The egyptian toys were LOVED! Will definitely purchase future additional items in that category bc it is hard to find them at other local stores.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandson and his father loved it.
Posted 12/8/2010 by Virginia Brock - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought this ultra and the smaller stomp rocket for my 5 and 3 year old grandsons. It was the perfect gift since they could both participate and not compete for just one unit. Had a great time. Just had to arbitrate for time with my 40 year old son, their father, who liked it as much as his sons did.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 11/25/2010 by Sharon
Rating: 4

kids loved it lots of fun and entertainment good way to use up some extra energy

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stomp rocket
Posted 11/9/2010 by KRISTIN L OSBAHR
Rating: 4

Great gift idea for kids - both boys and girls!! i have a 4,5 and 6 year old and they play with this all the time - we give it to all our friends as gifts - they love it as well!!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ultra Stomp Rocket
Posted 8/28/2010
Rating: 4

Fun toy. My 7 year old loved it. The only reason four instead of five stars is the construction of the "stand" that holds up the mechanism. Seems flimsy and may break easily. We make sure to keep the part you stomp on as far from the stand as possible. But still a fun toy if kids are playing with it properly.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

UltraStomp Rocket
Posted 8/26/2010 by Fredda
Rating: 4

My 7 yr old daughter received this as a birthday present and loves it! It works exactly as described and shot the rockets well into the air. Obviously, the bigger the person jumping on the launcher, the higher it would go. She was happy to have several of us playing with it together so we could see who could shoot it higher, farther, etc. It was great to play with something that didn't need batteries and didn't involve looking at a screen. My only concern is how long the stomper part will last...as bigger kids play it may be harder for it to "reinflate" to launch more rockets.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Was a Hit at the Party!
Posted 7/6/2010 by Amanda L.
Rating: 4

I bought this knowing that I had 15 kids coming to a family party. The kids loved it! It's made of higher quality plastic and the rockets are scuffed after being shot over concrete and through the trees but they're all still intact and kept everyone occupied for well over an hour. The rockets really do fly quite far or high enough for that "wow" factor. My children have played with it twice since the party so I feel it's a great value that really does what it promises.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket
Posted 6/20/2010
Rating: 4

We bought the Stomp Rocket for our six-year-old neighbor for his birthday. He absolutely loved it. The kids love to play with it on the patio. They take turns seeing who can send the rockets up the highest, and who can catch them as they fall. Even the adults want to play. It is a very fun, entertaining toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 6/15/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My nephew opened it last week for his birthday. I took it outside and set it up and before long, everybody--himself, his sister, and a bunch of adult relatives were lining up to take their turn. Great product. The only annoyance is that the rocket stand falls apart frequently--but it's easy and quick to put back together again.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 5/6/2010
Rating: 4

My two youngest boys love to play with the rocket and get so much enjoyment at watching it go high in the air.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 2/25/2010 by Christopher Koll
Rating: 4

This is a gift for my son. I have not given it to him yet but it looks nice.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

hours of fun
Posted 12/13/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My son has a stomp rocket so we got one for my 6 year old nephew. He has had hours of fun stomping and watching the rocket soar into the air! A boy's dream come true!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 11/30/2009 by Cynthia Scott - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Kids loved it but we live in Iowa and it is an outside toy. Dangerous inside and you want it to be standing up so it does not hit someone, but the kids liked the fun of jumping and making it sail into space. Even aunt and uncle, grandma and grandpa, mom and dad had to take turns.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket
Posted 11/10/2009 by JULIE LIGHTFOOT
Rating: 4

My grandson just loves this rocket, its fun and safe!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy!
Posted 10/30/2009 by Jessica Barrett
Rating: 4

My son, who is almost 2, loves stomp rockets! We were told they were a good toy for kids with flat feet, which he has. It's safe and easy and fun. The only thing I don't like is the stand you attach the rocket to. It's a little flimsy and we had to tape it just so it was stay together. Other than that, we love it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 9/20/2009 by Katy Schneck
Rating: 4

My sons both love this easy to assemble activity. They get in some physical activity too.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great so far!
Posted 8/16/2009 by Dana J. Martin
Rating: 4

we used it only a few times so far and 2 of the rockets went so high that they got stuck in the tree - but nothing you can reach with a ladder! We'll have to wait til the wind blows them down. Much easier than a hydrogen rocket we tried last year but goes just as high.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 8/3/2009 by Shelley Topp
Rating: 4

My grandkids, ages 3-10 just love this toy! They play with it outdoors and it's lots of fun. The main problem I is that the connecting yellow plastic pieces that hold the stomp rocket up break easily and are cheaply made. This is the second stomp rocket set I bought because the first one broke. Because my kids like it so much I decided to buy it again. I give this toy four stars because the kids love it, but it gets only one star for durability.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 4/2/2009 by John S. Carlson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Out of all the toys that this 4 year old received, the ultra stomp rocket created the most fun for him and his friends. They were all anxous to stomp the rocket and spent a large portion of his birthday party stomping.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ultra Stomp Rocket
Posted 8/20/2008 by Victoria Subject
Rating: 4

I just purchased two Ultra Stomp Rockets, one as a gift and one for my 4 year old son. We had played with them at a friends house, and my son had LOVED it! and I had been looking for it ever since! The stand is a little rickety BUT it provides countless hours of entertainment to children of all ages (and some adults, too!)

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 5/22/2008 by Jeffrey A McCaig
Rating: 4

My son, who is 4, absolutely loves this toy. Even though it says the toy is for older kids, he has no problem launching the rockets and is very proud at how high he can make the rockets go. We took the launcher to the playground and in no time at all had a large group of kids all wanting to take a turn! My son certainly proved that day that he knows how to share!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

kids love it
Posted 2/21/2011 by David
Rating: 4

Super low tech, fun toy that the kids, and adults have a great time with.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 2/17/2011 by KAREN FOWKES - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I gave this as a valentine present to my 6 year old grandson which he loved it but could only play alittle bit outside due to the weather. But, my 2 year old picked it up and played with all evening as a vacuum cleaner. simple but clever toy that even the "big boys" in the family enjoyed while outside.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun
Posted 2/15/2011
Rating: 4

Great Fun! I've bought stomp rockets over the years for nephews and now grandsons and the kids all love them.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stomp rocket
Posted 1/3/2011 by cindy w
Rating: 4

it is lots of fun and the rocket flies really high. the stand is a little rickety (it's lightweight) we live in a windy city and it tends to blow over, but we can work around that. it's fun because it really flies!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 10/4/2009 by chris parsell
Rating: 4

For $15 it's a decent buy. It's not liable to last a real long time being constructed of lesser materials but I can tell it will be a big hit while it lasts.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 9/28/2009 by Michael Corbishley
Rating: 4

My grandson has had considerable fum playing with this toy

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

super fun
Posted 8/25/2009 by Shana MacLeod
Rating: 4

Super easy to use and super fun for both kids and adults.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket
Posted 11/12/2011 by ABBIE L EDIE
Rating: 4

Unique toy that keeps them busy outdoors. We love it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really likes it
Posted 9/21/2011 by Jacob P - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Bought for 7 year old boy, who's really interested in space and science right now. Been using it to explain scientific ideas like thrust and gravity as well as personal ideas like sharing with his 4 year old brother!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cool!
Posted 8/31/2011 by susan ratajik - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

we love stomp rockets and the ultra's are the way to go! the rocket are really sturdy, the part you jump on seems like it will last forever. i wish the base was a bit more heavy duty, but overall, great fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple boys toys
Posted 8/30/2011 by niaz haq
Rating: 4

Superb toy, I even joined in as a parent!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

easy fav for all the id(adults too)
Posted 7/25/2011 by christine craft
Rating: 4

I bought this rocket for my 9yr old boy (birthday pres) He loved it. but so did his little brother, cousins, dad ect... Instant crowd pleaser....we set up an impromptu target range and everyone had a go. the children truly enjoyed this easy to use rocket. also i liked the construction of the rockets just sturdy enough to be handled by all kids w/o much concern that they could be broken. my younger son has requsted an ultra rocket of his own so that he and his brother can "shoot at" each others targets(and prob each other) boys will be boys...sigh...

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 5/29/2011 by Linda Dameron
Rating: 4

The product is good. When my son stomps on it, it often comes apart and needs to be refitted. Also, the rockets break after hitting the groung a few times.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ultra Stomp Rocket
Posted 4/8/2011 by Jill Stubenvoll
Rating: 4

My boys (9 and 7) play with this stomp rocket all the time. It shoots high far. Friends who visit are always drawn to it and that makes getting them to leave very hard for their moms. Design wise they still have not reinforced the base/stand very well: we had one a few years ago that broke right away when just putting it together, so I was wiser this time around and reinforced the weak points with ductape right away before using.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket
Posted 4/5/2011 by Beth Sambrook
Rating: 4

This product was a gift, but we have heard that it is being enjoyed quite a bit. You (obviously) need some fairly open spaces to use this well, but if you have them it's lots of fun. A flat "launching pad" works better, but you can also use this if your lawn is bumpy. Try shooting for distance if you have some really uneven terrain.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ultra Stomp Rocket
Posted 4/4/2011 by Susan Phillips
Rating: 4

My son loves this rocket. Great boy toy! The only complaint I have is we have a little difficulty getting it to stand upright on the grass. Works fine on concrete. Loads of fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 4/4/2011 by Angela Raby
Rating: 4

Weather has been cold so he hasn't gotten this one out yet.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 3/24/2011 by grandmanay - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 7 year old grandson (who is a budding scientist). He loved it. The neighborhood kids thought it was great also. My grandson started to try to predict where the rockets would go. It was fun for him. Hopefully he will continue to play with it. I bought extra rockets, just in case they landed on a roof or something.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 3/18/2011 by Rhiannon Xaypanya
Rating: 4

Awesome, my 7 and 5 year old love this. It keeps them intertained for hours!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/28/2010
Rating: 4

Great product. Won't last forever, but for the price it will last long enough. All of my kids enjoy it, ranging from age 4 to 10.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!
Posted 12/27/2010 by Elizabeth Harvey
Rating: 4

The kids (and adults!) have had lots of fun with the Stomp Rocket. Unfortunately in the excitement of stomping and chasing after the rockets, if the rockets get stepped on, they break and become less launchable! So, just be aware that the rockets can't be stepped on.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/27/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This was a gift, the whole family loved it, it shot up so high it was barely visible until coming down. Great gift.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/23/2010 by jason janowski
Rating: 4

pretty cool bc its fun for all ages

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 12/22/2010
Rating: 4

Fun item definitely for outside use. Will probably use most when others are over.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/18/2010 by MATTHEW A MCBEE
Rating: 4

This is a great toy but sometimes it falls a part when the rocket is launched.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/16/2010 by Ed
Rating: 4

Stand is a little flimsy. Being played with by 7 & 8 year old boys. Thye are not gentle to say the least They love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/14/2010
Rating: 4

I initally bought this for my godsons birthday an he and all the neighborhood kids love it. It is the toy of the block. I got to watch all the kids play it and how much fun they had with it so I just bought one for my nephew for Christmas. I know he will love it just as much.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/3/2010 by LEIGH
Rating: 4

My son has had his eye on the Stomp Rocket for a few weeks. I bought it for his birthday and he was delighted! It's holding up well, seems durable and is a lot of fun for my 4, 7, 9 and 11 year olds. They all enjoy it inside and out.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun!
Posted 10/20/2010 by Karen S. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It's new to my grand daughter for now. I am sure her excitement will wear off in time but can guaruntee she will go back to it often. As an adult it is fun watching it "go up". As a 6 year old ....it seems.... "way high"! Age is for 8+ Under 8 in some cases,may not weigh enough to launch.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ultra Stomp Rocket
Posted 9/28/2010 by Jodeen Grant - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The overall idea of this toy is so fun, a great gift for a 7 year old boy. But, his 51 year old Aunt had a blast to. If I were to sum it all up, the toy could be made a little more durable. The stand of plastic falls over easy and the rocket themselves could be made a little stronger since it is used outside for the most fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 9/9/2010 by CHASITIE VANDER PLAATS
Rating: 4

It would be nice if the product came apart easier for storing purpose. The rockets are of great quality except the paper at the bottom as it is coming off. The rocket shots high and the kids love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It is a hit
Posted 9/7/2010 by Ellen Lebitz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It draws a crowd of kids

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great time in the park
Posted 8/11/2010 by Nirav Bhakta - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Fun for both the parents and the kids. Gets them outdoors. The thing works, and the kids get excitement out of watching the rocket go.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy!
Posted 7/30/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We don't know the total review of this product.......however, after unwrapping birthday gifts last night, this is the gift all the kids played with. Durability and frequency are yet to be determined, but they really enjoyed it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 7/27/2010 by Dennis Boedigheimer
Rating: 4

Directions to put together were a little weak. However, my son and his friend had a blast with it and played with it for thirty minutes straight. Amazing what a simple toy can do to entertain a couple of 5-year old boys.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ultra Stomp Rocket
Posted 7/26/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought it for a 10 yr old and the 8, 6, and 4 yr olds played with it more. All enjoyed it however.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My boys love this!
Posted 5/10/2010 by Greta - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 3 year old twin boys received this as a gift and they love seeing how far they can shoot the rockets! It is very simple for them to use and they can set it up on their own. The only thing I would recommend is that you tape the stands "legs" together so that it doesn't come apart. This will save you from having to keep putting the stand back together constantly!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 4/23/2010 by Gail Hoffman
Rating: 4

This product is real fun. It gave my 2 kids lots of joy watching it fly through the air. However, be careful of little ones who try to get too close.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket
Posted 4/3/2010 by Tiffany Arnspiger
Rating: 4

My son, as well as every kid in the neighborhood, LOVES the stomp rocket. The thing I would change on it is the base, it comes apart easily. The kids don't mind, however, because they can aim the rocket and chase each other with it. Overall, very happy with the product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 3/30/2010 by Barbara Manning - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I purchased the Stomp Rocket for my grandson's 7th birthday. I observed him playing with it the next day. It launched easily and soared well above their two story home. Two playmates, ages 6 and 9 were also enjoying the toy. The only criticism I would have is with the 3 piece plastic base. We had some difficulty keeping it snapped. We used a large rubber band to secure it and the children played happily with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for the price - my kids LOVE it!!!
Posted 3/22/2010 by Amanda Finn
Rating: 4

I bought this as a birthday gift for my 4 year old, both him and his 6 year old brother LOVE it!! They have gotten hours of entertainment so far and don't seem to be getting tired of it. I think out of all of the birthday presents my 4 year old received, this is the favorite of them all! The only reason I didn't give this toy 5 stars is because of the quality of the toy itself, specifically the "rockets". They have very flimsy fins around the edge at the bottom and one of them ripped in only 5 minutes of play (the rockets work fine without them, so it's not a huge deal, but still....) My husband taped them back on and so far they seem to be holding. I also wish the plastic that the launcher was made from was a little heavier so that it wouldn't move out of place so easily when being used. That being said, the toy is only $15 so I am not complaining much, especially considering how much my kids love it. I would buy it again even with the small issues we have had.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids love it...
Posted 3/1/2010 by Sarah Wolfe
Rating: 4

All of my nephews (ages 3, 6 and 8) loved this toy. They took turns shooting it into the air. Even the smallest of them was able to shoot it pretty high in the air, so not necessarily a need for the Jr Stomp Rocket. With the foam tips, it can be shot inside without damaging ceilings, bothering upstairs neighbors or damaging the rockets. The tubing is a bit too easily bendable in ways that damage the plastic. A rubber tube may be more hearty. The fins on the rockets could be made of something a little more hearty as well. They were already tearing after just an hour of use.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for motor skills
Posted 1/12/2010 by A teacher
Rating: 4

A great toy for getting kids up and moving!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 1/7/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The children said this toy worked "great". It did what it was designed to do-shoot up into the air. It is simple and was fun but not particularly "creative" except if they used their imaginations about space travel. These three children are straight A students.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/30/2009 by Harwell M. DARBY Jr. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We thought it was great. I don't know how strong it is, and hope that the connection from the air compressor to the tube will hold up.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ultra Stomp Rocket
Posted 12/30/2009 by Victoria
Rating: 4

This was gifted to my 10yr old daughter and totally meets and exceeds our expectations. LOTS of FUN. Definitely shoots high in the air. An outside, year round, interactive toy that can be enjoyed by one or many players of all ages. The Grandparents even loved jumping on the pad and watching the rockets shoot up in the air. Minimal set up requirements make it even better because the kids don't need help to play with the toy. Minimal storage space is a plus also.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

xmas gift
Posted 12/29/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

7 yo nephew loved it

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/29/2009
Rating: 4

Bought two, one for each of our grandkids so they could play together. They enjoyed it for a while but went on to other things in short order. I think it might be the job of running after the rockets after they launch that tires them. Base is a little on the cheap side and keeps falling over. The rockets can get pretty high which is fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy
Posted 12/27/2009 by Catherine Jones
Rating: 4

Great outside toy! Bigger kids can really get it to go high! The bright colored rockets are easy to find also. Also, my son thinks it's fun to point it at people in the house and use it rather like a dart gun. His sister does not agree that this is very fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/23/2009 by Kim Fischer - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Haven't opened it yet, as it is a Christmas present. I ordered 3 for each of my nephews and son. I have heard a lot of positive comments from other people and decided to try for myself.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/23/2009 by Kevin Hansen
Rating: 4

It worked as advertised

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fat Brain Review
Posted 12/21/2009 by Brent
Rating: 4

Awesome toy; my 5 year old son loves it; glad I got the additional rockets!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 9/16/2009 by Megan - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The kids get really excited to see if fly.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 8/11/2009 by Thomas J Curry Jr
Rating: 4

My grandchildren really enjoyed the Ultra Stomp Rocket. It was a very hot day and had that not been the case I'm sure they would have played with it much longer than 45 minutes. In any event, they had lots of fun with it and so did I. The quality of the rockets appear somewhat poor so I'm not sure how long they will last. Hope I'm wrong.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

hit of the birthday party
Posted 8/10/2009 by Jennifer Revo
Rating: 4

Very good product. . .as described in other reviews. We used it as part of my son's birthday party and it was very popular with all ages. . . the youngest (18 mo) could sit on it to make it go or use just one foot and the oldest at the party (7 yr) could make it go incredibly high. It have used a different brand of these in the past and it was much less sturdy and the rockets would not go as high.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 8/2/2009 by Becko
Rating: 4

My son and husband love the stomp rocket. The only thing that fell off were the wing part at the end of the rocket so we just taped them and it works great.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 7/16/2009 by Jerry Roberts - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I gave the toy as a gift, and the child is really enjoying it very much. Although sort of low priced, it seems durable and well made. I expect the child to have plenty of fun with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ultra stomp rocket
Posted 7/13/2009 by patricia okonczak
Rating: 4

I bought this for my grandson's birthday he was 6yrs. they have a very big back yard and he had a ball with it. He let all the kids at the party have a turn and even the older children thought it was neat. I would hihly recoment this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 6/17/2009
Rating: 4

Box broken and looked like it had been opened, but the product worked OK.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 6/17/2009 by Jay Aren
Rating: 4

Great gift for my 6 year old. Played with it for hours and looks to be great quality. My biggest concern was durability and it looks like this product was built to last quite a while.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 7/25/2008 by MB Walsdorf
Rating: 4

It is a great toy and lots of fun for all ages. Easily assembled and can be played with anywhere. Always a favorite when the neighborhood kids come around. Purchased for my five year old and he enjoys it but still realizing the potential of watching those rockets soar. It will be one we have for awhile. had the Stomp Rocket Jr. verse first but like the design of the rocket better on the Ultra version the best. Feel it can be used by all ages as long as parent supervision is available for the 5 and under crowd. A must have for all and the birthday gift of choice we purchased for all the preschooler parties we have been to. Always a hit!!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 5/21/2008
Rating: 4

This is an EXCELLENT toy - we know about a dozen families who went out and got one after they encountered it (it's even fun for the adults to play with). My only reservation is that the plastic stand that holds up the rocket-launching tube breaks easily - my daughter accidentally stepped on it and snapped off one piece. It's still usable, just less stable.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple toys are the best!
Posted 5/19/2008 by lynne m thompson
Rating: 4

Stomp rockets are fun for all ages. I got the ultimate for my 3 year old. It is really the same as the junior except the rockets are heavier so the older kids can send them much higher in the air. These are easy to use and the kids seem to love them. I have had the junior on in the past. Glad I went with this so his older siblings can enjoy as well. I recommend.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This is a great toy!
Posted 5/5/2008 by Ginger Stimac
Rating: 4

This is a great toy for the whole family. I think it says 8 and up but my 21/2 year old is able to stomp on it and send the rockets flying just like his big brother. I would give it 5 stars except the rocket base is pretty flimsy plastic and it was broken by one of the kids stepping on it so we bought this as a replacement. Make the base sturdier and it is definitely a 5 star toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket
Posted 7/14/2007 by Rhonda Miller
Rating: 4

Stomp Rocket provides hours of relatively safe, clean fun for rowdy boys.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

5 Year old boy really likes Stomp Rocket
Posted 4/26/2011 by bill wiggins
Rating: 4

My 5 year old Grandson received this as a Birthday gift April 21st. He and his brothers, at 10, 8, and 3 year old enjoy this toy.They put it at an angle and aim for targets to see who comes closest. Very fun.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/14/2010
Rating: 4

This sounds like a fun activity toy. It is a gift for my nephew and I look forward to seeing his excitement when he opens it up at Christmas time.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 12/5/2010 by Andrea V
Rating: 4

She can't wait to get outside to play with it even in the cold weather.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 10/10/2010 by Gina - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Bought as gift for 6 yr old girl; She loved it; All the children in the family took turns stomping & catching it as did some of the adults.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 6/17/2010 by Phyllis Rice - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandsons (an 8-year old and two 4-year olds) love it and play with it over and over again. The only issue I have with the quality is this: After just just 30 minutes of launching the rockets, the thin plastic tail that helps the rocket fly straight started breaking apart. I do like the fact that it is so easy to assemble....the 8-year old had no problem putting the stand together and getting started.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 4/13/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Kids loved the rocket going way up in the air. Easy to maneuver for all ages. Only complaint was the base was not very sturdy.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So much fun... cheaply made
Posted 4/5/2010 by Kathryn Sriwardene
Rating: 4

I have to say my boys love this game... after I taped it up because it kept falling apart. My two-year old couldn't stomp it, so he sit-stomps on it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simply genius
Posted 3/5/2010 by A. Davis-Hess
Rating: 4

We go this for our four and half year old son for Christmas. It was easy to put together and easy to explain. Step hard, rocket goes up. Our son and the boy next door have pulled this toy our repeatedly and have a great time. It is amazing something so simple is so much fun. The only "complaint" is the frame/base comes apart easily, but it isn't anything a little duct tape can't fix. I would recommend this product to anyone, especailly if they have boys.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 1/5/2010 by Cheryl Derrig
Rating: 4

Fun product. The stand is not sturdy enough for young children which is a shame because our 5 year old grandson loved it but broke the stand within minutes. Our 11 year old some has one and he is more coordinated/careful and the toy is holding up well.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dinged up box
Posted 11/24/2009 by Rebecca Katzenmeyer
Rating: 4

I got this as a gift for my son for Christmas and at first it looked like this particular item was a return. I am not sure if this happened during shipping or if it really was a returned product. Either way it is just a few plastic pieces and looks like it will be a lot of fun!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Family Fun!
Posted 8/22/2012
Rating: 4

I purchased this toy for my 8 year old son for his birthday. This toy is so much the entire family has been enjoying it. Even my 2 teenage daughters. The only problem we have had with it is the stand won't stay together and is pretty flimsy. But, I just taped it together and that seems to be working.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun!!
Posted 8/7/2012 by Carolyn Evans
Rating: 4

My son loves this rocket. He makes it a contest to see who can get it higher. He has so much fun playing with this.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Fun Toy
Posted 7/26/2012 by Debbie
Rating: 4

A friend recommended the stomp rocket as a gift idea, and I've since bought them as gifts for boys and girls. They've been big hits.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 7/9/2012 by L. Kroeger
Rating: 4

My grandson's (11 and 6) love it. Be warned - this is best used in a wide open area. The first launch resulted in a missile caught high up in a tree. Thankfully, wind brought it back down to earth the following day. You may want to buy spares on your first order.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 7/8/2012 by Ashley Taylor
Rating: 4

This was a great purchase. We got it for my sons birthday and when we opened it all the kids loved it! The only downside to the toy is the base falls over easily because it is so lite which is not a huge issue. Other than that a great buy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 7/5/2012 by Andrea Gerber
Rating: 4

Our kids have fun launching the darts onto the roof, then watching dad retrieve them on the ladder. Its a good toy, but the launch tube could be a bit sturdier.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tons of fun
Posted 7/5/2012 by MARCIA
Rating: 4

Our boys (ages 4 & 5) love this stomp rocket. They spend hours in the yard shooting it off, and they love to give it to their friends for birthday presents.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 6/29/2012 by Tyler Ferry
Rating: 4

product is as advertised...i am concerned about how long the hose will stay attached to the "air pillow" before it comes apart...maybe use a better adhesive glue, or permanent mold the two together...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple but cool...
Posted 6/27/2012 by Ree
Rating: 4

One boy and two girls, ages 7, 6 and 6, respectively, here. They have designed remarkably complicated competitions regarding launch height, distance, ability to hit targets and overall flair when it comes to the stomp rockets. And inevitably, the rockets are brought out during play dates with visiting children, all of whom seem to enjoy the immediate gratification of stomping violently upon something with the net result that a rocket flies into the air. I highly highly recommend purchasing additional rockets to add to the set, if you plan on more than one child using it at a time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple but cool...
Posted 6/27/2012 by Ree
Rating: 4

One boy and two girls, ages 7, 6 and 6, respectively, here. They have designed remarkably complicated competitions regarding launch height, distance, ability to hit targets and overall flair when it comes to the stomp rockets. And inevitably, the rockets are brought out during play dates with visiting children, all of whom seem to enjoy the immediate gratification of stomping violently upon something with the net result that a rocket flies into the air. I highly highly recommend purchasing additional rockets to add to the set, if you plan on more than one child using it at a time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 6/19/2012 by Karina Woods - FRIEND
Rating: 4

It was a present for a 4 year old boy and wouldn't put it down the first time he received it. He also has a 2 year old sister and it was safe for he to play with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 6/6/2012 by Melissa Kumin
Rating: 4

Rockets are not the best quality, but my son loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 5/27/2012 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Fins break after hard use but still fly anyway. Much fun, if you stay away from trees.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all the kids 6 - 40!
Posted 5/21/2012 by Chris Young
Rating: 4

The rocket launcher only took a few minutes to assemble. I got this for an 8 yr old boy. Immediately all the kids began to take turns, laugh, chase the rockets. It was a contest to see who could make it go the highest. We laughed a lot. Only drawback was the tripod base which came unassembled several times. Probably going to make adapatations to the base.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun For All Ages !
Posted 5/1/2012 by Kristin Roy
Rating: 4

This toy was purchased for my son, however, my 7 year old daughter and her friends play with it even more! I have even used this toy (an older version) in the past as a reward for some of my special needs students at their homes! My only complaint is that the toy does not store well in the original box.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 4/16/2012 by Ruth Glorioso - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

A great toy for kids - no batteries needed which is a plus!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 4/10/2012 by Thomas Reel
Rating: 4

wish the stand was heavier, the wing nut tightener didn't tighten very well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ultra Stomp Rocket
Posted 4/10/2012
Rating: 4

the fox rockets are unlikely to hold up to frequent use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket
Posted 3/22/2012 by David
Rating: 4

Fun to play. Easy set-up. Not sure about the durability, but I only used it once so far. Hope it lasts the whole summer. With the plastic bladder bubble that you step on to propel the rocket, I'm not sure how many stomps it will take before cracking. Overall, pleased with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

rocket
Posted 3/21/2012 by NICHOLAS W RADIL
Rating: 4

great for adults and kids my 3 yr old loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 1/16/2012 by Susan Carrigan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The toy delivers lots of fun value. Definitely more fun outdoors. Has educational value as well, when you discuss trajectory and pressure. Encourages physical activity in fun format. Can be used individually or shared. Would be a great toy to pack up for a road trip to use at rest stops to get everyone moving.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket
Posted 1/1/2012 by PAULA J BUZZELL
Rating: 4

Grandsons have loved this toy! Right up their alley!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 1/1/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson really enjoys his new Stomp Rocket, we first saw the Stomp Rocket at his physical therapist, and he liked it at first sight, so I had to get him one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun toy
Posted 12/30/2011 by Misty Kriegshauser
Rating: 4

Rocket really soars. Definetly an outside toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/28/2011 by Eva M. Fiacchino
Rating: 4

simple to play with indoors or out.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great outdoor toy
Posted 12/28/2011 by AMANDA
Rating: 4

This was a Christmas present to our 6 yo son. He put it together by himself and started using it in minutes. He has had so much fun stomping and jumping trying to shoot the rocket higher and higher. I love that hey have to run and chase the rocket. It is great exercise without them even knowing it. I also love that there are minimal parts and it requires nothing but kid power.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Totally fun!
Posted 12/27/2011 by Bobbie Zipperian - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

One rocket "blew" a fin. But we had a blast with this and look forward to lots more laughs!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple, but fun
Posted 12/26/2011 by KATHERINE L WEIMER
Rating: 4

We bought our four yo's friend one of these for his birthday and then bought one for our son for Christmas. On Christmas day the competition began! They are always outside seeing who can stomp their rocket farthest! It is great fun and envokes exercise which is always a plus!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/26/2011 by Jeanne McIlwain - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Giggled with delight, shot rocket at everything, cause no damage...that was the adults. Kids liked it too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/26/2011 by Mary Jo Holohan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Christmas Gift. haven't opened the package yet

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ultrs stomp rocket
Posted 12/26/2011 by Dan Bach - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Despite your warnings to the contrary, the rocket was propelled into the mantle knocking over 2 pictures , sunglasses and knocking keys to the floor. The only problem with the rocket to an eight year old is that you can "Aim" it and "shoot" it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic Toy
Posted 12/25/2011 by George - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Classic Stomp Rocket. Functions as advertised. I remember using these and water rockets as a kid.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/23/2011 by Kerry Bruce
Rating: 4

Bought this for an 11 year old boy. He absolutely loves it! Can't stop playing with it. Neither can his dad.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/22/2011 by Rebecca Laird
Rating: 4

Great toy, but the children I bought them for used them indoors as weapons.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/19/2011 by Barbara Mackereth
Rating: 4

it is an outdoor toy, and since it is snowing right now, it is not conducive to using. However, for an hour after it was opened, ALL the "kids" in the house went outside to al least try it out. the younger kids varied the angle of trajectory, and the bigger kids (we adults) played the fetching game. But we all had a great deal of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/13/2011 by Jenise Jensen
Rating: 4

My 3-year-old loves this toy, though it has also been a great toy to pull out when we have kids of all ages over!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket
Posted 12/8/2011 by Christina Quick
Rating: 4

We have had Stomp Rockets in the past and they were always a hit. This last purchase was for my youngest son and he really likes how far the rocket flies! Very impressive, I have to say. easy to assemble, easy to use and lots of fun for multiple ages. Our whole family has been in on playing with this one!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple yet fun
Posted 11/29/2011 by Lizzette Colon - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

This is a simple concept but yet my cousin's son really enjoyed playing with it again and again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 11/29/2011 by Morri Stewart
Rating: 4

a true boy toy that translates power to power!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ultra stomp rocket
Posted 11/28/2011 by gary mcnamee
Rating: 4

We used this at a family thanksgiving get together. The kids, young and old alike liked it very much. However, like anything else, you can only watch or do something for so long until it becomes the same old thing. The kids played with this for about two hours and then moved on to something else. The toy did deliver on its promise and it took some real pounding from some big teenagers and it never failed to work. It performed every time it was used. I will be taking it to my next cub scout event for a new group of users to have more fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 10/31/2011
Rating: 4

This was a highly recommended toy for my very active 7 year old son. He absolutely loves it and thinks it's the coolest thing that the rocket flies so high. I did ask about durability when I purchased the toy. I was told it was very durable. The quality of the toy is really the only disappointment. It's made with very cheap material. One of the rockets broke within the first 10 minutes my son played with it. That was a little frustrating, as I had been told that it was very durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stomp rocket
Posted 10/19/2011 by Jennifer Johnson
Rating: 4

The stomp rocket is fabulous! It's easy to operate. And it FLIES SO HIGH! It has parts, however, that are not very sturdily made. The little red fins on the rockets began falling off and suffering tears after only 1/2 hour of use. I repaired some with duct tape and pro-actively secured the rest. Also the little stand seems to fall apart a lot, and my kids need me to put it back together. I realize the stand has to be in pieces so that it will package flat, but I wish it were sturdier.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 9/19/2011 by Maureen Eastty - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Simple to put together and easy to use. Since I have a rough and tumble grandson, I would have liked a stronger product. I hope it lasts for awhile.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ultra Stomp Rocket
Posted 8/24/2011
Rating: 4

Kids don't get tired of watching these rockets zip skyward. Always trying to make them go higher, and they do get up there. Detractors are that the stand is flimsy (recommend securing one leg to a piece of 2x4") and the fins on the rockets tear easily.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 8/11/2011 by Richard Smith
Rating: 4

Good toy. Kids love it. Easy to lose or break missles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 7/11/2011 by Shirley Folland
Rating: 4

The Stomp Rocket was a late birthday present for my grandson and when he and his sister were dropped off to spend an afternoon with Gramma, we opened his gift and immediately went to the park accross the street and had great fun. We played for about an hour and went back home because the hot weather was getting to us. The kids loved the rocket and were going to take it with them when they go to Hawaii with their family on vacation.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun
Posted 7/8/2011 by David Pry
Rating: 4

This is a great party toy. Daughter 8 and all of friends and cousins from 5-15 had fun with this one. Made a game out of stomping and trying to catch the rockets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ultra Stomp Rocket Great Toy
Posted 6/17/2011
Rating: 4

This ultra stomp rocket was given as gift to a 6 year old boy. All of the boys and girls from 3 to 8 years old enjoyed the rocket at the party. As parent, I like that it is a simple, fun toy that does not require batteries, does not make noise and but it got the kids moving and kept their interest for a long time. I will get this again, probably for my own kids. My only con is that it doesn't appear the rocket would hold up very long with most kids. My kids tend to treat their toys well and it would last long for them, but I think most children would damage the stomp rocket fairly quickly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 6/17/2011 by Martha Schoolfield - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Great fun. I gave it to my nephew at his birthday party and the adults glommed onto it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 6/16/2011 by Stanley Byer
Rating: 4

These are gifts for a nephew to be given to him on June 29th, so other than me looking at them, they have not been played with yet. BUT, they look promising !!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 6/13/2011
Rating: 4

This is the second Stomp Rocket for us. Our daughter and her friends loved the first one to death; got this one for our son. Great for 3-6 year olds. Always a popular activity when we bring it to the park. Like that it's an active toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice recommendation
Posted 5/2/2011 by Noelle - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I love that you can download lesson plans on the website of the toy manufacturer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ultra Stomp Rocket
Posted 12/15/2010 by Tom Harrison - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It is a Christmas gift. Has not been played with yet

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 1/19/2012 by Corinne Haslett - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I'm not sure who had more fun with it, the 5 year old, his father or his grandfather!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/15/2011 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

not opened yet. it's an xmas gift

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Times
Posted 5/18/2011 by Florence Parker
Rating: 4

When they get it out they have a great time with it. It takes up some space, so it isn't out all the time.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 5/15/2011 by TONY OWENS
Rating: 4

I made this purchase for my grandson and he loves it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rocket blast
Posted 5/12/2011 by Esther weiss - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

he loves it his friends love it

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 4/29/2011
Rating: 4

This was a birthday gift for my 8 year old grandson. Both he and his 5 year old sister enjoyed shooting the rocket in the air while others tried to catch the rockets on their way down. Later, both his Mom and Dad commented on how much he liked this toy. So far, it's a big hit.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My kids love it!
Posted 3/12/2014 by Kristy
Rating: 4

Gave this to my son yesterday for his 3rd birthday and he loves it! My 5 year old daughter loves it too. They had a great time playing with it yesterday and it was the first thing they got out to play with this morning when they went outside. Such a simple idea but it is a lot of fun! Even the adults had fun trying to see how high we could launch a rocket.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 11/9/2013 by M Ben Ridlon
Rating: 4

It's been over a month and he is still playing with it and enjoying it.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big Hit
Posted 10/11/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This toy was an absolute hit with my two 6 1/2 year old grandchildren (boy and girl). Easy to assemble. Appeared "flimsy" at first but performed surprisingly well. Despite the fact that we have a large backyard,they did manage to get a few rockets caught in a tree and on top of a shed but they came down later after some wind. I plan to buy a second one later on for my other grandchildren. Good investment at a pretty reasonable price.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice for outdoors
Posted 6/23/2011 by Beatriz Jimenez-Sanz
Rating: 4

Great to play outdoors. Kids love it.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun Stomp Rocket
Posted 7/9/2014 by Pamela Coffey-Jones
Rating: 4

my twins enjoyed it finally after taping with duct tape the holder. it shoots high up like promised.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 6/25/2014 by Kevin Neel
Rating: 4

The grandchildren and friends compete with with each other to see which one can launch the rocket the highest.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for everyone
Posted 5/21/2014 by Deanne Garcia - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 4yr old grandson. He was excited to see rockets but even more excited to see how high he could launch them.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 4/19/2014 by Alan Richards - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The rocket itself works as expected... but the stand is hard to put together, and pretty wobbly.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for kids and dad
Posted 12/28/2013
Rating: 4

Kids wanted to try this out immediately. I think dad had even more fun then the boys.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp rockets
Posted 11/16/2013 by JANICE DETHLEFS
Rating: 4

We bought this item for our grandson and he played and played with it and eventually, it wore out! Soooo, he wanted this again for his birthday and we decided to give it another try!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ultra stomp rocket
Posted 11/12/2013 by Dawn Curl
Rating: 4

I bought this item for my nephews and they seem to love it. They are ages 12 and 14. Even the adults had fun playing with it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas Present.
Posted 11/10/2013 by Katrina B - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My son plays with one at a friends house, so I bought him his own.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

He likes it!
Posted 11/6/2013 by Audra Lovering
Rating: 4

I bought this for my nephew and he was excited even at just the sight of the box! He enjoys STOMPING to get the rocket to go higher. He really likes it and I would recommend.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks like a lot of fun
Posted 12/12/2012 by william weaver
Rating: 4

This is christmas present, and it looks awesome, but haven't actually got to see it operate, but as far fatbraintoys.com, they are excellent at customer service and be accurate with shipping dates.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 10/30/2012 by Sandra Kuykendall - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

thought it would be heavier

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 10/27/2012 by Mary Smith-Lucas - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I purchased this a couple of months ahead of needing it for our Grandson's birthday. He just received it and has been thrilled.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 10/17/2012 by Patricia Hamburger
Rating: 4

Fun for kids and adults, my grandson had a hard time gettin 'a turn' from Grandpa, Daddy and Uncle.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 10/10/2012
Rating: 4

Fun for my 8 year old son.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 10/1/2012 by john p luschek jr - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

haven't used a whole bunch waiting for grandson to visit

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 9/25/2012 by Marilyn Papandrea
Rating: 4

Kids had a blast with it but rockets seemed pretty fragile.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stomp rocket a hit with my boys
Posted 9/23/2012 by Juniper Ernest
Rating: 4

My boys, age 10 and 7, loved it. The nice thing is they could open the box and independently put it together and play with it right away in the yard. They were so excited to take turns and see how high they could get it to go. The only downside: with in minutes, 2 were stuck on my roof.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stomp rocket a hit with my boys
Posted 9/22/2012 by Juniper Ernest
Rating: 4

My boys, age 10 and 7, loved it. The nice thing is they could open the box and independently put it together and play with it right away in the yard. They were so excited to take turns and see how high they could get it to go. The only downside: with in minutes, 2 were stuck on my roof.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 9/12/2012 by PATRICIA K FILA
Rating: 4

Well made holds up to childrens use

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Even adults get into the STOMP!
Posted 9/5/2012 by brenda martin
Rating: 4

You need to furnish a ladder and long rake to get rockets off of the roof! The big kids can really shoot those babies up high!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 30 days ago by CECIL R WISSINK
Rating: 4

We gave this to our grandson and he absolutely loved it! We had a little trouble keeping the stand together between stomps, but it is a blast!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 30 days ago by Hazel Garrett
Rating: 4

He started playing with this as soon as he opened it at the birthday party. He didn't need instructions, but figured out how it worked right away!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Outside fun
Posted 7/24/2014
Rating: 4

The stomp rockets are neat and we had fun for a little while. Several of the heads came off of the rockets, so we had to tape them in place (but I used camo duct tape, so they like that better). The stand was pretty weak, so that had to be duct taped together too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 7/11/2014 by Lea - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It was received and appreciated with much enthusiasm. I'm not sure how much he plays with it now since i don't live with him and haven't observed him lately.He is six and could operate it very well and enjoyed it a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 7/5/2014
Rating: 4

It's most fun when a group are playing with it. Not one child alone.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 7/4/2014 by Nancy Fenton
Rating: 4

So good to find an engaging toy which does not rely on electronics. My grandson can play with it alone or with friends. A good choice.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rocket launcher
Posted 6/24/2014 by Tammy Hanson
Rating: 4

Fun toy, educational and entertaining. The only "con" is that the launch stand falls apart frequently (after each launch). It's easy to put the stand back together, but slows down the fun. Disappointed with the launch stand.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stomp rocket
Posted 6/22/2014 by Linda O'Brien
Rating: 4

The stand is hard to keep together. The toy either needs better instructions for assembly or a bit of duct tape. Otherwise it is a super duper toy!!! For the price a perfect deal.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp Rocket
Posted 5/20/2014 by Piyush Patel
Rating: 4

Simple design makes it easy to setup.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ultra Stomp Rocket
Posted 4/21/2014 by Andrea Corso
Rating: 4

This is definetely a fun toy for my son! He realy enjoyd playing with it. Its doubtful that it goes the advertised 200 ft in the air, but it does go quite high. I think the stand the rocket launcher is hooked to is rickety. Falls apart easily while playing with the rocket, and kind of a pain to get back together. I would recomend a sturdier stand. Cool toy over all. Appropriately priced for what it does.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 11/18/2013 by Ellen Parker
Rating: 4

It is a Christmas gift so can't comment

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 11/6/2013 by Vickie Ricke
Rating: 4

Our 9 year old grandson loves this toy. He loves to be outside doing things, and this is a fantastic toy for being outside. The entire family is enjoying it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stomp rocket review
Posted 11/2/2013 by kenneth jay
Rating: 4

It is definitely everything you could expect at the low price of the toy. Works exactly as it says, the harder you stomp, the further the rockets go. Young children will have a blast with this toy and even the parents get in on the action.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift idea
Posted 10/27/2013 by Anita - OTHER
Rating: 4

My nephews all loved this toy. Only suggestion it to purchase the extra rockets because otherwise you'll be running around like crazy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Fun
Posted 10/23/2013 by Rebecca Haller
Rating: 4

Was easy to set up and use. Was playing with it within minutes of unpacking it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Neighborhood Hit!
Posted 9/29/2013 by G5
Rating: 4

Great toy for kids within a wide age range. This was a birthday gift for my three year old but all the kids in the neighborhood enjoy playing with it - stomping the rockets and chasing them to retrieve. Great toy to encourage children to be active! The only downside to this toy is that the stabilization base can come apart fairly easily and is not all that intuitive to reassemble, especially for kids.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 7/15/2013 by alli - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

my 44 year old son built and fired simple rockets when he was a youngster and now he & his 6 year old son had great fun with this. I wrote "disagree" in several of the criteria questions, but it was not a criticism of the toy - it's just so simple and just plain fun. Not all toys have to teach.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift
Posted 7/9/2013 by Nickie Brown - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Product was great. I got it for my nephew's for his birthday. Easy to set up. Easy to launch. Best of all no batteries required. The boy loves watching the rocket go up in the air.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Little girls like it, too!
Posted 6/17/2013 by Janelle
Rating: 4

I gave this for a birthday gift to my god child and just saw her mother again for the first time since that day. She said she loves it! Unfortunately we've had rain almost every day so it is still only a "once in a while" rating but I imagine it'll increase when the sun finally arrives. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 6/17/2013 by Jean Flott - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The boys really liked it, but did not feel it went 200 feet inthe air as advertised.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 6/11/2013 by Victoria Frisk
Rating: 4

We are giving this to our Grandson for his birthday at the end of the month. I have no doubt that he will love it. The girl that I spoke with had wonderful information to share about your products. So we cannot answer many of these questions...because the gift has not been used by the recipient yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ultra Stomp Rocket
Posted 6/5/2013
Rating: 4

This was purchased for my three grandsons, ages 6, 4, and 3. The weather has finally gotten nice and their mother wanted to see them play more outside. This product was perfect for that! They each took turns shooting the rockets, then played 'who could shoot rockets furthest'! It was difficult to get them inside finally when dinner was ready! It's a simple, inexpensive toy that seems to spark both competition and imaginative play for a wide range of age groups. I'm glad I bought it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 5/9/2013 by Kathleen Fergus
Rating: 4

my grandkids loved it! A very fun toy, attracted a lot of attention from other kids.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 4/12/2013
Rating: 4

Fun toy for my 5 year old. He loves seeing how high he can get the rockets to fly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 4/8/2013 by Grandma Carla - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I gave this to my grandson as a gift. He had had other stomp rockets before but he thought that this one would work real good. I would have given it the highest ranking but I will wait till he uses it more. I think he will have lots of fun with this toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 4/3/2013 by Chris Siegler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The only problem is that you have to find a place with plenty of space because the wind can take it on neighbor's roofs, into their yards, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!!
Posted 3/29/2013 by RYAN HAYNIE
Rating: 4

This was great keeping a group of boys entertained!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 3/21/2013 by ANNE BREMER
Rating: 4

Lots of fun. All the kids at the birthday party wanted to take a turn with this one.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 2/15/2013 by ANN M ABRAHAMSEN
Rating: 4

Great toy for a girl or a boy, pretty much any age. Dad has a great time playing with it too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 1/29/2013 by Laura
Rating: 4

My children range from 4-16 & the whole family of 6 plays with this product several times a week. It's very simply made, and I honestly didn't expect much from it when it was first opened, but it so exceeded my expectations. It shoots really high & is so much fun for everyone! We all really love this toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 1/15/2013 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My son loves everything rockets so this is a great toy which is easy for him to play with by himself without a lot of supervision.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 1/6/2013 by Becky Horn
Rating: 4

I bought this for a christmas gift for my son who has autism, there is not a whole lot of toys that can keep him happy. But he loves this. He goes outside often to play with it. Great buy at a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 1/1/2013 by Melissa - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My 7 year old nephew and 33 year old brother were both excited about this gift and couldn't take it out in the cold weather. Instead they took turns shooting at each other (not recommended). Brings out the 'kid' in everyone! I worry how long this product will last however, it is definitely taking a beating! It does come with 4 rockets

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

review of ultra stomp rocket
Posted 12/31/2012 by Mary Fleck
Rating: 4

My 2 yr old and 5 yr old both love it, they got it for Christmas and I had to make them stop using it in the house for fear they would break a light. They then decided to use it sideways! (They are both boys). I think it will be even more fun for them outside when the weather warms up. My only concern with this product is the material it is made from and the way the screw goes through the tube. It seems like it could all be broken very easily.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great outdoor toy
Posted 12/31/2012 by Rebecca Earnhart
Rating: 4

Our 8 year old son usually needs to be coaxed outside, but was so excited to launch and chase these rockets, either solo or with his siblings/friends. Easy to put together & kids love that they can operate it independently.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/28/2012
Rating: 4

We bought these for our grandsons, ages 6 and 8. They love them, and have played with them often in the last week. The boys are generally rough with their toys and these rockets easily withstood the first few days of play, so I feel confident that they will hold up well. They are very age appropriate as well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ultra Stomp Rocket
Posted 12/27/2012
Rating: 4

What great fun! the family had to call my grandson and me in from the street! It really shoots high>

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Neice's Fav
Posted 12/26/2012 by Jamie Dobs, Traverse City
Rating: 4

Great website that is ideal to those of us are looking to purchase toys that are well-made and have some intellectual function while being fun. The breakdown by age and gender is extremely helpful! Order can quick and everything has lived up to, or exceeded, expectations.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/23/2012 by Robin Dickinson
Rating: 4

He immediately assembled it,took it outside and neighborhood kids came over to play with it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ultra Stomp Rocket- VERY COOL!
Posted 12/22/2012 by Mary McNally - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought the Ultra Stomp Rocket as Christmas gifts for my nephews. They arrived promptly. In fact, it was very hard for me to resist opening them and trying them myself before wrapping them! Luckily, my friend's son just got one, so I was able to try his! Makes me wish I was a kid again! Fun! Fun! Fun!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Okay
Posted 12/19/2012 by Sharon Halm
Rating: 4

A bit on the weak side but kids love to sromp on it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 12/17/2012 by Julie A. Lisowski - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Since I bought this for a Christmas present, I have not opened it. However, I have played with one before and me and my grandsons (who I bought it for) had a lot of fun with it. The boys are 6 and 9 and enjoyed playing for about 1/2 before we went onto something else.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 11/26/2012 by Carolyn Green - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Loved it, Played with over and over, all day

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smaller than I thought
Posted 11/21/2012 by Hounda Stamper
Rating: 4

From looking at the picture of it I thought it would have been bigger. It appears smaller than I thought but still has the same launching results. I bought this for my 6 year old nephew and he and his 4 yr old brother like to take turns stomping and catching. He just got it for his birthday so he's been playing with it as much as he can considering how cold it's gotten outside. This is definitely not an inside toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy
Posted 11/18/2012 by Marilyn Graf
Rating: 4

My grandsons love this toy. They play with it everyday.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 5/29/2014 by Penny L - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This was a gift for my 10 year old grandson and it was a big hit with him and his party friends.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ultra Stomp Rocket®
Posted 11/25/2012 by Noah Kirkus - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Has not opened it yet it is for christmas

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02