Home > Toy Companies > Daron > Air Force One > Customer Reviews
Air Force One
0

4 Star reviews of Air Force One by Daron

Return to Air Force One product information...

Air Force One has been reviewed 18 times with an average rating of 4.39

Air Force One
Posted 6/11/2007 by Todd Miller
Rating: 4

Nice building set of something that is not the same as the other building sets out there. It was nice to see a jet plane of the Air Force One. The only thing is once the decals are on the plane, the plane can't be taken apart without removing the decals first.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Air Force One
Posted 10/31/2005 by Steve Turechek
Rating: 4

As an adult who purchased this toy as gag gift for a Boeing engineer who worked on the Air Force One aircraft, I am exceedingly pleased with the product. This toy contains more than 55 very small parts. There is no way a 3-year old child could build the toy, add the decals, etc. without parental help. It really is much more appropriate for a child 6-12 yrs old, and only if they are already familar with Leggos or similar construction toys. The figure or 'pilot' or 'President' that comes with the airplane is way out of scale with the toy. The airplane is like a large toy for the little figure that comes with it. If the airplane came pre-assembled it would be about the calibur and quality of a McDonalds Happy-meal toy. Parts of the toy have a smooth finish, which allow the decals to be added. Other parts like the wing upper surface are bumpy (allows other construction blocks to be added) but in real life, wings are smooth surfaces! I realize the construction feature of the toy makes the high parts count desirable, but the realism suffers accordingly. I would like to see your company offer a similar toy, but not one you have to put together. Overall, I am very pleased with the toy.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Air Force One
Posted 1/25/2010 by Dorothy Moore
Rating: 4

My grandson loved it!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Air Force 1 lego plane
Posted 8/2/2010 by Charles Hinkle
Rating: 4

Our grandson enjoyed putting it together and liked having it to fly around the room. He is 8 yrs old.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fine product
Posted 12/26/2009 by Heather Z Uebelhoer
Rating: 4

Instructions are some what weak.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good price, good fun
Posted 2/2/2010 by Chris
Rating: 4

The price is right for this executive jetliner! It is very simple to put together. My 6 year son followed the instructions easily and was able to assemble it with a little help. We have enjoyed it. The price is good. The engines fall off in flight sometimes but otherwise it holds up good. My son parks it next to his lego White House.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Model of AF1
Posted 11/26/2013 by Julie
Rating: 4

I have to start by saying this is probably the lowest rating I have ever given anything from Fat Brain; typically, I can count on anything they sell to be better than I even expect! I bought this set for my Lego-loving son, and he was excited to put it together with my assistance. At first, the pieces seemed to fit a little tighter than Legos, which is nice because we like to play with our models, and Legos often fall apart. Then I noticed there was a piece missing. Of course, Fat Brain was very helpful and it was easily exchanged (because we really liked the toy!). Sadly, some of these pieces did not stay together, and we used super glue to keep them together. There is no place to fit the pilot figure on the plane, or any other type of figure, which is important to note. Still, it is a pretty cute little model, and my son still plays with it now and then.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Air Force One Kit
Posted 5/9/2013 by Nilram
Rating: 4

Nice design. Looks Great.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Air Force One
Posted 12/25/2012 by Richard Silny
Rating: 4

good i put 2 gether then i put on shelf i am a colletor

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03