Home > Toy Companies > Design Works, Inc. > 3-D Home Kit > Customer Reviews
3-D Home Kit
0

4 Star reviews of 3-D Home Kit by Design Works, Inc.

Return to 3-D Home Kit product information...

3-D Home Kit has been reviewed 59 times with an average rating of 4.24

3-D Home Kit
Posted 11/28/2007 by Brianna Palmer - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The kit is really cool, I bought it for my brother who is into building things and he loves it. I didn't buy the extra instruction guide as he likes to build independently and that worked out great. He really likes the kit and has been building for days now. He is thirteen and at what I feel to be the perfect age for this type of toy. It's a little too sophisticated for my 11 year old brother.

29 of 35 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for grown-ups too
Posted 2/6/2008 by David E - OTHER
Rating: 4

We got the 3-D home kit to do mock-ups of planned home remodeling projects. We knew we'd have to knock out walls and the kit seemed like a great way to visualize results before we started using a sledge hammer. For us, the kit worked as it was intended because we have a drawer full of exacto knives, good straightedges and glue from other projects, but if you didn't have that sort of thing, or hadn't done much cut-and-paste work, the kit might be sort of daunting. For us, though, it was great.

20 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

3-D Home Kit
Posted 8/26/2009 by Karen M.
Rating: 4

Good product for teenager with passionate interest in architecture and building/planning/landscaping. Needs a few more pieces such as siding. Uncomplicated, hands-on, tactile learning to develop spatial learning.

15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun and educational
Posted 11/9/2010 by Glenn Debes
Rating: 4

not only was this product fun I learned what goes into building a home and the math they use to build a home

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 3-D Home Kit
Posted 8/26/2013 by Barbara Wolin
Rating: 4

I bought this as a gift for a very bright eleven year old. It is a challenging project and takes concentration, the ability to measure and think carefully. His father is a builder and he went to him for advice. It was great watching the two of them figure things out. He only needed a little advice from his father. He definitely worked on this project himself. There are different home models to build and it looks like this will keep him busy for at least a month.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 3-D Home Kit
Posted 11/30/2009 by Kathy Huggins
Rating: 4

I bought this 3-D Home Kit for my 11 year old nephew. He loved it. He needed some help to get going, but then was able to create his own model. Great gift for the future architect!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

3D House
Posted 12/16/2009 by Georgia Alcala
Rating: 4

I bought this item for my 14 year old son. He is a future architect. I had such a difficult time trying to find something for him, but this is the perfect gift. I can't wait until he opens it!

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks like good fun
Posted 4/27/2011 by Laird Kelly - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I resisted the urge to open this and fool with it before giving it our granddaughter. It looks to be very versatile, giving you the materials to create nearly any type of home. Good for adults who want to prototype a remodeling project as well as kids who want to dream about becoming a builder or architect.

8 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Challenging kit
Posted 12/8/2013 by Janine Greer
Rating: 4

I thought the materials would be sturdier but our 13 yo loved the concept and challenge

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great chance to work with dad
Posted 7/11/2014 by Nonnie
Rating: 4

The description & reviews provided were sufficient to know it was an involved kit and would need parental support. I think the opportunity to work on something with Dad and gain experience with paper models, exacto knives and rubber cement.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 3-D Home Kit
Posted 5/13/2013 - OTHER
Rating: 4

Haven't had a chance to use it yet

1 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03