Home > Toy Companies > Design Works, Inc. > 3-D Home Kit > Customer Reviews
3-D Home Kit
0

5 Star reviews of 3-D Home Kit by Design Works, Inc.

Return to 3-D Home Kit product information...

3-D Home Kit has been reviewed 58 times with an average rating of 4.22

Fantastic Modeling Kit
Posted 3/24/2008 by C. Jewell - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I'm not sure what the age rating is for this "toy" but it's definitely something that will need adult input to get it going...in fact a lot of adult guidance will be necessary. I purchased this for myself (42 yrs old) and I find it's more of a professional level tool for house model building. My expectations were greatly exceeded for this - I was blown away! However, I think only a child with a LOT of patience is going to be able to handle this.

53 of 58 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 3-D Home Kit
Posted 12/26/2007 by Tricia
Rating: 5

This is a great product. We visited Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater, and it peaked our son's interest in architecture. He's reading about Wright's teachings, and wants to design a house using these materials. Great for kids who are detail-oriented and ready to visualize their ideas in 3D.

29 of 33 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

3-D Home Kit
Posted 12/29/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson was really excited to get this. He likes to learn and have a final product through experimenting with hands-on materials. This kit is great, instructions and all, no disappointments that sometimes happen with other products. There are some videos online that can be viewed to see others putting together sample homes with the kit.

23 of 25 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Design in Mind
Posted 12/26/2010 by kim murray
Rating: 5

My son has "planned communities" with paper and tape in the past. This is a dream for him to do it with "real tools". He is 12.

20 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

coolest thing ever
Posted 4/13/2011 by olga diaz
Rating: 5

This is the coolest thing ever my 10 year old daughter is so happy with this item her imagination has gone very wild she is building the best house or as she would say her dream house...very cool item i highly recommend this item........

16 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

home model kit
Posted 2/15/2010 by Andrew Ballard
Rating: 5

This product is for adults or teenagers. It will require patients and craftsmanship to use properly. In the right hands it is really neat. Not for kids under about 14.

19 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 3-D Home Kit
Posted 12/12/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a great item. However, the description should provide more specific age recommendations. My grand-daughter loves all things about house design. However, this set requires use of scissors or razor knives to cut out very small features. Then glue is necessary to attach. She is only six. So, the large sheet of a hundred windows will soon be demolished with her awkward cutting skills. I'm quite sure the gluing will not be her strong suit either. I researched this item on another website to find a low age of 6. I didn't find any recommendation on your site. I'd think that a child may need to be 12 or up to be able to really assemble this kit. She'll love it. But it is way over her head.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 3-D Home Kit
Posted 12/12/2012 by Joan Biediger
Rating: 5

My son was thrilled with the 3D house to build. He is 11yrs old and had worked his way up thru all the next challenging levels of Legos. He has accomplished all of them that we know of! So this building project was a new thing for him. Once he opened it & began putting it together he was absorbed for hours. He loves it & is still working on it. Great purchase!!

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

3d home
Posted 12/9/2009 by Carolyn L. Hilt
Rating: 5

This is awesome. For our budding architect it is just the thing. Hours of enjoyment, creative thinking, something of which to be proud upon completion.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great product for my nephew
Posted 7/16/2013 by Melissa R.
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 12 yr old nephew and he is so excited to build a replica of his own house! He is a big lego kid and this is a step above that. Great gift

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

3-D Home Kit
Posted 11/3/2006 by Julie M. Zuby
Rating: 5

A wonderful gift for child who enjoys creativity and a chance to see what he's capable of producing.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 3-D Home Kit
Posted 11/21/2011
Rating: 5

Purchased this for my 12 year old nephew who loves building things and he is so excited to make a house.

13 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 3-D Home Kit
Posted 4/25/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My brother was very excited to make his own house. This is a great alternative to his obsession with Legos!

10 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 3-D Home Kit
Posted 12/19/2013
Rating: 5

This is a project more than it is a toy. But, it is very detailed and will take her a while to finish.. which is a good thing!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 3-D Home Kit
Posted 12/15/2009 by JAMIE SARCHE
Rating: 5

Looks cool, but we haven't opened it yet.

4 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 3-D Home Kit
Posted 12/26/2009 by ANN D'ANTONIO - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This item has not yet been given to our grandson. He will receive it as a birthday present in a couple of months.

6 of 25 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 3-D Home Kit
Posted 11/8/2011 by MaryAnn Quellos
Rating: 5

This is going to be a christmas present.

4 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01