Home > Toy Companies > Diggin > Big Boom Bat & Tee > Customer Reviews
Big Boom Bat & Tee
0

4 Star reviews of Big Boom Bat & Tee by Diggin

Return to Big Boom Bat & Tee product information...

Big Boom Bat & Tee has been reviewed 49 times with an average rating of 4.41

A big hit!
Posted 10/14/2008 by Jeanne
Rating: 4

We gave this as a gift to our two-year-old nephew. He ran right outside with it and was able to knock the ball off the T with the bat right away. He's not really hitting yet, just bumping, but he loved it -- seems pretty safe.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Big Boom Bat & Tee
Posted 5/17/2009 by Kathleen Castagnoli
Rating: 4

My son really loves the Big Boom Bat & Tee. With the whole product being inflatable, it's nice because we can use it inside as well as out. The only suggestion I would have is with the tee -- the top part is sort of slanted when it's fully blown up and sometimes it's hard for kids to be able to place the ball on there themselves without it falling off. You sort of have to tweak it a little to make it straight, but otherwise, everything else with the product is great.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

light weight batting
Posted 11/4/2009 by Anne Elton - OTHER
Rating: 4

the ball should be smaller so it is easier to hold and there should be 3 not one ball

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Big Boom Bat & Tee
Posted 3/29/2012 by Brenna Concannon
Rating: 4

He hasn't gotten it yet. It's for a birthday.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

nice product
Posted 1/22/2012 by Summer Ellis
Rating: 4

Good starter set for kids not ready for a real bat. We have babies in the home also and a wodden bat is just to dangerous, this was a happy medium.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Son really likes this
Posted 12/27/2011 by Brandon
Rating: 4

My two year old son really likes this t-ball set he got for christmas. He plays with it a lot, and I can already tell a difference in his hand eye coordination. There are only two problems with the toy: 1) since it is inflatable, our new puppy bit a hole in the ball, so we have to replace it, and 2) there is a cap on the bottom my son keeps taking off and putting in his mouth. If it weren't for those two things, I would give it 5 stars instead.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 4/18/2011
Rating: 4

This is my 21 month old's introduction to playing sports. He needs help to hit the ball but loves to retreive it to play again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun
Posted 3/21/2011
Rating: 4

My son got this for his second b'day and absolutely loves it, as does his 4 year old brother. They actually play together without fighting - a miracle! The only down side is that the handle has already come apart twice in 2 weeks, but it was an easy fix. Given how hard my kids are on toys, I cannot fault the quality of the toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Big Boom Bat & Tee
Posted 7/31/2010 by Jenni
Rating: 4

Fun beginner tball set. Both my 2 yo son and 4 yo daughter enjoy it. The ball can be hard to balance at times, but usually works well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Big Boom Bat & Tee
Posted 7/11/2010 by Anita Brownless - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Birthday gift so has not opened it yet. Sure he will like it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Big Boom Bat & Tee
Posted 3/7/2010 by Rebecca Van Homan
Rating: 4

Great fun for a two year old boy! Ball is quite light so not for windy days!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent First Sporting Item
Posted 8/1/2009
Rating: 4

This set is great for unco-ordinated toddlers. The blow-up bat has a large surface area with which to connect to the overly large blow-up ball. I think that makes this set better for toddlers than the similar plastic sets available elsewhere. Blow-up tee is stable enough - we added water into the bottom. My 24-mth-old girl enjoys playing with this and could immediately knock the ball off the tee. There's still plenty of room for improvement! I probably wouldn't give it to a child much younger than 2, unless they're particularly tall, as I think it would be hard for them to reach the ball.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

toddler teeball set
Posted 12/11/2012 by Andrew Steinbrunner
Rating: 4

oversized bat & ball with stand. great beginner set for eye hand coordination

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy
Posted 12/3/2013 by Robert Uselding
Rating: 4

Good quality toy, my son plays with it often.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

grandma
Posted 11/6/2013 by Bobbi Steiner
Rating: 4

will use it more in better weather- also need to get sand to fill base

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big Boom Bat and Tee
Posted 1/9/2013 by John Fagot - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The bat is good for a young child because it is soft and large. The tee is ok but could use better or larger stand with a larger tank. But the key is that our grandson loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01