Home > Toy Companies > Diggin > Squap > Customer Reviews
Squap
0

4 Star reviews of Squap by Diggin

Return to Squap product information...

Squap has been reviewed 65 times with an average rating of 4.55

really entertaining!
Posted 5/19/2011 by Rachel
Rating: 4

This was a huge hit at my son's 9th birthday party. So much so, that I think I may begin giving it out as a birthday gift to my son's friends! We have a lot fun playing "catch", and my 6 and 4-year-old daughters even like it! The only negative in my mind is that the balls are a tiny bit smaller than a ping-pong ball, and are hard to keep track of. We've already lost one, so you'll want to make a special effort not to lose them. A real pro is that, once you've gathered up the balls after playing, there is a special slot on the paddle to store the balls in. I really liked that. Overall, its a fun twist on playing catch, indoor or outdoor!

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Squap
Posted 1/13/2011 by Desi Arnold
Rating: 4

Squap was a lot of fun for the week we had it. I have 3 girls 5, 8, & 10. They all had a ton of fun with it. They had a hard time with at first, but within the day they were pros. My husband stepped on it and accidentally broke it. He didn't even put all his weight on it (he is a small guy), but he stepped on it just right that the whole thumb piece broke off. It is not fixable at all. We are definitely going to buy 2 more sets. That way everyone in the family has one. Note to self make sure kids don't just place them down anywhere.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

3 and 6 year olds like it
Posted 12/27/2011 by Linda JT
Rating: 4

Our grandsons, ( almost 4 and 6 ) enjoyed this right away. If more balls were included, it would be better, but they enjoy bouncing the balls against the door and also sending them at each other. Aiming is a problem for the 4 year old, but he still enjoys playing with it.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Squap
Posted 2/13/2012 by Ray Pitesky
Rating: 4

The ball does not go as far as we thought it would.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for kids of all ages!
Posted 12/27/2011
Rating: 4

It was a gift for my 6 year old but my other kids (10 and 13) love it too! It has only been in the house 2 days but has so far survived indoor and outdoor play & 3 aggressive kids and their 20-something cousins. No athletic ability required!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Squap
Posted 6/27/2012 by Anastasiya Romanenko - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 6.5 years old son was very impressed by this toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Squap
Posted 10/6/2011 by SHANNON
Rating: 4

great toy for 7 year old son

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loads of fun!
Posted 12/26/2010 by Teresa Braaten
Rating: 4

My 10-year-old son played with it all weekend. Even my 24-year-old nephew wants one. We plan to keep it in the vehicle for impromptu games when we're waiting for his sisters at spring track meets. It's great for eye hand coordination. I like how the balls store right in the catchers. You can play it with someone or even by yourself. Highly recommended for kids who like to be active.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Squap
Posted 4/8/2013 by ARDYCE B ROUMPF
Rating: 4

We gave the Squap game to our 10 year old grandson yesterday for his birthday. He and others at his party couldn't wait to try it out. They had fun with it. I wish we would have had enough for all the children to play it at the same time. I tried it, and must admit that practice will improve my skill. But, it is fun. It's good hand excercise - and also for interaction and participation with friends and/or family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Squap
Posted 9/7/2012 by sandy steele - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The skill in this game is not too hard and seemed to be a lot of fun for both boys and girls. We used it at the beach and it was a big hit!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Squap
Posted 12/11/2011 by Melissa Cahn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My sons and their friends love this game. I bought a second one so four people could play at once. I also got one to give as a Christmas gift. So far this toy has been great fun for children and adults.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Squap
Posted 2/6/2013 by P Mitchell
Rating: 4

Cool toy. My son is forever begging to play catch, especially in the morning before school. Squap is perfect for indoor catch and provides a lot of laughs as we get used to the toy itself. Learning to let the toy launch the ball rather than using a throwing motion is both funny and challenging. Can't wait to get it outside when it warms up. This was my 10 year old boy's favorite birthday gift!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Squap
Posted 12/18/2013 by TERESA A FRYE
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 6 yr old grandson. He enjoyed playing with this indoors and outdoors. He was very excited to have squap because his cousins have this toy.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Squap
Posted 3/28/2014 by Nancy Raby - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

this is so much fun and the grandchildren really like playing with it. However, it is difficult to play with when the wind is blowing, which is frequently in Hawaii. It is not appropriate indoors because of the layout of the house. But weather permitting it is great as their backyard is small and the balls don't go too far.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Squap
Posted 12/11/2012 by ALINE GOODMAN - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

fun and good for hand/eye coordination

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Squap
Posted 11/16/2012 by Jane Behler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Fun for whole family. Encourages children to play outside

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game!
Posted 8/27/2012 by Birgit Kerr
Rating: 4

The kids love it! The snap type paddles versus rackets took a little getting used to, but it's fun!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Squap
Posted 8 days ago
Rating: 4

My seven year old grandson loved playing with it. However, it takes a lot of practice to catch the balls.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Squap
Posted 10/22/2013 by Kathy W.
Rating: 4

I bought two of them for Christmas gifts. So the kids have not used them yet, but I love ordering from Fat Brain Toys. The shipping is so fast, and the shipping rates are so reasonable. I like tha fact that they have so many different toys to choose from.

1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Squap
Posted 11/21/2012
Rating: 4

great for 5 to 10 year old boys

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02