Home > Toy Companies > Diggin > Wobble Deck > Customer Reviews
Wobble Deck
0

4 Star reviews of Wobble Deck by Diggin

Return to Wobble Deck product information...

Wobble Deck has been reviewed 152 times with an average rating of 4.23

A rating of Wobble Deck
Posted 8/30/2008 by David James
Rating: 4

Our 7 year old grandson looked at it and asked what it was. We explained and he wasn't interested in it. His 9 yr old sister really enjoyed it and she was on it for a long time trying the different levels. Later, her brother came back to try it and he seemed to like it. We're not sorry we got it.

26 of 27 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy for Work and Play
Posted 8/22/2007 by Lisa B
Rating: 4

I am a pediatric physical therapist and a mother of a 5 year old boy. The Wobble Deck satisfies 2 goals of mine! I have been using the Wobble Deck while at work to help children develop balance and coordination skills. The kids love it! The younger children enjoy the "freestyle" mode where they can make music with the toy. The older children prefer preset game modes for a fun challenge. My son also loves the Wobble Deck. He is improving his balance, too. I am very impressed with the quality of the toy. My only suggestion would be that the underside were rounded so that transitions from one musical instrument to another could be smoother. Overall, I'm very pleased!

17 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wobble Deck
Posted 7/30/2008 by Giselle Galper
Rating: 4

We just gave this to our 7 yo for his birthday 2 days ago. At first he was reluctant. He's spent a lot of time on it though. It's a big loud for our house, and the instructions aren't quite clear, but he loves wiggling on it. We think it's a great pre wave board type toy and it was worth the risk. Our 4 yo thinks it's great fun, but he can't manipulate it as well.

17 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wait and see
Posted 12/28/2008
Rating: 4

I think that it looks like a good product, but my 4-year-old did not catch on right away so it is hard for me to know if she will end up using it a lot or not. I will be better able to judge the product in a few months.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good toy for the little ones
Posted 11/5/2009 by Ben
Rating: 4

The kids (4 and 6) love the Wobble Deck. It has been the perfect challenge for the last week. They will probably master it soon, but it looks as though they will still enjoy it. The only cons are 1) Adults can't use it - it's even a bit smaller than I thought it would be and 2) The sensors on the corners don't always register movement, but it works well enough that the kids don't get too frustrated by it.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

surprise
Posted 3/9/2010 by lisa - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I felt like this item was a bit of a risk at the price for a pair of girls 5 and 7. They do enjoy playing it the "normal" balance game way, esp. the memory match game, which makes me happy enough. The surprise is they also like to play with it in the other modes with 3-5 players, pressing the buttons with their fingers. I didn't suspect they'd be dragging it out when friends come over.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wobble Deck
Posted 3/10/2010 by Shaina Johnson
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 9 and 6 year old nieces, hoping to get them interested in something at least semi athletic. They love it!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wobble Deck
Posted 5/28/2010 by Sherri Copelin
Rating: 4

My 5 and 6 year old grandchildren loved it. They fought over it. I should have bought 2 instead of 1.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun even if sitting down
Posted 2/13/2011
Rating: 4

My daughter s 3 1/2 and hasn't quite been able to play standing on the board but we've still had fun playing the games sitting down and pusthing the buttons with our hands. I figured that she would grow into it but we're enjoying it already.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wobble Deckp
Posted 11/16/2009 by PATRICIA A JOHNSON
Rating: 4

Age appropriate for 5 yr old with balance problems. Would have liked item more if colors actallly lit up.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 3/16/2008 by c. stout
Rating: 4

My daughter really was excited about this toy. She tried it out in her kindergarten class and "earned" one of her own for home. It helps her practice balance as well as colors and her listening and memory skills. It is well built and keeps her active.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wobble Deck
Posted 3/8/2007 by DM
Rating: 4

I ordered this product for my daughter's 5th birthday after reading good reviews. She is having so much fun playing with it and seeing how many correct "instructions" she can get in a row before wobbling to the wrong one. It took her a little bit of time to get the hang of it, but now that she knows what to do she's having a blast. The sound isn't too loud as is the case with many other toys. There are 3 ways to play so it allows the kids to mix it up a little. The only reason I didn't give it the highest rating is because I found the toy to be a little sensitive to her movement, it called the action wrong when she was on the right direction to the correct color.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wobbly Start
Posted 2/6/2007 by Karen Beck - TEACHER
Rating: 4

When I first opened the item, I was disappointed in the directions, not well written. I was also disappointed that the weight limitations make it unlikely that adults could join in the fun. I even thought of sending it back. Then, I took it to my granddaughter (she is 6) and she loved it. She can't wait to have the neighbors over to use it. I see the value of improving her balance. She is gaining confidence quickly. It is a keeper. I have several young grandchildren and I love having things for them that are not common and are skill builders.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wobble Deck
Posted 12/29/2011 by monika
Rating: 4

For my 7 year old: I explained the three activity buttons, and she understood well enough to go straight for the challenge. She hops on the deck two to three times a day. I wish the on-off button was not the same as the volume button, but that is a minor issue. The sounds and voice of the deck are easy to listen to, unlike many other toys. I love that the deck is plywood and not some flimsy plastic- very well made. Even my three year old stands on the deck and is proud of herself. This toy will be in use for many years.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

like the simon says game only you stand on it
Posted 12/25/2011 by Ily Murdock
Rating: 4

We bought this for our 5 year old. To use, you stand on the board and the board calls out a color or number or instrument and you wobble the board so that the part of the board that corresponds touches the ground. There are different game modes to choose from that vary with skill level. Helps with coordination and memory skills. Sadly, the british accent is not so perfectly easy for me to understand with my American English ears. I wish an adult could safely use it though, it is rather addicting. The weight limit is 100 lbs. Not many adults that small around here! Easily used if you don't stand on it though, it is basically like a really overpriced Simon Says game that you tilt instead of press buttons. My toddler is fascinated by it and I cannot keep him away from it. I can tell we will have to make sure he does not use it on a hard surface because he can easily crack his head open if he falls off.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wobble Deck
Posted 12/28/2009
Rating: 4

As a parent, I like this toy. I think my five year old will like it more as he plays more with it. It works well on a hard surface (as instructed). We made the mistake of having him start with a Level 3 game before he really had the hang of it. He kept getting the wrong sound and kind of gave up on it to play with something else. Starting at the first level where the movements just make sounds and adding some encouragement seems like it would get any kid hooked.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wobble deck
Posted 12/25/2007
Rating: 4

Good for motor skills. The electronic voice is a little too loud. It would be nice to have a little better description on the website of this toy, I was expecting more of a balance board but you really are moving toward the colors and don't need to balance to be on it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Unique Toy
Posted 1/1/2007
Rating: 4

My daughter is 6 and is enjoying this toy. We were looking for something different and interactive, and this is definitely that. It is a little tricky for her to "wobble" to the correct color, but I think it'll be easier with a little more practice. We're very happy with it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wobble deck
Posted 12/27/2009 by scott miller
Rating: 4

good cordination toy, fun for 4yr old to 14 yr old.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, unique toy
Posted 4/29/2008
Rating: 4

wonderful, engaging toy. good for physical activity on cold winter days! have not had a chance to assess wear on the floor yet, as mentioned in some prior reviews. fun for all ages!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift!
Posted 3/26/2008 by Larkin Hawkins
Rating: 4

This was a birthday present for my 7 yr. old son. It has been a huge hit with him, as well as his siblings (9 and 5). I hate that I can't get on and join the competition, but the weight limit is 100 lbs. The kids have played with it the intended way (standing), as well as using their hands to play (like a simon game) It is compact and easy to store.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, But Kind Of Loud
Posted 2/26/2008 by JSN
Rating: 4

Our family likes the Wobble Deck. It is good for balance and leg strength. It's loud. A bit hard to understand the colors being called.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bought to keep kids active during the winter
Posted 12/23/2010 by Shannon Bass
Rating: 4

Purchased for my daycare. Kids seemed to like it but it loses their interest fairly quickly. It has different levels so it its suitable for 4+, my 12 year old found it interesting too. Love the concept, think it will be a good toy to have around.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wobble Deck
Posted 5/29/2008 by Lalitha Yedavalli
Rating: 4

Its a good balancing toy, My 7 and 5 yra old are enjoying it immensely and once they have mastered the initial settings, they are now looking for more advanced and challenging play modes. The toy has so much potential that the manufacturer could have easily added little bit more challenging mode of play and it would have been perfect!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wobble Deck
Posted 12/17/2011 by ANDREW MCINTYRE
Rating: 4

Well made, solid kids love it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wobble Deck
Posted 2/18/2008 by Danna
Rating: 4

It's a great toy. Our 5-yr-old immediately started playing with it and explored all the levels. Won't work on thick carpet. As mentioned by an earlier reviewer, it would be nice to have a completely round bottom - or even better, an additional piece to add to complete the rounded bottom after the child gained skill. Just to further promote the balancing skills. We leave it out all the time - even the adults are tempted!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wobble Deck
Posted 2/9/2008 by Kelly Campbell
Rating: 4

Active kindergarten boys thought this was a lot of fun. They needed some help with getting the hang of it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy
Posted 1/1/2008 by Grandma
Rating: 4

Purchased for 6-yr old granddaughter, who stayed focused with its level one voice action for quite a while, as did her three year old twin sisters (who were too young, but held onto furniture for balance). Nice, sturdy toy great for balance and probably will last a long time in terms of interest.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wobble Deck
Posted 12/31/2007 by Cathy Douglass
Rating: 4

I would like the Wobble Deck to support more weight. This toy is fun for adults as well as children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and challenging
Posted 12/31/2007
Rating: 4

The Wobble Deck is a ton of fun. It is a great toy to bring out when the weather does not permit a trip to the park. My 3 kids are full of energy and this challenges them and gives a creative outlet for both the mind and body. The games also encourage listening skills, which can always benefit from reinforcment. It is sturdy and I have even played on it myself. In addition, it stores easily against the wall or under furniture. I would highly recommend this unique toy to parents and grandparents.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wobble Deck
Posted 12/26/2007
Rating: 4

This toy was as represented. It is a good game for balance, coordination, and memory. It has different levels of difficulty. My 6 year old enjoys it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wobble Deck
Posted 12/17/2007 by Donna Heeren
Rating: 4

I think this will be quite good. The child had a little difficulty hearing the voice instructions. He did enjoy the toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 12/10/2007 by Katharine
Rating: 4

My nephew loves it. Great quality. Keeps him entertained.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wobble Deck scores!
Posted 12/9/2007 by Julia
Rating: 4

The Wobble Deck has been fun for our 7 year old son - and both older and younger friends and relatives. The varied skill level games allow for success for varied users - and we very much appreciated the suggestions that came with the toy that made it accessible even for children lacking the skill set to play it in the "traditional" way. For example, the suggestion to play it with your hands, or sit in a chair to use your feet. It's a fun balance challenge - a great toy for gross motor activity in our small apartment space.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wobble Deck Fun!
Posted 12/4/2007 by P.T.
Rating: 4

Good quality toy. My friend's 8 year old is having a fun time INDOORS this winter. Similar to what us oldsters knew as "Simon" only standing up on it (max. 100 pounds). Highly recommend this for your physical kid for balance and foot/eye co-ordination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wobble Deck
Posted 9/16/2007 by David Wagner
Rating: 4

My boys love it! The Wobble Deck is very easy to use, but hard to master! I only wish I 200 lbs could play on it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wobble Deck
Posted 9/7/2007 by MJ McBee
Rating: 4

Interesting toy. Fun for young and old kids, adults too. Voice chip kind of cheeky - a woman's voice and then a child's voice cheering you on. Aside from that - it was a great gift to give a 11 year boy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Happy
Posted 8/1/2007 by Chris O'Keefe
Rating: 4

All three of our kids love this toy. They have spent hours playing the different games and trying to figure out "other ways" to balance/tip the toy. I highly recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wobble Deck
Posted 12/16/2010 by Cody Menefee
Rating: 4

It's meant for a xmas present so I'm sure she'll love it, but she hasn't actually played with or even seen it yet.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great birthday gift for my 6 year old niece
Posted 9/6/2012 by Crystal Shelton
Rating: 4

I gave this to my niece for her birthday. Spent the weekend with her and that was her go to toy for the weekend. She had a bit of trouble in the beginning trying to shift her weight around but quickly got the hang of it. The female voice on the game could be better articulated. The game speaks very quickly and verbal commands are poorly enunciated. However, because it's the same commands (blue, green, red, etc) you quickly learn which colors or numbers are being said. Overall, my neice loved the toy. She even took it with her to grandma's house to play with there.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wobble Deck
Posted 11/27/2012 - OTHER
Rating: 4

It is a fun way for kids to compete with each other. I think the kids like the game options better than the free style options.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wobble Deck
Posted 7 days ago by Erin Zeman
Rating: 4

Definitely requires higher level motor planning and balance if used as a therapy tool, however, if that's the goal to improve and master then this could be the toy for you. Too sensitive to slight losses of balance by a 4 year old and as a 115 lb adult (that I like to consider coordinated!) it's difficult to demonstrate to the target age. Overall, fun and definitely keeps children occupied who have the attention span and motivation to master the skill.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting toy
Posted 4/29/2014 by ndevarak - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The product did not look as good as the picture. The platform is wooden and that's okay only because it is for kids but I think it can break easily.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wobble Deck
Posted 12/26/2013 by Jane Bender
Rating: 4

Child is a little young for this product

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02