Home > Toy Companies > Discover with Dr. Cool > Ultimate Break Open Geodes > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 15 times with an average rating of 4.60

Awesome
Posted 11/26/2012 by Mary Sprenkle
Rating: 5

Well received by my 9 yr old grand daughter. Only trouble was not a lot of bang for the buck!! She went outdoors to crack open two and came back with them all done - she said she got carried away! So approx 30 min and it was done................

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/28/2012 by Christine Higbie
Rating: 5

I purchased these for my 9 and 11 year olds. They loved them!!!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geodes lover
Posted 10/6/2013 by Beverly - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson is 8. He loves digging, breaking open, and investigating rocks and just about anything else. He asked for these geodes repeatedly. I can't wait for him to get it for Christmas.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 4/23/2013 by Wendy Malott - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson who is just turning 5 loved breaking open the geodes (with a little help). The rocks are so pretty inside and he thought they were "beautiful!" They aren't really an item to play with, but he loves collections and I'm sure he will have this collection for a long time. Mommy will display them in a crystal bowl so the light on the crystals will be very pretty! Thanks for a fun and lasting project.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/30/2013
Rating: 4

This was an instant hit! The kids wanted to break them all open Christmas morning and they have added them to their rock collection!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geodes
Posted 12/9/2013 by Kate Huber
Rating: 5

I gave this product to my nephew last Christmas. He immediately asked his Dad to help him and together they put on safety glasses and went to town exploring the beautiful world of crystal geodes. He was so excited. When I asked his Mom what I should get him for Christmas this year; she asked that I get him more geodes since he enjoyed the ones last year so much.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/3/2013
Rating: 4

She was very excited to receive this. She uses it when I sit with her.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

break open geodes
Posted 12/1/2013 by Johanna Bouker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

it is a Christmas gift for a grandson so not open yet but we've had them before and they are the best thing there is

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 11/26/2013 by Vicki Firor
Rating: 5

This was a birthday present for my 6 yr old grandson. He loves geodes. He put on the safety glasses and opened about half of them in no time. Trying to slow him down, he went outside and got more rocks to open. So far just nice shades of dark and light grays..no other colors. He loves it but fairly expensive for the time it takes to open them. But it got him stared on finding his own rocks.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool !
Posted 1/27/2013 by Shelia M. Adams
Rating: 5

This was purchased for our son. He loves it and so does our daughter. They love outdoor activities and rock collecting so this was down their alley.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/26/2012 by Valerie Helms
Rating: 5

My son got these geodes for Christmas yesterday. Will have to go outside to bust them open. We have sleet and freezing rain here today so will have to wait for better weather. Was real excited when he opend the box.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03