Home > Toy Companies > Do-A-Dot Art > Do-A-Dot Creative Art Books > Customer Reviews
Do-A-Dot Creative Art Books
0

Customer reviews of Do-A-Dot Creative Art Books by Do-A-Dot Art

Return to Do-A-Dot Creative Art Books product information...

Do-A-Dot Creative Art Books has been reviewed 19 times with an average rating of 4.68

Information about Do-A-Dot Creative Art Books
Posted 4/12/2012 by Richard Palmer
Rating: 5

Boys really enjoy when they do a quiet time project

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Do-a-dot creative art book
Posted 1/19/2012
Rating: 5

The do-a-dot books, along with the markers make a great gift and provide hours of entertainment. The 3 year old girl I bought the zoo book for, along with the shimmer markers, loved the fact that she could "paint" the pictures rather than just color them. Her Mom loved the fact that project was contained and very mobile.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Granddaughters
Posted 1/4/2012 by Betty Carson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our three granddaughters, ages 3 & 4, really liked these books along with the Do A Dot Shimmer Markers. They love princess books and sparkly things so this was a good gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Do-A-Dot Creative Art Books
Posted 12/18/2011 by Kim Risner - OTHER
Rating: 5

I purchased all of my Fat Brain toys for children of families I sponsored at Christmas thru a local organization known as Angel Baskets, so I don't know the children who received them. But I was impressed w/ the quality of the packaging and the timing of delivery AND MOST IMPORTANTLY THE TOYS WERE MADE IN THE USA

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 12/10/2011 by Elizabeth Blachly
Rating: 5

Our 5 year-old has loved the Do-A-Dot books for the past 2 years. She used to like the Do-A-Dot markers, but now she prefers to color or paint the pictures. The paper is thick enough to allow her to paint on it. The lines are also dark and clear, which helps with coloring in borders. It is a really great product for the price -- and versatile!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Do-A-Dot Creative Art Books
Posted 8/19/2011 by Arlene Lindblom - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our now 4 yr. old granddaughter loves to draw. The Do-A-Dot Creative Art Books were a gift. She asks for the books by subject: "I want to draw the sea." The large captivating pictures with firm outlines and, sometimes, printed shadows focus attention and stimulate questions. The pages are sturdy enough to absorb the maker inks. The smooth-finish covers protect the artwork and provide stimulating pictures. Alyssa uses the complementary Do-A-Dot washable markers. Initially was perplexed that the Do-A-Dot markers didn't work; they were new. A few extra pushes brought beautiful colors. Using both Rainbow and Brilliant colors, she brings the art pages to life.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Do-A-Dot Creative Art Books
Posted 6/19/2011 by Marie Young-West - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 3 year old Grand Daughter loves Do-A-Dot nursery rhyme book. I actually sing the nursery rhyme if there is tune. Her other favorite is the princess one, when I gave her that she actually finished all the pages in 2 days. It was like a good book to an adult, she didn't want to put the dot-a-dot markers down.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Do-A-Dot Creative Art Books
Posted 5/23/2011 by Roberta Livingston
Rating: 5

i AM ALWAYS PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY OF THE TOYS OR GAMES. ALSO THE QUALITY OF HOW IT IS MADE . MY GRANDCHILDREN ENJOY THE DOT TO DOT AND HAVE CREATED MANY LOVELY ART WORK THAT EVEN THE PARENTS HAVE HAD TO ASK ABOUT IT. I LOVE SHOPPING AT FATBRAIN TOYS. LIVINGSTON

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Do-A-Dot Creative Art Books
Posted 5/2/2011 by ALISSA
Rating: 5

I love the do-a-dot books and paint. Great for all ages. Fat Brain Toys is one of the few places that still carry these items. I love them as gifts. I bought this book for my 3 year old son. I received this same book for my now 6 year old son when he was 3 and he loved it as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Art Books!
Posted 12/30/2010
Rating: 4

Great books to play with dot art blotters! Many books for different interests and ages. Going to buy some more!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pirites and buried treasures
Posted 11/3/2011 by KS MENNING
Rating: 5

I purchased this product for children at a pirite theme party, for them to do as one option at a party. I liked the variety of pictures in the book.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Do-A-Dot Creative Art Books
Posted 9/14/2011 by ronald piper
Rating: 4

I like the books but have one complaint. The Zoo book does not have a large elephant to paint. How does a zoo book not have a large elephant in it? That was the whole reason I got the book was my daughter kept asking to paint an elephant.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

dot to dot coloring book
Posted 11/11/2013 by Sue Greer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It is for a Christmas gift , so I don't know yet. it was exactly what I was looking for in a unique color book for a younger child.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Do-a-dot creative art books - who's in the zoo
Posted 11/21/2013
Rating: 4

We love these books, along with the do-a-dot markers. My boys love them, and I even enjoy doing it with them! It's nice to have a craft that they enjoy and that is easy to use.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dinosaur Fun with puzzles and crayons.
Posted 5/15/2013 by SHEILA BASH
Rating: 4

Loves to work and play with ddinosaurs so it was a perfect fit as a gift. she can also use a variety of different art media.. which is great for the imagination.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great quality
Posted 4/8/2013 by Trish
Rating: 4

These books are the perfect partner to the Do-A-Dot markers. We have several at home in various themes and many completed projects on the 'fridge.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great and fun product
Posted 12/11/2013 by Stacey Nubile
Rating: 4

Simple fun with coloring but with a unique twist.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb01