Home > Toy Companies > Dowling Magnets > 20 Split Colored Magnet Marbles > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 49 times with an average rating of 4.02

Product review of
Posted 7/2/2008 by Barbara Hansen
Rating: 5

My five year old son enjoys making shapes and sorting them by color. The only thing he wishes is if the magnets were a little stronger so when he lifts them more than four would stay attached.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 4/9/2012
Rating: 2

My son likes to play with the marbles but the magnets in them are not very strong and the outside is plastic like.
We assisted our customer promptly. Magnet Marbles are discovery magnets only. For stronger magnets check our Magnets & Magnetism category - now there's some serious attraction!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/20/2011 by Joanie Krehbiel
Rating: 3

I like them but was hoping they would be stronger magnets and maybe a little larger marble. We had played with a set at a friends house and really loved them, we could make a bracelet with the balls in a loop and more but only about 4 balls will hold together in line before braking.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Marble Madness
Posted 7/19/2010 by Jessie Koehler
Rating: 4

The Magnet Marbles were a gift for my 6yr old son and 9yr old daughter. Both children love making multi-colored snakes, having races down the side of the fridge, and learning about the different poles of a magnet and how they work. Only two downsides of the product were low magnet strength and when my 6yr old stepped on one on accident, it easily split open.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 1/10/2007
Rating: 3

The marbles were a good price, but not very strong. They are sufficient for our school project. We are using them underneath a piece of paper to guide a paperdoll on the top of the paper. The doll has a paperclip attached to its feet.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 6/17/2010 by Michelle Arguello
Rating: 4

Magnet gifts are always a hit, the kids enjoy very much

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 3/20/2009 by David Cummins
Rating: 4

My daughter (age 3) loves it, so I bought another for her

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 4/30/2008 by Brandon Cotton - RELATIVE
Rating: 1

My four year old nephew loves magnets. I ordered two packages of the marbles thinking of the fun things he could do with them. I was highly disappointed in the product. They would not hold 4 marbles without falling off. They were very weakly magnetized. I also felt they looked very cheap. I ended up not giving them to my nephew. They were most certainly not worth the money.
Connecting with our customers in a positive way is always our goal. Our customer was provided with a refund as requested. Please see the Customer Service page for details on our 100% satisfaction guarantee.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 8/4/2007 by Christopher Brown
Rating: 4

The kids jumped on it! My only disappointment was that the containers are a little tight, so putting things away takes longer than I'd like.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/12/2006 by Susan Schulter
Rating: 2

I got these as stocking stuffers but my kids didn't play with them hardly at all. The magnets are not really that strong so you can't really build anything with them. They couldn't figure out what to do with them and never touched them again after Christmas day. They looked interesting and the price was certainly right so I decided to try them but it didn't work out....considering the price I paid though, it really didn't bother me much.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/27/2009 by richard foreman
Rating: 4

kids were fascinated!!..they wanted to see how many would stick while they spinned them around..

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 11/27/2009 by Shari
Rating: 5

We especially appreciated the speedy deliver as the marbles were for a science project. Thank you so much for also including a catalog.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 8/16/2008 by Joanie Griffin - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

They are fun--colorful, lively and easy to store.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 6/28/2006 by Anne OBrien
Rating: 5

My son really enjoys playing with the marbles. They seem well made and durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 2/15/2006 by Mickey Kienzler
Rating: 5

My son loves playing with these, they are a lot of fun for him. They are small like a marble so they are not for small children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnet Marbles
Posted 1/10/2006 by Heather Dionne
Rating: 4

I think these marbles are great! I bought them for my 2.5 year old daughter and she has enjoyed them very much. She rolls them around and giggles when they attract each other and likes to see how many she can dangle, like a chain, before they fall to the floor. They are not the solid color balls as shown in the picture however. They have more muted colors and are half one color and half another, not quite as cheery as depicted.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mother
Posted 1/6/2006 by Fiona E Schlegel
Rating: 5

My son (age 9) thoroughly enjoys playing with these magnetic marbles, he just wished there was more of them in the pack!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magnet marbles
Posted 1/6/2006 by Irene Vollbrecht
Rating: 4

the kids have been entertained for long periods of time with these.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnet Marbles
Posted 1/6/2006 by Jill Hill
Rating: 4

My eight-year-old rates these marbles "4 1/2 stars." He says, "They're really good because when you shoot them they hit the target because magnets attract. They're different from regular marbles." He likes both magnets and marbles, so this product made a great stocking-stuffer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for (subtly) learning about physics and chemistry!
Posted 1/3/2006 by Deborah Brown
Rating: 5

As a guy with several science degrees, I can't recommend these toys highly enough. Teach your kids about the behavoir of atoms and molecules by rolling them around on a flat surface. Notice how they 'bond' when rolling past each other slowly (ie, at a 'lower temperature'), but stay separated when rolling past each other quickly (ie, at a 'higher temperature'). Notice the different structures they can take (such as lines or rings). Notice how an 'atom' colliding with, say, a string 'molecule' can change its structure to a ring. Oh, I wish I had had these back when I was in school!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

They're Alright
Posted 11/14/2005 by Jennifer Green
Rating: 3

They're ok and I think she'll like them, but they should be just a little more powerful so you can strand them together better. They stay together if you lay them down, but if you hold them up only 2 or 3 will stay together before they fall apart. Also in the picture it shows each marble as a solid color and the marbles are actually 2 colors each. One color on each side. I would have rather had the solid color marble. Overall, as I said, I think my daughter will like them...she's 5.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 9/19/2005 by Douglas Fairley
Rating: 5

Great Toy, my son loved them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 4/28/2005 by Isabelle Young
Rating: 3

I saw the product at our museum gift shop and they were making people stop and play with them. The only thing I did not like about the marbles is the way you listed them. The picture shows them as mixed colors and I thought that each marble was a solid color and in the 20 there were a mixture of different colors. When they arrived each individual marble was muti-colored and I wanted solid marbles with a variety of various colors. In my mind the picture you show does not reflect this. I prefer having solid marble colors and in the pack of 20 having a variety of colors. I hope I am explaining myself to your understanding? I will say Kim in customer service is excellent and I think your company deserves an A++++ . Thanks, Isabelle Young

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bar magnets encased in plastic
Posted 3/11/2005 by Chris McClimans
Rating: 3

I thought that the magnet marbles would be encased in glass, rather than two plastic halves stuck together. Also the strength of the magnets is quite low. I would have paid around $10 for the same number of mables. With these you can play around with them on the floor and do interesting patterns as the 'marbles' align themselves. The are priced well for what they are, but I wish I could have known a bit more about the product. I will be buying from you guys again. Thanks for asking for my input. -chris

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magnet marbles mixed colors
Posted 3/11/2005 by Renea Robinson
Rating: 5

They are really fun and easy to use! I bought these for my 5 year old boy, and my daughter who is one loves them too! They are the perfect size for creating a lot of different things. Great price, too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 3/11/2005 by anne Powers
Rating: 4

like them but wish that the container was more sturdy... maybe something more like what is used for cottage cheese and sour cream.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Child's Attraction
Posted 3/11/2005 by J T
Rating: 5

After not really showing long term interest in most of the toys-of-the year/month/week/hour, a young granddaughter has been fascinated by all things magnetic. These colorful magnetic marbles are a doorway into the world of invisible forces that influence the behavior of many of both the mundane and the extraordinary aspects of the world in which we live. The value of simple play with these marbles combined with the intellectual wonder at the "Why do they do that?" cannot be underestimated when it comes to the development of a child's mind. Highly recommended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 3/11/2005 by Susan Grimm
Rating: 4

Great value and very entertaining for childeren (and their parents)!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magnet marbles
Posted 3/11/2005 by ANTHONY DEGIORGIS
Rating: 4

My daughter has yet to receive the magnets which were purchased as a stocking stuffer. My only disappointment was the size -- As they were pictured I expected them to be the size of a large marble.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun product
Posted 9/30/2013 by mikki mcbride
Rating: 4

I use this product as a therapist. I set it out and allow the clients I work with to utilize it. They all seem to really enjoy being creative with the magnetic balls

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnet Marbles
Posted 4/17/2013 by Bea Whitney
Rating: 5

Teach 4 year olds and use these magnet marbles for spare time use. The boys especially like playing games with them. The girls will play with them independently, making designs etc. Either way, even if you don't use them for an actual science lesson, they are great to keep kids occupied.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Colorful fun magnets
Posted 2/17/2013 by Diane Howell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Magnets are always fun to play with. In this case they are in the form of colorful round marble-like objects. Roll them towards one another and they either stick or get repelled. They're just one of those fun things to play with. My grandsons both enjoy their own sets and play together with them or separately. I can't seem to quit messing around with them either. I may have to buy them for myself just to keep on the counter and play with them rather than doodle while I'm on the phone. A simple "toy" but one that is quite entertaining.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02