Home > Toy Companies > Dowling Magnets > 20 Split Colored Magnet Marbles > Customer Reviews
20 Split Colored Magnet Marbles
0

5 Star reviews of 20 Split Colored Magnet Marbles by Dowling Magnets

Return to 20 Split Colored Magnet Marbles product information...

20 Split Colored Magnet Marbles has been reviewed 49 times with an average rating of 4.02

A rating of 20 Split Colored Magnet Marbles
Posted 7/2/2008 by Barbara Hansen
Rating: 5

My five year old son enjoys making shapes and sorting them by color. The only thing he wishes is if the magnets were a little stronger so when he lifts them more than four would stay attached.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 20 Split Colored Magnet Marbles
Posted 11/27/2009 by Shari
Rating: 5

We especially appreciated the speedy deliver as the marbles were for a science project. Thank you so much for also including a catalog.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 20 Split Colored Magnet Marbles
Posted 8/16/2008 by Joanie Griffin - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

They are fun--colorful, lively and easy to store.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 20 Split Colored Magnet Marbles
Posted 6/28/2006 by Anne OBrien
Rating: 5

My son really enjoys playing with the marbles. They seem well made and durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 20 Split Colored Magnet Marbles
Posted 2/15/2006 by Mickey Kienzler
Rating: 5

My son loves playing with these, they are a lot of fun for him. They are small like a marble so they are not for small children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mother
Posted 1/6/2006 by Fiona E Schlegel
Rating: 5

My son (age 9) thoroughly enjoys playing with these magnetic marbles, he just wished there was more of them in the pack!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for (subtly) learning about physics and chemistry!
Posted 1/3/2006 by Deborah Brown
Rating: 5

As a guy with several science degrees, I can't recommend these toys highly enough. Teach your kids about the behavoir of atoms and molecules by rolling them around on a flat surface. Notice how they 'bond' when rolling past each other slowly (ie, at a 'lower temperature'), but stay separated when rolling past each other quickly (ie, at a 'higher temperature'). Notice the different structures they can take (such as lines or rings). Notice how an 'atom' colliding with, say, a string 'molecule' can change its structure to a ring. Oh, I wish I had had these back when I was in school!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 20 Split Colored Magnet Marbles
Posted 9/19/2005 by Douglas Fairley
Rating: 5

Great Toy, my son loved them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magnet marbles mixed colors
Posted 3/11/2005 by Renea Robinson
Rating: 5

They are really fun and easy to use! I bought these for my 5 year old boy, and my daughter who is one loves them too! They are the perfect size for creating a lot of different things. Great price, too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Child's Attraction
Posted 3/11/2005 by J T
Rating: 5

After not really showing long term interest in most of the toys-of-the year/month/week/hour, a young granddaughter has been fascinated by all things magnetic. These colorful magnetic marbles are a doorway into the world of invisible forces that influence the behavior of many of both the mundane and the extraordinary aspects of the world in which we live. The value of simple play with these marbles combined with the intellectual wonder at the "Why do they do that?" cannot be underestimated when it comes to the development of a child's mind. Highly recommended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnet Marbles
Posted 4/17/2013 by Bea Whitney
Rating: 5

Teach 4 year olds and use these magnet marbles for spare time use. The boys especially like playing games with them. The girls will play with them independently, making designs etc. Either way, even if you don't use them for an actual science lesson, they are great to keep kids occupied.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Colorful fun magnets
Posted 2/17/2013 by Diane Howell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Magnets are always fun to play with. In this case they are in the form of colorful round marble-like objects. Roll them towards one another and they either stick or get repelled. They're just one of those fun things to play with. My grandsons both enjoy their own sets and play together with them or separately. I can't seem to quit messing around with them either. I may have to buy them for myself just to keep on the counter and play with them rather than doodle while I'm on the phone. A simple "toy" but one that is quite entertaining.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02