Home > Toy Companies > Dowling Magnets > Electric Motor Generator Kit > Customer Reviews
Electric Motor Generator Kit
0

5 Star reviews of Electric Motor Generator Kit by Dowling Magnets

Return to Electric Motor Generator Kit product information...

Electric Motor Generator Kit has been reviewed 25 times with an average rating of 4.12

Cool Kit
Posted 12/29/2009 by loeloe
Rating: 5

My husband was looking for a build-it-yourself electric motor kit as a Christmas present for our nine-year-old son. This not only fit the bill, but also included experiments and other building ideas. It was more than just "build an electric motor and watch it work". My husband and son spent some good "man time" building together. My son was all excited to be able to have generated a tenth of a volt with just wires and a magnet, and my husband was in his electrical engineer glory. drawing charts and waves by way of explanation.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Electric Motor Generator Kit
Posted 5/25/2008 by Lorin Sutton
Rating: 5

This was an excellent product to teach me and my children about both how electricity is created, but how to actually build a generator itself. The progressive experiments provided a clear learning path that was accentuated by the the clear and informative instructions for each exercise.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 12/28/2009 by Tina Rippy
Rating: 5

This was a great product. Directions were easy to understand and quality of product was good.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Electric Motor Generator Kit
Posted 11/4/2010 by jo - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A great learning toy for an 8 year old and his grampa to put together and learn from one generation to another! I dont know who is having more fun, the 72 year old or the 8 year old! an interactive toy in the days of computors is a great thing. Even better is the social connection it is making.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Electric Motor Generator Kit
Posted 1/4/2005 by Gary Schneider
Rating: 5

It's a great kit. It teaches both children & adults about how magnets can be used to generate electricity.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kit
Posted 7/9/2008 by Johannes Schmal - OTHER
Rating: 5

Works well

10 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Electric Motor/Generato
Posted 6/6/2005 by Roy Skillicorn
Rating: 5

Very well thought out kit. Really liked the fact that it built upon principles that demonstrated the building block concepts. Actually purchased two kits for my daughter and her friend for a science project in class. In the end, the final class project we a comsite of principles demonstrations...rather then the "final" project. Great company serving a valuable need in the market place.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Electric Motor/Generator
Posted 11/4/2005 by Paula Duray
Rating: 5

This is a great kit for any child interested in learning about motors and generators. Both my boys used ideas from the kit for their schools science fair projects.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 12/25/2012 by Christine Freborg
Rating: 5

My son and his dad have really enjoyed working with this together!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Electric Motor Generator Kit
Posted 3/21/2013 by Becky Hoffman
Rating: 5

What fun it was for Dad and son to spend a snowy Sunday with the magnet project and its several applications.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01