Home > Toy Companies > Dowling Magnets > Foam Fun - Upper Case Magnet Letters > Customer Reviews
Foam Fun - Upper Case Magnet Letters
0

Customer reviews of Foam Fun - Upper Case Magnet Letters by Dowling Magnets

Return to Foam Fun - Upper Case Magnet Letters product information...

Foam Fun - Upper Case Magnet Letters has been reviewed 29 times with an average rating of 4.69

Review of Foam Fun - Upper Case Magnet Letters
Posted 9/2/2007 by Kristen
Rating: 4

I am very happy with the foam letters. My son loves playing with our fridge magnets and is always putting them in his mouth. These foam ones are great because they are so soft. There also aren't any little magnets that I have to worry about.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Foam Fun - Upper Case Magnet Letters
Posted 2/19/2008 by Judy Gaede - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

These are wonderful. Light, yet with strong magnets. Perfect size and shape. We love using them on the refrigerator not only for folks to manipulate, but also to create welcome messages for our kids and grandkids.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 6/4/2008 by Vicki Miller - OTHER
Rating: 4

Great selection of letter and the size is perfect. I also like the four colors. The kids are drawn to them like magnets. The foam does get dirty quickly, but overall a wonderful product.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnet Letters
Posted 4/9/2007 by Kary Kandra
Rating: 4

This is a good product. My one year old loves them. He loves to pick them off of the fridge and put them back on. They are large enough that he can get a good grasp.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Foam Fun - Upper Case Magnet Letters
Posted 11/29/2010 by Lynne O'Connell
Rating: 5

This product is wonderful! I use it in my preschool classroom on a magnetic painted wall. The children use it for letter recognition, and we use it for word sounds. Not all magnetic letters will stick to the magnetic paint. These are great! In fact I would like to see some dress for the weather magnets in the same material!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Soft and Light Letters
Posted 3/25/2007
Rating: 3

These are very cute letters. I like that they are lightweight and soft, (particularly because we are using them on a surface that we painted with magnetic paint). I also like that the magnet covers the whole letter, so they are not a choking hazard. I wish that there were a few more of some of the letters. We'd need another set in order to spell my son's name with them!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Foam Fun Upper Case Magnetic Letters
Posted 10/22/2011
Rating: 5

The letters are quality made. Punching out the letters from the die cut did require time. When doing so, we were able to discard all small pieces that could cause choking. The letters themselves are big and do not present that risk. Our grand daughter loves putting them on a cookie sheet and then taking them off. They provide lots of entertainment and learning in the process.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Foam Fun - Upper Case Magnet Letters
Posted 2/17/2010 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Great! I am a preschool teacher and bought these for letter identification and simple word spelling. I am impressed with them so far! They are doing exactly what I need them to! I would recommend this product!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magnets
Posted 1/27/2010 by anonymous
Rating: 5

Great product and service! Exactly as expected.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Foam Fun - Upper Case Magnet Letters
Posted 8/23/2007 by Miriam N. Underwood
Rating: 5

The Foam Fun letters are an ideal way to help children see, feel, and manipulate the letters. I am hoping that they will help my grandson learn his letter names and distinguish the differences between the letters with their lines and curves. They definitely help to apply constructivist learning principles to letter recognition. I am very pleased with the product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Magnetic Letters
Posted 3/4/2007
Rating: 5

I have four children; my youngest is now 4 years old. We have gone through countless sets of magnetic letters that have had varying life spans on our refrigerator doors. This set is by far the best. The letters are very lightweight with a magnetic backing covering the entire rear surface. This means the letters stay put and don't slide down the refrigerator door every time you open it up and then fall off. If these foam letters drop on the floor and you happen to step on them in bare feet you don't jump through the ceiling like we used to with the solid plastic ones. Also, since they are so lightweight and spongy they don't travel that far when they end up on the floor, meaning they don't migrate under the refrigerator like the older types did. The colors are also brighter. Lastly, the letters are punched out of foam sheets, creating lots of small foam pieces with magnetic backing that can be discarded or used to create other art work or highlight the words your child makes. My older kids have as much fun with them as my 4 year old does. This is a nice improvement over the older style and well worth the extra cost.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Entertainment For Baby!
Posted 2/25/2007
Rating: 5

These magnets keep our 11 month old entertained as she takes them off and puts them back on the refrigerator and dishwasher and carries them around the house. They are soft enough for her to chew on but not too soft that she can actually take a bite out of them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Upper Case Magnet Letters
Posted 1/13/2007 by Kim E Farrar
Rating: 5

The Foam Fun Upper Case Magnet Letters seem to be easy to use for my Kindergarten students. This set allows me to focus in on words (like their names) which should start with an upper case letter. The kids have enjoyed working/playing with them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It!
Posted 11/27/2006 by Linda Seay
Rating: 5

Large letters and brightly colored. My granddaughter loves to play with these kinds of things on my refrigerator - that's why I got them!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Foam Alphabet
Posted 4/29/2010
Rating: 5

Durable and soft letters that my daughter loves to play with.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Foam Fun Upper Case Magnet Letters
Posted 4/6/2007 by Kathy Proffit
Rating: 5

I love them. They stick better than the plastic magnets and are easier for my grandaughter to see.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Foam Fun Upper Case Letter Magnets
Posted 2/2/2007 by Reading Intervention Teacher
Rating: 5

I had the lower case magnets and like the size and color of the magnets. I work with at-risk reading students, so I need a variety of materials to immerse them in print. With the first graders, the most important words I can put on the board are their names. They love having their names as part of our word study.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Foam Fun - Upper Case Magnet Letters
Posted 10/2/2006 by Pat Todd - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

I am using the letters as a visual at a convention. They will be perfect for our display.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Foam Fun - Upper Case Magnet Letters
Posted 10/21/2005 by Lisa Alexander
Rating: 3

I like the letters, but didn't particularly enjoy having to punch them and discard all the extra little pieces of foam.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Foam Fun - Upper Case Magnet Letters
Posted 1/8/2013 by Wanda Bullard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

i bought this for my greatgrandson who is 14 mths old. before i gave them to him i made sure all the small parts were gone. he postively loves them. he takes one at a time out of the container and puts it on the stove. this is done over and over. i could not have got anything better. next we will work on the letter name. i was so pleased with this and so was his mom. thank you so much.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Foam Fun - Upper Case Magnet Letters
Posted 9/5/2012 by CJ Smith - OTHER
Rating: 5

We use them in Sunday school and the kids love them.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnet letters
Posted 3/24/2014 by Kristy Carney
Rating: 5

Great light size for smaller child....we have looked everywhere for alphabet magnets large enough to prevent a choking hazard.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Foam fun magnet letters
Posted 12/27/2013 by Rachel Summy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Grandchildren, ages 4,3 and 18 months enjoy these very much. Plays while in kitchen with mom and dad. Stick well to refrigerator and oldest enjoys making words he knows. Younger two group colors.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01