Home > Toy Companies > Dowling Magnets > Giant Horseshoe Magnet Kit > Customer Reviews
Giant Horseshoe Magnet Kit
0

4 Star reviews of Giant Horseshoe Magnet Kit by Dowling Magnets

Return to Giant Horseshoe Magnet Kit product information...

Giant Horseshoe Magnet Kit has been reviewed 42 times with an average rating of 4.52

Review for Giant Horseshoe Magnet Kit
Posted 5/3/2011 by Mom of 4
Rating: 4

My 5 yr old loves the big magnet! We play with it daily I only wish it came with more activities but we like exploring and finding out what sticks to the magnet as well as making the magnets dance

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 3/7/2011
Rating: 4

Great product. I have a 3, 5, & 7 year old who all play with it in different ways. The little magnetic pieces it comes with have inspired all of them uniquely. My 5 year old especially loves the "floating" pencil magnets. I was hoping there would be more "magnet" in the toy, like the pieces would stick everywhere to it, although I realize this would make it substantially heavier. Overall, I'm happy with the product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Giant Horseshoe Magnet Kit
Posted 11/18/2009 by Nicole Blank - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

The kit is good quality, and came with a lot of fun manipulatives. I have been using it in classroom centers, and the class is very excited and engaged with the materials. The enclosed book was not very useful, but everything else has been wonderful.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

interesting
Posted 12/29/2011 by mom
Rating: 4

A very nice toy which helps to satisfy curiosity about the perplexing forces of magnetism and electricity in young children. My son is 5.5 and seems to be very occupied with these topics thus the kit is a hit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Horseshow magnet
Posted 12/28/2011 by rose ann ward - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson loves the magnet! The only disappointment for me was the booklet which accompanied the set. It was only two pages,essentially, because the rest was translations into different languages. It seems there could be more than the few ideas in the booklet for using the magnets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Giant Horseshoe Magnet Kit
Posted 2/17/2011 by Amy Earp
Rating: 4

Good beginning set of magnets. My two boys, 4 and 5 , love magnets and they were very excited to actually have their very own magnets to play with instead of just the ones off the fridge. I think we will have to continue to add to this set because I don't know if just this set will keep them satisfied...but it's a really good start. Great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Giant Horseshoe Magnet Kit
Posted 3/6/2007 by Ellen
Rating: 4

This simple magnet toy was much enjoyed by a 3 1/2 year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Giant Horseshoe Magnet Kit
Posted 11/21/2007 by Priscilla Kujawa - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson is enjoying the kit.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Giant Horseshoe Magnet Kit
Posted 5/30/2007 by Judith Lightner
Rating: 4

My grandson loves his new magnet! He would have liked to have some iron filings come with it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Giant Horseshoe Magnet Kit
Posted 11/20/2012 by Mary - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This is a Christmas gift but it looks like something a child would have fun with.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01