Home > Toy Companies > Dowling Magnets > Giant Horseshoe Magnet Kit > Customer Reviews
0

5 Star reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 42 times with an average rating of 4.52

Giant Horseshoe magnet kit
Posted 7/11/2008 by Cherie Hanley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I thought this product was great! We used a shallow tupperware container to keep all of the small pieces contained and to allow easy viewing of the attracting/ repelling forces of magnetism. It also allowed for a thin surface to use an "over/under" approach to magnetism. The product was well packaged, and well presented.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 1/18/2010 by Melissa Fisher
Rating: 5

The kids had a blast with this. They especially liked the giant horseshoe magnet. I'm hoping that one won't get lost like little ones often do.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Tamiga Nolen
Rating: 5

The reciever of GH Magnet Kit really enjoyed it. She played with it for hours. She carried the Magnet into every room she walked into. It is a great toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun!
Posted 3/11/2005 by Uncle Paul
Rating: 5

I gave this mgnet kit to my newphew EJ for his fifth birthday and he loved it. He was very entertained and fascinated (me too) with the magnets and the magic quality in how they worked. I recommend this kit for all four and five year olds.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Giant Horseshoe Magnet Set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Anita Wilson
Rating: 5

Hard to find (*if not impossible) item locally and was pleased to find your website. This was a Christmas present for my 5 yr. old twins and they just love it! I homeschool so I can see this is going to come in very handy. Very pleased with ease of ordering online with you and speed of delivery. I will most certainly be a repeat customer. Thanks again. AWilson

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 11/29/2004 by jenny crowley
Rating: 5

Great toy loved by me when I was a kid,and now my kids are enjoying the same thing,magnets are amazing,neverending fun. My kids cant stop exploring what they can do with the horseshoe magnet..

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Aweswome gift
Posted 10/27/2004 by diane krause
Rating: 5

It's an aweswome gift because both boys and girls really dig the gift. THAT"S why we bought 4 of them! Thanks!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Set!
Posted 11/10/2011
Rating: 5

My 5 year old son was learning about magnets in kindergarten and I bought this to supplement his education. He absolutely loves it! He plays school at home and created a "magnet" section that he does daily using this set and he makes up his own little experiments. Overall, great set!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Have fun experimenting with magnets!
Posted 9/18/2011 by Jessica Getz
Rating: 5

This toys works as a guided or opening ended toy. It does come with a booklet of suggest experiments. Contains various magnets - really got my 5 year old thinking.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

giant horseshoe magnet kit
Posted 5/15/2011 by staci
Rating: 5

Very sturdy toy for my son's age! Keeps him occupied for hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

giant magnet
Posted 1/20/2011 by Barbara King
Rating: 5

something every child should play with

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Item!
Posted 12/25/2010
Rating: 5

The Giant Magnet was a big hit with my 4 1/2 year old son! He got out his entire bucket of paper clips to pick them up. He was searching for more things to pick up with the magnet...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 12/20/2009 by Becky
Rating: 5

I bought these for my kids ages 3 & 4 and they love them. They have had loads of fun experimenting with the magnets that came included and other object around the house.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Giant fun
Posted 6/22/2009 by Olga
Rating: 5

wonderful toy. My boy(6 years) is very happy plaing with it. Really gives space for imagination to children. Evokes curiosity of a little explorer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/6/2008 by Daag
Rating: 5

My 5 year old son absolutely loves it. The instruction manual that comes with it is great. We were able to have some lessons for our homeschool class based on the manual. Even my 2 year old daughter is thoroughly fascinated with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnet Kit
Posted 6/15/2007 by Melissa Linsky
Rating: 5

This is a great kit for exploring magnets and magnetic properties. My 6 year old LOVES it and so does his 2 year old brother!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Terrific Teaching Tool
Posted 6/11/2007 by Christina Zarobe
Rating: 5

I ordered the Giant Horseshore Magnet Kit for our 4 year old and he has been fascinated by it. He's so intrigued by how the magnet operates and what attaches to it. He scours the house testing what else works. Our 2 and a half year old daughter also thinks it's amazing. The activity book is a great addition as well. This was truly a wonderful purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/23/2007 by Steve L. Boruch Jr.
Rating: 5

We recieved the giant Horseshoe Magnet Kit a week ago, and my 6 year old grandson hasn't put it down. He is having fun without knowing he is also learning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Science Learning Center Support Materials for EC --4th grade
Posted 4/18/2006 by Joe Ross - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I used this item in my science learning center project for my current "Cognitive and Emotional Development of the Young Child" course. It was a big hit. The adults and teachers enjoyed the learning center and the science behind the magic "magnetic" items as much as the children did. I rate this product an A+. Best regards.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 2/22/2006 by Kim Pascavage
Rating: 5

I gave this product to my son for use with a school science project. He and his cousins were very happy playing with the magnet and its accessories. They followed the activity book and liked being able to pick up large amounts of items.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 8/25/2005 by Sarah MOnahan
Rating: 5

This was purchased for my 5 year old son's birthday. He enjoyed it greatly, and has continued to play and experiment.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 9/17/2013 by Alicia Bergthold
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my son for Christmas, Im sure he will enjoy it. He loves to walk around with magnets and see what it will stick to.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Giant Horseshoe Magnet Kit
Posted 8/25/2013
Rating: 5

Purchased for my 5 year old grandson Holds his interest Very entertaining interactive teaching tool

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02