Home > Toy Companies > Dowling Magnets > Make A Face Magnet Set > Customer Reviews
Make A Face Magnet Set
0

5 Star reviews of Make A Face Magnet Set by Dowling Magnets

Return to Make A Face Magnet Set product information...

Make A Face Magnet Set has been reviewed 32 times with an average rating of 4.34

Make a Face Magnetic Set
Posted 10/26/2009 by Dawn Starr
Rating: 5

This is a really cute toy for young and older kids. It's kind of like Mr. Potato head but on the refrigerator or magnetic board. It also has a carry along magnetic sheet to take with you in the car or over to a friends. My son really likes making the different faces.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Make A Face Magnet Set
Posted 9/23/2007 by Jerri Squillace-Gray
Rating: 5

Great fun! I am surrounded by metal in my cubicle at work. "Making faces" is sometimes the only fun part of my work day! Thanks!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great fun!
Posted 12/23/2009 by carrie reynoso
Rating: 5

A great set for both boys & girls! My 4 yr old son loves it! Very creative toy that allows endless possibility of play.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Grandma Toys
Posted 1/20/2009 by Shelley
Rating: 5

Great for gramdma's closet - fun but easily stored

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Make A Face Magnet Set
Posted 10/20/2008 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The kids really enjoy the product; however, it would be nice if there were more than one board so two children could play at the same time.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Make A Face Magnet Set
Posted 1/12/2006 by Janine
Rating: 5

I have purchsed one of these Make-A-Face magnetic boards before. It is great! There are little kids in the family that are absolutely crazy about it. As far as your service goes. It was great! I especially liked the shipment tracking info right up delivery. Thank you.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 11/11/2011 by Alison Shortt - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Really entertaining toy --- plays a lot with it...fun fun fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Make A Face Magnet Set
Posted 11/9/2011 by T. White
Rating: 5

This is a great product, very useful for our purposes and interesting for the children when using during the activity. The quality of the product is great especially if it is for used in the home as a toy. We are using it in a classroom in a museum so because the intended use is not with hundreds of children, it tends not to be as durable but since that is not the intended purpose, we certainly understand that and does not deter us from replacing regualarly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Make-A-Face
Posted 11/29/2004 by Sandra Marroso
Rating: 5

Bought the Make-A-Face for my 3-yr. old twin granddaughters. It's the perfect toy for them, as it combines their budding artistic creativity with magnets (which fascinate them). Previously, they enjoyed "changing faces" with the Mr. Potato Head toy, but the small parts got lost very quickly. With the Make-A-Face, they're able to keep the various magnets in the package.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Make a Face Magnet Set
Posted 3/13/2011 by Gillian Mason - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I am unable to answer the above as it will be used by vsitiors from next weekend as part of an activity room based on Portraits and Faces, but I am impressed with the product and the speed it was delivered - much faster than things ordered in the UK!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Make A Face Magnet Set
Posted 11/13/2013 by sheri roach - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

keeps my granddaughter very busy

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Make A Face Magnet Set
Posted 5/28/2013 by Toni Galan
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for a three year old with limited ability. This toy is going to be used for identifying parts of the body and story creation. Right now he is working on making choices by using a switch. The thought was when presented with different body parts, he will be able to choose which he wanted for the face. Once faces are created, we make up stories to go with them and role play daily conversation between people. This is a great toy for children of all ability levels. With creative thinking, there is a lot of uses for this set.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Make A Face Magnet Set
Posted 1/1/2013
Rating: 5

The paper with the head shapes and the magnetic pieces do not seem very durable..... My first impression was that the paper with the head shapes would not last long in the hands of a four year old, and if my granddaughter plays with this on her own the larger magnetic pieces will be bent and/or broken and the smaller pieces will get lost. I also did not care for the packaging which is flat. After we opened it, punched out the magnetic pieces and played with it I put the pieces in a baggie, but the baggie did not fit into the flat envelope.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 25 days ago by Kim - OTHER
Rating: 5

This face making product is great it helps 3 year olds figure out where each part is located at on our face

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Face magnet set
Posted 1/30/2013 by Eve - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My three year old grandson loves to make silly faces with these magnets and is a good learning tool for facial parts and expressions

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01