Home > Toy Companies > Dowling Magnets > Simply Science Floating Magnet Rings > Customer Reviews
Simply Science Floating Magnet Rings
0

Customer reviews of Simply Science Floating Magnet Rings by Dowling Magnets

Return to Simply Science Floating Magnet Rings product information...

Simply Science Floating Magnet Rings has been reviewed 25 times with an average rating of 4.56

A rating of Simply Science Floating Magnet Rings
Posted 1/9/2006 by Diane
Rating: 5

Bought this for my nephew's son, 3 1/2 years old. He and his grandmother (my sister) sat on the floor and played with it, so absorbed that they ignored the chaos of other adults and children opening presents on a typically hectic Christmas morning.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool but lost in the shuffle of too many gifts.
Posted 1/7/2011 by CF
Rating: 4

This toy was the simple introduction to magnetic fields for our 4yr old son that we were hoping for. We talk about magnetism some but he had not really had a chance to see magnetic fields repelling each other. Unfortunately they were tossed aside in the shuffle of other Christmas gifts that looked cooler to a 4 yr old. We will take someone else's advice and put them in the car where he will focus on them and them alone during a trip and see what he thinks then.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnet Rings for Easter!
Posted 4/3/2010 by Jessie Koehler
Rating: 5

My children (ages 6 and 9) love their new magnet ring toys. They were instantly involved in what became a 3 hour playing and experimenting session trying to find ways to stack, float and stick the rings to each other and any metal object in the house! Very educational and fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simply Science Floating Magnet Rings
Posted 11/30/2009 by Pat
Rating: 5

It was a birthday gift for a 3 yr. old. When it came, it looked like the $4.95 I paid for it, was embarrassed to give it, so I let my 3 yr. old grandson play with it. He enjoyed those magnets for hours! I'm going to buy another set to give for the original recipient! Great toy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Simply Science Floating Magnet Rings
Posted 5/18/2006 by Lyle Donovan
Rating: 4

Product was completely satisfactory. Product was ordered simply to purchase doughnut magnets for a 6th Grade Science, so use as packaged and advertised was not evaluated.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A THINKERS TOY!
Posted 3/11/2005 by Laina Roundy
Rating: 5

WE HAVE LOVED THIS TOY! WE ALL ENJOY PLAYING WITH IT. EVEN KIDS WHO ARE COMMITTED VIDEO GAME PLAYERS WILL TAKE TIME TO PLAY WITH THIS TOY. I'M GLAD WE PURCHASED IT AND HOPE TO BUY A FEW MORE FOR BIRTHDAY GIFTS!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Simply Science Floating Magnet Rings
Posted 10/11/2011
Rating: 4

We used this product for our science activity at the Children's Discovery Museum of West Virginia. The facilitator was able to engage children of all ages and abilities with the magnets. She was able to get them thinking about how magnets work as the kids manipulated the magnets in different ways. The kids loved the magnets and came up with different things to try to do with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great magnet set for homeschoolers!
Posted 2/2/2011 by Liz
Rating: 5

We got this set of magnets to go with our science curriculum. It was exactly what we needed (from Singapore Science), and my 8 year old enjoyed testing them out and manipulating them every which way.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Simply Science Floating Magnet Rings
Posted 2/4/2010 by Jean Gullicks, Ph.D. - OTHER
Rating: 5

This is a perfect toy to engage kids and adults of all ages. Many do not know the concepts of magnetism so they learn a lot when playing. It is easy to transport so works great in the car, also.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Simply Science Floating Magnet Rings
Posted 1/4/2010 by Sandra
Rating: 4

Fun to use and interesting.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Floating Magnet Fun!
Posted 12/29/2009 by Denise Amos
Rating: 3

This item was lots of fun - for a while, but the "o" rings were easily lost in the carpet. The kids lost interest quickly and moved on to the next toy. It will remain on the shelf along with some of our classic toys for years to come I'm sure, but it will not be an item that they spend lots of time with over other toys. I also expected to find a wooden dowel in the center - not a pencil...perhaps this performs a function I don't understand?

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

STudents like them
Posted 2/5/2009 by Judy van Tijn - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

These are nice. But the last set I had came with a better pole. This one has a pencil.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Simply Science Floating Magnet Rings
Posted 11/9/2011 by ashley ivy
Rating: 4

I love the floating magnets! My 5 year old son is learning about the magnetic forces and this is a wonderful way to learn To simply put a magnet on a pencil. He loves to try making them stick together and all kinds of things. The only problem is the paint. It chips very easily. To find a better paint product or just leave them plain would be great

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Magnets
Posted 11/8/2012 by Elaine Lindeman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

These magnets were exactly what they said they would be. They are very strong!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So cool
Posted 12/27/2012
Rating: 5

My daughter loves these and so does my husband. Magnets are such great toys for kids.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Idea Not Super Interactive
Posted 5/22/2014 by Jennifer Welzenbach
Rating: 5

This product is a cute idea to feature how magnets can repel each other. The case is a little flimsy and I was hoping it was completely visible so the kids could see more of it through the case.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stocking stuffer
Posted 12/17/2012 by Jill Maud
Rating: 4

We put this toy away until we get in the car for our trek across the country. I think it will be good for restaurants and other places with time to kill.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01