Home > Toy Companies > Dowling Magnets > Simply Science Floating Magnet Rings > Customer Reviews
Simply Science Floating Magnet Rings
0

4 Star reviews of Simply Science Floating Magnet Rings by Dowling Magnets

Return to Simply Science Floating Magnet Rings product information...

Simply Science Floating Magnet Rings has been reviewed 25 times with an average rating of 4.56

Cool but lost in the shuffle of too many gifts.
Posted 1/7/2011 by CF
Rating: 4

This toy was the simple introduction to magnetic fields for our 4yr old son that we were hoping for. We talk about magnetism some but he had not really had a chance to see magnetic fields repelling each other. Unfortunately they were tossed aside in the shuffle of other Christmas gifts that looked cooler to a 4 yr old. We will take someone else's advice and put them in the car where he will focus on them and them alone during a trip and see what he thinks then.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Simply Science Floating Magnet Rings
Posted 5/18/2006 by Lyle Donovan
Rating: 4

Product was completely satisfactory. Product was ordered simply to purchase doughnut magnets for a 6th Grade Science, so use as packaged and advertised was not evaluated.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Simply Science Floating Magnet Rings
Posted 10/11/2011
Rating: 4

We used this product for our science activity at the Children's Discovery Museum of West Virginia. The facilitator was able to engage children of all ages and abilities with the magnets. She was able to get them thinking about how magnets work as the kids manipulated the magnets in different ways. The kids loved the magnets and came up with different things to try to do with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Simply Science Floating Magnet Rings
Posted 1/4/2010 by Sandra
Rating: 4

Fun to use and interesting.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

STudents like them
Posted 2/5/2009 by Judy van Tijn - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

These are nice. But the last set I had came with a better pole. This one has a pencil.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Simply Science Floating Magnet Rings
Posted 11/9/2011 by ashley ivy
Rating: 4

I love the floating magnets! My 5 year old son is learning about the magnetic forces and this is a wonderful way to learn To simply put a magnet on a pencil. He loves to try making them stick together and all kinds of things. The only problem is the paint. It chips very easily. To find a better paint product or just leave them plain would be great

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Magnets
Posted 11/8/2012 by Elaine Lindeman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

These magnets were exactly what they said they would be. They are very strong!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stocking stuffer
Posted 12/17/2012 by Jill Maud
Rating: 4

We put this toy away until we get in the car for our trek across the country. I think it will be good for restaurants and other places with time to kill.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02