Home > Toy Companies > DuneCraft > Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit > Customer Reviews
Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
0

4 Star reviews of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit by DuneCraft

Return to Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit product information...

Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit has been reviewed 125 times with an average rating of 4.48

Good teaching kit
Posted 4/8/2010
Rating: 4

We live near real bogs so my son was excited to try to replicate one on a small scale at home. Kit has very good instructions that must be read and followed exactly for plants to grow. Child should be in their teens and quite patient as plants won't mature for 1 yr. A long term project not an instant pet plant. Good learning tool for homeschoolers.

36 of 44 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 6/4/2009 by Jeanette Bettles
Rating: 4

Something a bit different. Boys love that the plants eat bugs. Adults love the bio dome as much as the kids.

18 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Interesting
Posted 8/23/2010 by AMBER GALAS
Rating: 4

This isn't actually a "toy" to play with. It takes 1-3 months to sprout, IF you can get them to grow. Carnivorous plants are very delicate and are difficult to cultivate when purchased as established plants, and these you plant yourself and grow from seed, which is even more difficult. The packaging says ages 4+, but I wouldn't recommend this product for a 4yr old. I'd say this is more for an older child that has developed patience and a good concept of time, along with the understanding that this product may not yield any results at all. If you have a green thumb and are willing to take care of this project WITH your child, then I would highly recommend this product.

25 of 37 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 12/19/2011 by Ronda Paterson
Rating: 4

This was meant as a Christmas gift, but my son knew it was under the tree and was so anxious to start the growing process that we opened it early and began the growing process. My son is 15 and I haven't seen him this excited about a gift for a while.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 8/6/2010 by JENNY S
Rating: 4

Since this requires the seeds to grow the kids are still waiting until these plants mature a bit more. I'm expecting they will get bored soon with the wait, but as these plants are ready I think they'll be re-engaged when they can start catching the bugs to put into the dome for the plants to eat. Right now still growing, but a good lesson on plants :) Overall a good buy and even my husband and I are excieted to see them in action!!!

14 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Makes a great gift!
Posted 2/21/2010 by Katie Nickerson
Rating: 4

I gave this to my nephew for Christmas. It is a great gift for those with a green thumb. My nephew is 11-years-old and is interested in all things outdoors. I have not seen the product in action firsthand, but I do know he loves his gift!

11 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 1/31/2009 by Michele
Rating: 4

We received the Terrarium Kit within a couple of days and the instructions were simple enough for my 11 year old son to follow with just me supervising. I would definitely recommend this for his age group!

11 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty Cool
Posted 12/20/2009 by Devon Lawler
Rating: 4

I purchased this Terrarium for my 9 year old nephew. I was very excited when i received the package, but when i opened it, i was a little disappointed. I wish the seeds had been in separate packages so that you would know exactly what plant your growing. I did like that a big bag of dirt was provided. I do wish that the terrarium bottom wasn't flimsy plastic, a sturdier plastic would have been a better choice in my opinion.

9 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Carnivorous Creations
Posted 11/5/2009 by Santina Taglialatela
Rating: 4

The delivery came right on time, which is great. The instructions were easy to follow, the only thing I would change would be to put a note regarding what season you are planting in. For example, if you could plant winter plants in winter without stratification first. Other than that, this is a great product.

10 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Carnivorous Creations
Posted 12/22/2009 by Sarah Malarkey
Rating: 4

We haven't seen the plants sprout yet, but enjoyed planting the seeds and checking on them daily. This present does not provide instant gratification. It takes 6-8 weeks to get any results. But if the parent keeps up the watering, then the results could be very cool.

8 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 12/21/2009 by Theresa Price
Rating: 4

Product was smaller than I expected but the gal I bought it for thought it was very cool and will be a lot of fun to grow - thank you.

8 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's Growing in our Refrigerator Right Now
Posted 1/25/2007 by Jim Callis
Rating: 4

It takes 8 weeks to grow, so we don't know how spectacular this is yet. But my 9 year old is very pleased with it so far. He says, "I really wanted to grow some carnivorous plants. I can't wait for them to be fully grown."

8 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 12/31/2010 by Cheryl Tedrow
Rating: 4

My 8 year old daughter recieved this for Christmas and wa excited to get started. There are cleardirections. We have to wait and see if the seeds sprout....fingers are crossed.

8 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

hard to find gifts
Posted 12/9/2009 by Kathryn A Curti
Rating: 4

My son has a very hard to complete gift list and it was here on this site that I was able to find what I was looking for at a great price.

6 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 2/18/2007
Rating: 4

A very good buy for the price.

7 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 10/27/2006
Rating: 4

My daughter was very excited to receive her terrarium. She was a little disappointed that we are waiting to plant it so that the plants won't be growing during what would normally be their dormant period.

6 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 11/20/2012 by Kerry Bruce
Rating: 4

Gift for a 12-year old boy. He thought it was pretty cool and is looking forward to seeing how these plants turn out.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 2/18/2007 by Marissa DeVito
Rating: 4

Great product. I actually didn't plant the seeds because I already had a venus fly trap that just needed a home, but I plan on it !

5 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

carnivorous plant!
Posted 12/2/2013 by MAGGIE BLAZEK
Rating: 4

We just started it so still tbd if it grows well but we are excited to find out!

2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Carnivorous dome kit
Posted 14 days ago by Andra Long
Rating: 4

Watch it daily for growth. Very fun, I have never grown these plants from seeds.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 12/27/2012 by Treva West
Rating: 4

My son has wanted carnivorous plants for sometime now. I am excited it came to me all in one kit.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 12/22/2012 by Martha McGowan
Rating: 4

this is a Chriswtmas gift but my son is asking everyfay for this. He is looking forward to open it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Terrarium kit
Posted 11/20/2012 by courtney brown
Rating: 4

This kit sparked the kids interest in plants, they love checking on the plants.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 12/23/2009 by alan korman
Rating: 4

looks fine....in time we will see

9 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 12/29/2012 by Jessica N
Rating: 4

Has not used the product yet

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Carnivorous Plant Kit
Posted 12/6/2012 by Holly Loff
Rating: 4

This is a gift that has not yet been gifted, so I can't review anything except for the shipping... it arrived very quickly and looks, from the box, like my son is going to love it! I will try to remember to come back and update my review.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It Made a Nice Gift
Posted 1/2/2008 by Michael Galarneau - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I selected this product in large part because it was Made in USA.

6 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03