Home > Toy Companies > DuneCraft > Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium > Customer Reviews
Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
0

3 Star reviews of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium by DuneCraft

Return to Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium product information...

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium has been reviewed 149 times with an average rating of 4.38

Fairy Terrarium
Posted 7/23/2009 by Joy Parisien
Rating: 3

Our six year old daughters love gardens and fairies. At first they seemed to really enjoy the gift and couldn't wait to assemble it. It seemed easy to assemble and the enjoyment lasted a few days, however the directions said that we didn't need to water it for a month or so and we didn't, but the sprouts seemed to have already died. Next time would stay on top of watering.
Good news takes root. At our request, DuneCraft will immediately send replacement seeds to this customer.

24 of 25 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 2/2/2009 by Nancy Ramsay
Rating: 3

My daughter was thrilled to get this present. She really enjoyed planting the seeds and making a path in the garden for the fairies. We are still waiting for the seeds to sprout, but it has only been two days. I was not pleased with the plastic fairy that came in the box. It was all purple and not like the picture on the box. Also, the decals weren't included.
A new fairy is in flight & decals are on the way, courtesy of the manufacturer, Dunecraft.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 12/28/2010 by Joseph Wright
Rating: 3

We bought this for our daughter who loves to grow things. What comes in the package is a plastic pot, a plastic dome cover, some potting soil, gravel, and four seed packets (clover, lobelia, evening star, and thyme). There is a little plastic fairy that you can place in the dome once the seeds start growing. It's really a pot with potting soil and seeds. I was disappointed with the lack of instructions. Luckily we are used to growing things from seed so we had no problems. Planting the seeds is definitely something that an adult should do - although the clover seeds were big enough for her to plant (she is 6). She is still excited about growing her 'fairy garden'. For the price of the toy, one could be better suited to buying a pot, potting soil, and the seeds separately.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 3/29/2011 by Rafina Singh - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

Was very very small, but when my niece does get to it, I'm sure she'll love it.
We've seen it many times, good things do come in small packages. Though keep in mind, we're big on serving you - if your child doesn't take a shine to any Fat Brain Toy, it may be returned for an exchange or refund. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.)

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 12/27/2010
Rating: 3

My daughter is excited to set this up and plant the seeds. The materials themselves do seem a little flimsy (the terrarium and accessories). I am glad it is made in the USA.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Terrarium
Posted 1/6/2008 by Susan Tokuda
Rating: 3

It was not my grandaughter's favorite but it seemed well received. We had fun putting it together a few days after Christmas and now just waiting for it to grow. Keep your fingers crossed.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for a child with gardening interest (Fairy Interest)
Posted 3/15/2011 by Erika Kent
Rating: 3

This is a sweet little garden pot, really. Directions were fine. Kit gives you everything you need. We just planted it last night, so we'll see how things grow.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy garden
Posted 10/23/2013 by Robert Michaelis - FRIEND
Rating: 3

The product was quite a bit smaller than I expected for a flower garden.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03