Home > Toy Companies > DuneCraft > Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium > Customer Reviews
Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
0

5 Star reviews of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium by DuneCraft

Return to Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium product information...

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium has been reviewed 148 times with an average rating of 4.38

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium Review
Posted 6/12/2008 by HJ
Rating: 5

I got this and started planting 3 days or so after it came in the mail. 2 days after planting, the flowers started growing already! [ I was very pleased not to have to wait a very long time]The plants are all growing perfectly, and they were so easy to plant. I myself believe in fairies and my friend and I thought it would be cool to attract some with this kit. I think this is a really cool thing and recommend it to anyone who believes in fairies,who doesn't want to wait a week for the flowers to grow, and anyone who just needs some fairy luck.

32 of 36 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review
Posted 1/4/2009 by Linda M Luecke
Rating: 5

At first I was a bit skeptical . I think it seems like it is a bit overpriced . We planted all the seeds and they are growing ! My girls love it and the Biblical terrarium , too Thanks , Linda

17 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Cool!
Posted 8/10/2010 by Lynsey Hutchings
Rating: 5

I had purchased this gift for my step-daughter. We have been wanting to encourage the use of her imagination and bring wonder and awe into her life. Also, we have wanted to teach her about the connection to plants and how things grow. This small "toy" provides all of that and more!! It is so amazing to watch her tend to the flowers while checking to see if she can see anything and the stories that ensue after. Overall I am superduper excited and would buy this again!

15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 3/17/2010 by Peter Kopec - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Product was exactly as advertised and was actually appropriate for the exact age group Fat Brain Toys suggested.

14 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Terrarium & Rainbow Night Lite
Posted 5/22/2011 by Millie Wiggins - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought for my five year old granddaughter, she assembled the terrarium with my direction and wrote the names of the seedlings. She already has little seedlings coming up in less than one week. She loves it and so do her grandparents.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 12/21/2009 by Sharon Weaver
Rating: 5

Very pleased with the quality of the gifts. I think the grandchildren will love them. I certainly enjoyed the features in your site - age and sex of child that pointed me towards appropriate gifts.

13 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 12/27/2007 by Jody Latini
Rating: 5

This was a wonderful gift for my 5 year old. It was simple to put together and allowed her some creative license in designing her fairy garden. The plants have not yet sprouted, but we have high hopes!

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 2/20/2011 by BRAD S ALLGOOD
Rating: 5

My 7 year old daughter loves this terrarium. The set was VERY complete--with everything in it needed to start growing the plants. The extra decorations included to help attract fairies were great. Several of the seeds sprouted within just a couple days. My daughter enjoys checking on her plants and talking about the fairies, and the plants that are growing. It is a great science lesson put into a pleasant, fun, interactive kit. We would buy this again as a gift for another kiddo. It was and still is a lot of fun.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Best Gift for a 5-6 Year Old!
Posted 12/31/2007 by Alicia Bravo - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The fairy dome was such an awesome gift! We had a couple gifts for my 5 year old niece, and they got lost so the fairy dome was all we had but it did not matter. She loved it more than I would have ever known. We planted it as a family and it is growing great! The best part is all the fairies my niece has seen since planting it!

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great product
Posted 7/1/2011 by Samantha Groh
Rating: 5

My daughter was so excited to get the fairy garden. She planted it immediately, enjoyed designing the stones and placing the fairy, and has watched it every day. It has sprouted quickly and changes every day!

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BEST ever
Posted 12/28/2010 by kirsteen keller
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful gift (from Santa) that our almost 8 year old loves. She is in the doubting stage but is very excited to attract faires. She had a great time planning it out and planting the seeds. We are so excited to see what develops!!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 3/11/2009 by CINDY
Rating: 5

Exactly what I was looking for. Excellant quality for the money. Hopefully it grows! Thank you!

10 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 12/1/2008 by Mary Falconer
Rating: 5

So cute- my daughter will love this for Chrsitmas!

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 7/8/2012 by Pam Hampton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Said this was the best gift she got for her 5th birthday!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very fun
Posted 6/25/2012 by Laura anderson - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Fast growing plants, and my daughter keeps an eye out for the ferries!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

where science and imagination meet
Posted 6/15/2012 by Meghan Joye
Rating: 5

easy to set up but some of the seeds are microscopic! There is only one small translucent fairy that comes with it so I bought the fairy toob from this same website to add to the terrarium. My girls love checking on it every morning to see how far their seedlings have come.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for 5 year old
Posted 12/28/2011 by Jaime Adams
Rating: 5

Just planted the seeds, my daughter loved this gift when she opened it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift!
Posted 12/25/2007 by Jeffrey Loke Foo - FRIEND
Rating: 5

The person who received the gift enjoys it a lot and is having fun growing the plants.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 12/13/2007 by Abloom
Rating: 5

This is so cute! I know my 5 year old will love it.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 12/8/2007 by Jaime Gard
Rating: 5

The product is well made, very cute, and best of all, made in the USA!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun And Easy
Posted 11/14/2007
Rating: 5

This is a fun and easy way to get your imagination going. My daughter loves fairies so this was a perfect present for her.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 10/17/2007
Rating: 5

The steps are very do-able for kids and my kids really enjoyed arranging everything just so. I would recommend this terrarium to friends. It make an excellent gift.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's a hit!
Posted 1/13/2012 by Helen Hedberg
Rating: 5

For Christmas, I bought this terrarium for my 7-year-old niece, who LOVES fairies. She was overjoyed when she opened the package, and her eyes lit up with excitement and wonder. We can't wait for the plants to start blooming!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 12/20/2011 by Nicole Parker
Rating: 5

I was very pleased with this product. I gave it to my 7 year old daughter for her birthday and it was her favorite gift. Right away we hydrated the soil, added the landscape rocks and planted the seeds. She liked hearing about each of the plants fairy qualities. We have the terrarium in a warm sunny room and everything was sprouted within a week. She checks it frequently for new growth.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Granddaughter's Birthday
Posted 9/18/2011 by Barbara Walker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Not a toy - an educational opportunity to grow a fairy flower terrarium. A shared experience with a parent or significant adult - hopefully teaching how to care for another living thing and watch it grow and thrive.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 3/2/2011 by kathye collier - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very excited about getting it planted. Loved the accessories that were included in the box. Looking forward to seeing fairies after the garden has bloomed. [sent email thanking for review] cb

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty Fun!
Posted 2/13/2011 by JON A ABRAHAMSEN
Rating: 5

Easy to plant and nice and small to fit on the counter. The plants are already sprouting!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 11/12/2007
Rating: 5

These are the reasons why I chose to buy this product: My four year old daughter loves fairies and I wanted a project that we could work on together. When purchasing gifts for my children, I look for activities and toys which will be engaging, informative, or encourage imaginative play. (I am tired of the trashy Bratz dolls for girls.) And this product is Made in America.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Triad
Posted 10/1/2007 by Ms. M. Rivinus
Rating: 5

I bought the terrarium to use in my classroom. We planted it last week and already the seeds are sprouting. The kids are thrilled and we all look forward to a successful mini garden.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 12/29/2010 by Kenneth Fort - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 6 year old granddaughter is very amazed by this product. She watches it and checks on its progress daily.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift was loved!
Posted 10/4/2012 by Amy - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I purchased this for a friends daughter for her 6th birthday. She loved it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 4/23/2012 by Patricia Omoto-Swofford - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Seeing things grow from seed to big things is pure magic for her....she loves the terrarium!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 1/29/2012 by KS713
Rating: 5

Perfect gift for a girl

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 11/30/2011 by ColleenGarulli
Rating: 5

It's a christmas gift so she hasn't played with it yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 12/16/2010 by Tina Richardson
Rating: 5

Since we live somewhere cold she enjoys watching the plants grow inside. We have large gardens in the summer so it seems to be getting her ready to start our gardens again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 3/1/2010 by Kristen Scott
Rating: 5

A fun, learning toy for my budding little botanis. She enjoyed putting it together and is enjoying watching them grow.t

7 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 11/23/2010 by Mae Conn
Rating: 5

This item is a Christmas Gift and upon looking it over several other employees at our company are going to order it. I'm sure it will be a big hit by the granddaughter and her mother.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Terrarium
Posted 12/3/2013 by Shelley Mellino
Rating: 5

The terrarium comes complete with all that is needed to start this magical garden. Seeds, magical fairy dirt, stickers, a pinwheel. My 4.5 year old was so excited to get started with the garden. Just received yesterday, so not sure how the flowers will grow. Perfect for all little girls who love to imagine fairies.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 10/23/2009 by George Gray
Rating: 5

It looks perfect it is for my 5yr old birthday and I know she will love it!

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Traid Dome Terrarium
Posted 10/6/2010 by Kym Shannon - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I couldn't think of a better gift for a 5-6 year old girl!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 11/23/2012 by Kiersten Hall
Rating: 5

This is a great way to watch nature at work. And it's easy for young kids to use.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy triad dome terrarium
Posted 9/22/2013 by Daina Armstrong
Rating: 5

Miss 4 just loves it she is constantly looking inside to see what has changed

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for 6 year old girl
Posted 12/26/2012 by Leigh Gutzwiller - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My niece loved this. She wasn't sure about it at first, but once she saw that an ACTUAL fairy was included, she was all about it. And the rainbow gravel, obviously.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 11/22/2013 by Jocelyn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The product was purchsed as a christmas gift for one of my Neices. As it's not christmas yet, she hasnt seen or played with it yet. I'm expecting her to love it.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Large Easy Kites!
Posted yesterday by Denise Harnly
Rating: 5

I ordered the kites for my 6 and 4 year old granddaughters and their 6 year old friend because we were all going vacationing in Maine at Popham Beach. I knew that that kite flying would be a good pastime if there were wind. Sure enough, the wind picked up and we put the kites together. They are super easy to put together . They flew with the greatest of ease and they are so beautiful in the sky. The kids were so happy with the ease of flying them and how pretty they were.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 11/18/2013 by William Chupko - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Fairy Dome's play value exceeded our expectations

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Done
Posted 11/12/2013 by Gale Whitten
Rating: 5

My granddaughter loves flowers and fairies so I hope this will be a great hit! It is to go along with her big gift of a quilt with fairy pictures and that was my main reason for getting it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Dome Terarium
Posted 11/3/2013 by Lois Shellenberger - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was ordered as a Christmas present. Has not been given at this time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 10/3/2013 by Hilda
Rating: 5

The seeds are very small. Maybe to small for little hands. Everything you need is in the package. To few rocks.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very cute!
Posted 10/2/2013 by mommyx2gls0406@hotmail.com
Rating: 5

My daughter was very excited to have her own fairy garden and since she is in the tooth losing stage we now have a home for the tooth fairy when she visits. Super cute!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 8/17/2013 by Sandra Teremi - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Just opened the terrarium today. Check out the contents and there was not any fairies as shown on the box. Hopefully, the seeds will grow a lovely garden. Looks very interesting.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 8/14/2013 by Jana
Rating: 5

Bought one for each of my girls - ages 3 and 5. Both loved it and couldn't wait to start planting. They enjoyed decorating the space with the fairy decorations. Also loved learning how the fairies "use" the different plants. They are convinced fairies are now visiting on a regular basis. We planted about four days ago and already little sprouts are appearing. Love that we do not have to water every day. Girls are interested to see how it self waters. I marked the "plays with it once in awhile" because they check it every morning to see if there are any fairies and what has grown but then don't pay too much attention the rest of the day. But that is what I expected with a planting project.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 8/11/2013 by Rochelle Kipnis
Rating: 5

My daughters love fairies; this item gives them the chance to grow plants that fairies like, and it is so adorable with little fairy figurines and stones. It's like and real little fairy house. However, for legal reasons, I am surprised they actually include a tinkerbell fairy figurine and the product isn't licensed by Disney. It follows the Tinkerbell story well. We love it though!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing!!!!
Posted 3/28/2013 by DIANNE DOCARMO - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It lets her imagination flow into fairyland every day! My granddaughter loved this learning toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

big hit
Posted 12/23/2013 by Antonella Muniz
Rating: 5

The child I bought this for was very excited about it. I think her parents were more nervous about keeping the plants alive!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 12/26/2012 by Amy Knapp
Rating: 5

Too cute! PErfect for any fairy or garden lover...even grown ups! It is a great idea....perfect gift and even better than I expected.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Triad Dome
Posted 12/2/2013 by Nikki Risinger - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

She loves it! So excited to see the plants grow!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 11/23/2009 by Lola Chaney - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I can't review this product as I am giving it as a gift.

5 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01