Home > Toy Companies > DuneCraft > Fly Trap Fiends Micro-Terrarium > Customer Reviews
Fly Trap Fiends Micro-Terrarium
0

Customer reviews of Fly Trap Fiends Micro-Terrarium by DuneCraft

Return to Fly Trap Fiends Micro-Terrarium product information...

Fly Trap Fiends Micro-Terrarium has been reviewed 47 times with an average rating of 4.00

Pretty Cool
Posted 4/28/2008
Rating: 4

I used this product for my son's birthday party favors. They were a big hit with the kids. We haven't grown ours yet. They are very excited to plant our Fly Trap and see it grow!

21 of 27 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fly trap
Posted 10/8/2010 by Carolyn
Rating: 2

I bought the fly trap got it all set up put it in the window waiting for it to sprout and so far a few months later it still has not.
If your little green fly catcher fails to grow up, let us know! We offered our customer a replacement or credit for the Fly Trap.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Venus Fly Trap Micro Terrarium
Posted 5/16/2010 by Alec Ryals
Rating: 5

Don't really play with a plant but look at it several times a Day

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fly Trap Fiends Micro-Terrarium
Posted 12/12/2009 by Marcy Lopez - OTHER
Rating: 5

Got the product in perfect conditions. Delivery was fast. I think this is gonna be a great Christmas gift and starter on growing these kind of plants. I will buy again from Frat Brain Toys.com

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for All Ages
Posted 7/6/2009 by Lenora Oftedahl
Rating: 3

These are cute little terrariums that are great for kids to use. While the plant is pictured in miniature inside the terrarium, they are full-size plants. The Venus Fly Trap a plant that just fascinates kids. Growing them from seed helps kids understand where plants come from and how to care for living things.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fly Trap Fiends Micro-Terrarium
Posted 8/23/2009 by Lisa Hollowell
Rating: 4

It was a little smaller than I saw from the picture but were giving it a shot

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fly Trap Fiends Micro-Terrarium
Posted 9/3/2011 by Lisa Mallo
Rating: 5

Cute little product but the wait time of 1-3 months for the plants to start to sprout left my son disappointed...and there were only 3 seeds included? If they do grow well he will love it.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Venus fly traps
Posted 4/7/2010 by Ben Harold
Rating: 4

Simple setup. Great package. I hope they sprout! Don't forget to use distilled water.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fly Trap Fiends Micro-Terrarium
Posted 3/29/2010 by Alessandro Noe'
Rating: 1

It looks like an average size vase (it's plastic) and it is the size of a golf ball. Moreover, I received the dirt 4 weeks ago and the plant is not born yet. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. If you want a venus plant, Google it and find a mature plant.
Mother Nature can be unpredictable... we issued our customer a gift certificate for the unresponsive Fly Trap plant.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fly Trap Fiends Micro-Terrarium
Posted 1/4/2010 by Anne Gouin
Rating: 5

We haven't done anything with this yet, but we are curious and since we're so happy typically with Fat Brain Toys, we can only assume the best will come from yet another fun toy.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flytrap fields micro-terrarium
Posted 4/12/2012 by Susan Coughenour
Rating: 5

I bought this for my preschool class of 3-4 year-olds. They love it. It is still alive after a lot of curious kids.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Micro Carniverous plant
Posted 6/24/2011 by LAURIE OMLOR
Rating: 5

Nice to have a small carniverous plant to learn from, rather than having to wait for a big one to grow. My son has Autism and perseverates on things. Unfortunately, not the patience. Nice we won't have to wait too long for it to grow compared to the others.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fly Trap will be facinating
Posted 12/19/2010 by Rebecca Paradis
Rating: 3

The terrarium is a little smaller than I expected but it is cute. My son is anxiously awaiting the growth.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fly Trap Fiends Micro-Terrarium
Posted 3/9/2010 by Tabitha Thompson
Rating: 5

I love this plant. It invokes the mind of any person interested in plants, science, or unusual things! It really teaches how to be patient, but yet caring and creative! I got this one for my daughter. She just loves it! She gets to interact with it every day! Everything from planting it and watching it grow to feeding it ants and bugs and keeping it watered! It is really expanding her mind and I couldn't have asked for more!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fly Trap Fiends Micro-Terrarium
Posted 12/7/2010 by MONICA GRAHAM
Rating: 4

We just palnted this two days ago so we are still waiting to see how it grows but the kids are so exited and it is the first thing they check when they wake up.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fly Trap Fiends Micro-Terrarium
Posted 1/12/2010 by Misty Butterfield
Rating: 4

This product is little but it is cute and my kids look at it every day to see if it is growing yet.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fly Trap Fiends Micro-Terrarium
Posted 6/15/2012 by Amanda Jeffries
Rating: 4

the product came with easy to read and understand directions. easy to set up and put together. product looked like the picture on the internet store page.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hope it works great
Posted 3/7/2010 by David Icenhower
Rating: 5

Everything showed up as planned, we will see if it grows!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Accurately Described
Posted 1/29/2010
Rating: 5

Accurately described and was what I had expected ! Thanks

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fly Trap Fiends Micro-Terrarium
Posted 10/3/2011 by Isabel Yulfo - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Instructions were clear and easy to follow.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fly Trap Fiends Micro-Terrarium
Posted 4/26/2010 by Vickie Pierce
Rating: 5

The product is great!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fly Trap Fiends Micro-Terrarium
Posted 12/27/2011
Rating: 5

we've sprouted venus fly traps!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So far, so good
Posted 7/26/2011
Rating: 4

Since it's a plant, it's not that exciting in the beginning. We just planted the seeds last week and my son is anxiously awaiting meat eating plants. Hopefully he will get them!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fly Trap Fiends Micro-Terrarium
Posted 7/8/2011 by Darlene Rose - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a plant. I missed the title where it said it was a micro venus fly trap, would I buy it again,no. I thought the size was a 5x7. I must have misread that somewhere. A seven year old is very excited to see this grown and the seeds were three micro mini seeds. They were as big as a period at the end of a sentence.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fly Traps
Posted 11/20/2007 by Sharon Kubich - FRIEND
Rating: 1

I just sent back the fly traps and I was disappointed in the size. I thought it said 5x7. I was planning on giving them to children ages 6 to 12. I thought they would be fun, but when I saw the size I thought I cannot give these as presents. When I talked to your customer service person she was really nice and showed me the larger terrarium, so I ordered one of them for a brother and sister.

11 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The size of a chicken egg...
Posted 12/30/2009 by Erin Thompson
Rating: 2

It is very small and hard for a child to enjoy.

6 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Venus flytrap
Posted 9/21/2012 by J Aaronson
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 5 year old son and it was very easy to set up. It comes with everything you need to get started. It can take a few months to see growth so we are patiently waiting!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fly Trap Fiends Micro-Terrarium
Posted 3/12/2013 by Mommy of 2
Rating: 5

Ordered these as a party favor alternative for my daughter's 5th birthday party. Her classmates were very excited about the plant that could eat bugs. The parents were happy about a non-sugar alternative.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fly Trap Fiends Micro-Terrarium
Posted 2/12/2013 by Soto Ari - CO-WORKER
Rating: 1

Came with empty seed bag.
Missing seeds? Fun - take root! We promply shipped a replacement. Our customer service will grow on you. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for the (good) dirt.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

never sprouted
Posted 1/28/2014
Rating: 1

I've had carniverous plants for over a decade. While my sundews and pitcher plants are doing quite well, my venus fly trap has gotten smaller and less vigorous over the years, so I purchased this micro-terrarium to grow myself another one. It came with what looked like two or three seeds and some empty seed pods; they were so tiny it was hard to tell. Though I kept the soil moist with distilled water as I do for my decade-plus plants, and though I put the terrarium on an east-facing window sill as instructed, the seeds never sprouted. I gave up after three months.
Seedy seeds? Our customer care team is on the up and up. We promptly shipped a replacement. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for assured assistance.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fly Trap Fiends Micro-Terrarium
Posted 9/12/2013 by janet volpe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

in the picture is looked so much bigger. i think my granddaughter was a little dissppointed by the size!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids though it was cool
Posted 9/6/2013 by Carole Ann
Rating: 3

My three boys (ages 6-8) thought this was really cool. We planted the seeds and are patiently waiting for them to grow. The only down side is that it takes 1-3 MONTHS for the seeds to sprout and they need to be kept moist. We hope it grows!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fly Trap Fiends Micro-Terrarium
Posted 8/12/2013 by Laura Frye - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Smaller than expected. Will take a couple of months to see the true effect so we're anxiously waiting.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift
Posted 5/28/2013 by Tracy Andrewson - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Given as a gift for mid-range aged children. Love the idea and creativity of this item. Which is why I purchased them for my nieces to see something grow and exprience a little science in action.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

daughter loved it!
Posted 12/26/2012 by Eli Powell
Rating: 5

we haven't planted it yet but she has been wanting to.. need to get some soil'

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fly Trap Fiends Micro-Terrarium
Posted 11/27/2013 by Brandi Mitchell
Rating: 5

I am waiting for it to grow! Plants take a while, but so far, so good!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

trying again. . .
Posted 11/27/2013 by Kristin Lizotte
Rating: 3

Hard to rate because. . . We bought these for party prizes. The two that my kids have never sprouted, but it could be because the window we've put them in is too cold. We have two extra so we're trying again. . .

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02