Home > Toy Companies > DuneCraft > Fly Trap Fiends Windowsill Greenhouse > Customer Reviews
Fly Trap Fiends Windowsill Greenhouse
0

Customer reviews of Fly Trap Fiends Windowsill Greenhouse by DuneCraft

Return to Fly Trap Fiends Windowsill Greenhouse product information...

Fly Trap Fiends Windowsill Greenhouse has been reviewed 33 times with an average rating of 4.00

Review of Fly Trap Fiends Windowsill Greenhouse
Posted 7/28/2008 by Judith Bullard
Rating: 5

I am very pleased with the venus fly-trap greenhouse. I got it as a gift and now have requests for at least 2 more. The greenhouse itself is sturdy and small enough for even a small window sill. I am sure my grandchildren are going to enjoy growing and learning about the plants. I intend to order more exotic plants for them.

20 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This Is A Wonderful Product
Posted 11/9/2007
Rating: 4

My son is very excited to see them grow.

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute, but work
Posted 9/4/2010 by Jamie Petit
Rating: 3

It is hard because you need to put it in the fridge for the first two months. Then it starts to grow, so we are still waiting to take it out. But it was a neat idea. I hope it grows.

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fly Trap Fiends Windowsill Greenhouse
Posted 3/22/2010 by Marlo Noonan
Rating: 3

Set up was easy & fun. My 8 year old son is really loving this.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fly Trap Fiends Windowsill Greenhouse
Posted 3/31/2012 by Robin Danza
Rating: 1

I bought this Flytrap Kit Followed all instructions and to date not one seed germinated. I have a terrium of peat moss and 3 plastic toys and blue rocks no Fly traps no germination not even the start of one.Think you sent me sterile seeds or scammed me.
Seedy seeds. We promptly shipped a replacement to our customer. If any product proves to be a defective-dirty-double-crosser let us know. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for quick assistance.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fly Trap Fiends Windowsill Greenhouse
Posted 12/12/2011
Rating: 4

I appreciate being able to purchase toys that are Made in the U.S. [] I appreciate that information being so easy to find on your website. That will bring me back to your site, over and over again.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fly Trap Fiends Windowsill Greenhouse
Posted 11/1/2010 by Jason Hamar
Rating: 4

Not supposed to play with it - just watch it and take care of it.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fly Trap - Maybe not the best thing purchased
Posted 6/16/2010 by Julie DeFilippo
Rating: 3

Well, I was excited when the Fly Trap arrived, however the set up is extremely confusing. There is one set of directions on the outside cover, however the instructions inside the greenhouse are completely different and we weren't sure which one to use. I wouldn't recommend purchasing this without some knowledge of greenhouses and gardening. Don't think I'll purchase another greenhouse unless we know what we're doing. Should be "user friendly" and it's definitely not.
We've contacted our customer to offer our assistance.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Little green thumbs up
Posted 10/6/2009 by Pamela Morris
Rating: 4

My 6 year old son is so excited for his greenhouse to grow! He planted the seeds the same day the order was delivered, and has been checking on it every day. This is definitely a fun project for kids, but does take up to 3 years to mature, so it's also a good lesson in patience & caregiving. Can't wait to see our first sprout!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fly Trap Fiends Windowsill Greenhouse
Posted 9/25/2010 by Tabitha Thompson
Rating: 2

After planting the seeds, none of them grew. I was a little disappointed. I have bought several plant type products like this and most were great but this one was disappointing!
If the seeds don't grow, please let us know! Our customer is being shipped replacement seeds. "... and the Fly Traps grew all around, all around. The Fly Traps grew all around."

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fly Trap Fiends Windowsill Greenhouse
Posted 12/29/2009
Rating: 5

Great product, my 5 year old loved it. However, it takes 8 weeks to grow in the fridge, so we'll have to wait awhile before we know if it worked or not!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fly Trap Fiends Windowsill Greenhouse
Posted 12/26/2009 by Candice Gillespie
Rating: 4

My 8 year old was super excited to get this. It was simple to get set up......now we just have to wait for them to grow. So far pleased with product!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

NO SEEDS
Posted 1/4/2012 by Kennth Hoffer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 1

We opened the package and then opened the (sealed) seed pack, which was completely flat, we saw there were NO SEEDS in it. What a ripoff.
Not seedless for long! Our customer was promptly shipped replacements! Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details. Our customer care will grow on you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fly Trap Fiends Windowsill Greenhouse
Posted 12/26/2011 by Sheri Welch
Rating: 5

I bought this Fly Trap Fiends Windowsill Greenhouse for my 9 year old nephew.... He wanted this because his older brother got a greenhouse. He is not as patient as his brother. so this will be a challenge for him. But im sure he will love it none the less.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas present
Posted 12/18/2010 by Mary Middelkamp
Rating: 5

It was for a gift. My daughter is into that kind of stuff.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fly Trap Fiends Windowsill Greenhouse
Posted 11/27/2011 by Aunt C
Rating: 3

Love the idea. Gave as a gift. The seeds have not grown yet. My niece states that she is taking care of it and waiting patiently. I can't wait to see how it does. I think I may get one for myself if it works.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fly Trap Fiends Windowsill Greenhouse
Posted 10/5/2009 by Sherry Plaster
Rating: 4

Still waiting to see if the plants grow...seems to be a good product

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fly Trap Fiends Windowsill Greenhouse
Posted 8/9/2009 by Robert Bambrick
Rating: 5

purchased this exact same item from another store in the past and the seeds did not sprout. there are listed 3 different ways to sow the seeds. hopefully this time i chose the correct way. the item arrived in excellent condition and the delivery was fast.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fly Trap Fiends Windowsill Greenhouse
Posted 7/26/2010
Rating: 4

My son has been wanting a plant that eats flies for a couple of years. We live on a farm with many children who like to keep the door open. He is hoping that this plant will be well fed. He will not receive it until Christmas. He is impatient. Therefore, I do not know if he will like to wait the years it will take for the plant to mature. I do have other children with patience who will enjoy it.

7 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Products
Posted 7/8/2009 by Diane
Rating: 5

We are a center for Mentally Challenged Individuals and the the items we order were great...

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fly Trap Fiends Windowsill Greenhouse
Posted 1/12/2012 by Erin Waters
Rating: 4

We are waiting on the plants to grow! She is very excited to see them.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fly Trap Fiends Windowsill Greenhouse
Posted 4/15/2009 by joni chavez
Rating: 4

it was hard to understand the instutions

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fly Trap Fiends Windowsill Greenhouse
Posted 7/30/2013 by Daniel Bustamonti
Rating: 4

The item is a plant not a toy.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fly trap fiends windowsill greenhouse
Posted 5/16/2013 by John stiles
Rating: 3

Everything came in the kit and was delivered right away, in a few days. the booklet inside was very helpful. everything was there you needed to start growing your plants, no distilled water. It took very little time to set up and get started and it looks nice in windowsill. I would like it if the info. on the internet would have told how long it takes to grow the venus fly trap plants. I would not have bought this kit.
Because this kit includes seeds, the plants will take some time to grow. The results are most often well worth the wait. If not, don't waste a minute before contacting us. We're committed to kindly, timely customer care. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fly Trap Fiends Windowsill Greenhouse
Posted 6/4/2013 by Louise Brinkman
Rating: 5

Item was as described and was useful for my Venus fly trap

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift
Posted 12/11/2012 by Natalie Lynch
Rating: 5

Hoping to be a bit hit at Christmas!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03