Home > Toy Companies > DuneCraft > Good Luck Egg Micro-Terrarium > Customer Reviews
Good Luck Egg Micro-Terrarium
0

Customer reviews of Good Luck Egg Micro-Terrarium by DuneCraft

Return to Good Luck Egg Micro-Terrarium product information...

Good Luck Egg Micro-Terrarium has been reviewed 20 times with an average rating of 4.25

Review of Good Luck Egg Micro-Terrarium
Posted 3/26/2008 by Barbara Ping
Rating: 3

The terrarium was a little small for the amount of dirt in the package. I put the terrarium together with several 5 year olds. It got a little messy when we added water to the dirt and tried to mix up the dirt. We did have fun! My daughter's is starting to grow.

13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for the young ones
Posted 6/15/2011 by Britt Piper - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

We have planted this little terrarium up and saw germination within a few days. My son checks on it daily to observe the growth. Easy for the little tiger cubs to do on their own and take home. Good value for the money.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Luck Egg Terrarium
Posted 4/13/2010 by Jill Stubenvoll
Rating: 4

Easy to follow instructions. The seeds sprouted well. We took the lid off a little too early and one of the two terrariums dried up; the remaining one is growing well and we keep checking for the four leaf clover!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Luck Egg
Posted 3/17/2009 by Beth
Rating: 3

I bought this for my 3 year old. It is a cute product for the price. Definitely a little too much dirt for the little egg... We got a little bit messy, but we had fun with it!

10 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good luck egg micro-terranium
Posted 1/14/2012 by KL BREMER
Rating: 4

My 9 year-old daughter got this for Christmas, we just started planting a couple days ago and we seem to have a couple sprouts. She loves to look at it, the plastic is nice and clear, so she's not tempted to take off the lid. I'm hoping that after caring for this little terranium, she might like to do a larger one.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Good Luck Egg Micro-Terrarium
Posted 1/2/2012 by LORIE G
Rating: 4

I can't rate how much my son plays with the clover terraniam since it can't be played with, but it started growing within a few days as promised.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good product, bad instuctions
Posted 7/6/2010 by S Rivera - OTHER
Rating: 5

They use different words for the "soil" so i was not sure if it came with enough soil. the round disk that came with it, has expanding soil when you unwrap the net its in. Seems to be doing good, I got one seed coming out so far.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini-gardening fun!
Posted 3/26/2010 by Ben Harold
Rating: 5

Great micro-terrarium for the price. Slightly smaller than I expected. I planted the seeds and they sprouted 3 days later; good quality seeds! It's sitting on my window sill and growing noticeably everyday. I'm hoping for a bunch of four-leafs!!! Don't hesitate, lots of fun for you and the kids!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super fun and silly
Posted 3/8/2010 by Alexis Skjelbred
Rating: 5

I work as a home loan officer and I bought some of these as part of the care package I give to kids when they are moving to a new home. I think they are fun and easy. I have had wonderful feedback from parents who have excited kids growing their own good luck!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Good Luck Egg Micro-Terrarium
Posted 12/7/2010 by MONICA GRAHAM
Rating: 4

We planted the shamrocks two days ago and haven't seen any growth yet. It says it will take up to a week so my boys check it every morning to see if it has grown yet. It was very easy to plant and get ready, only took about 5 minutes. We are very exited to see the outcome of this plant.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Good Luck Egg Micro-Terrarium
Posted 11/5/2012
Rating: 4

Nice way to get kids invested in plant care without a lot of cost and the burden of acutal care. Not sure how many four leaf clovers will grow, but it's fun to keep looking. The soil pack did not exactly spring to life to when I put it in water like I have experienced with similar terrarium kits. Maybe it was a different type of planting medium or it needs lots of time to expand, but that part of the instructions could be a bit more clear.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 11/12/2013 by Elizabeth Jabs
Rating: 5

It was exactly what we were looking for but didn't even know it. We hadn't enable to find this plant anywhere but then stumbled across this at fat brain stores. Thanks for having it on hand.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alternative party favors
Posted 3/12/2013 by Mommy of 2
Rating: 5

Ordered them for my daughter's 5th birthday as party favors. The kids were learning about the earth and plants in school. They were very excited to go home and plant their seeds and the parents were happy for a sugar free alternative. My kids check on them daily and were so excited to see their first sprout this morning.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Good Luck Egg Micro-Terrarium
Posted 3/18/2014 by bdodancer
Rating: 5

This is an Easter gift, and I am sure they will love growing and tending to this gift

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01