Home > Toy Companies > DuneCraft > Skeleton Pellets > Customer Reviews
Skeleton Pellets
0

Customer reviews of Skeleton Pellets by DuneCraft

Return to Skeleton Pellets product information...

Skeleton Pellets has been reviewed 22 times with an average rating of 4.36

Review of Skeleton Pellets
Posted 11/7/2011 by Linda Reed - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

We used these dissection kits for our 6th & 7th grade homeschool co-op Zoology class. Some of the kids are comfortable with animals & some are just learning, so these kits were perfect. They are factual enough to satisfy the ones who expect it to be right. And since they are plastic, even the ones who don't like "animal guts" were OK with handling the parts.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Truely unique toy
Posted 12/16/2010 by Thomas Pinckney - FRIEND
Rating: 5

As a gift to volunteer at a Raptor center, the Owl Pellet was a huge hit. As a gift to a ten year old, it was a delight, particularly when described as Owl vomit!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Educational but also fun
Posted 12/16/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 8 year old grandson for Christmas, but decided to give it to him before. He dissected the pellet with his father's help, and the watchful eyes of his two little brothers. It was amazing to find the little bones and lay them down on the chart. This product is both educational and fun. He has also now become very interested in owls. I think this is a good tool for children, no matter what age, to learn about the food chain and how animals and birds live in the wild. I had also ordered the starling which I am saving to give to him; and since this went over so well I ordered the Owl Field Biology Kit to give to my 11 year old grandaughter.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for a future scientist
Posted 2/4/2012 by bonnie
Rating: 5

Our budding scientist 8 year old grandson thought this was great fun. He got it for Christmas and is still showing it to people. I remember doing this for real in BioSci in college.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Skeleton Pellets
Posted 7/29/2011 by jeff nicholls
Rating: 5

Excellent to learn about nature and I used these as a mole project which they have proved a valuable asset to teh project

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Skeleton Pellets
Posted 1/26/2011 by Alice Friedman
Rating: 4

My sons are 2 and 4 and are really interested in nature. My 2 year old is obsessed with owls and we dissected this together one rainy AM. They LOVED it. It was obviously hard for them to put the skeleton together but that's what I was there for. They looked at all the little "bones" carefully and loved the whole process. It's too bad that it can only be played with once but then again, it would have been the same of a real owl pellet :) This was worth it and we still have another one one stashed in case we need it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Skeleton Pellets
Posted 12/14/2010 by Andrea Easton
Rating: 5

My students really enjoyed the dissecting kits. The can't wait to continue the lab. I am having them paste the skeletons to a piece of construction paper and we are going to display them for others inte school to see. I would definately use these again!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

mom
Posted 11/29/2010 by karen
Rating: 5

We have gotten an item like this before called "owl puke". This is a great option because you don't need to get the whole kit. My son wants more and more and now I can get all 3 for just a bit more $ than the whole kit.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift
Posted 11/6/2009 by Margaret A Zayaitz
Rating: 5

Exactly what I was expected. It is a gift for a coworker and I know she will love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Owl Pellet
Posted 9/28/2009 by Jason D. Bostick
Rating: 4

Good quality product, larger than I expected. Would have lilked it to be a little more "natural" looking.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sanitary and realistic
Posted 5/14/2010 by Michelle M
Rating: 4

My daughters and I learned about owls this week as part of a "homeschooling" endeavor. They are quite young (3 and 6) and this product is geared toward children age 8 and up, but even they found it interesting and were eager to identify the different bones and put together the skeleton. Putting it together was a little beyond their attention span but I look forward to hanging onto it and doing this as a project in the future. A couple of the bones were a bit broken and it was hard to figure out how/where they were supposed to go back together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Skeleton Pellets
Posted 4/1/2010 by Marjorie Fersch
Rating: 4

The kids and I enjoyed dissecting the owl pellets. I should have paid attention better because I didn't realize at first that they were synthetic. I have dissected real ones before and they were a lot of fun. Thank you for offering these types of products, they are great for homeschool /and coop classes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Skeleton Pellets
Posted 2/1/2010 by Kelly Martucci
Rating: 5

My daughter loved this. She tells everyone that she found bones in owl poop, like on tv. Great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 12/29/2009 by Calvin Martin
Rating: 5

My son and I enjoyed dissecting the owl pellet. I really enjoyed the fact that the kit is not only fun, but educational as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

owl pellets
Posted 6/9/2009 by Jolene Hall
Rating: 4

My 3.5 & 6 yo kids had a ball dissecting the owl pellets for our bird unit of study. however it should be noted that these owl pellets are TOTALLY SYNTHETIC--with "man made" fibers (not fur or feathers) and little plastic bones inside. However they look real and, in hindsight, this worked out better since my kids are so young (they didn't know the difference). If I had ordered the pellets for, say, a middle or high school science student, I would've been disappointed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Skeleton Pellets
Posted 6/20/2009 by Harold S
Rating: 3

This product wasn't what I expected. My 9 year old got bored after two minutes. It was a soft material and the bones inside were pure-white, obviously plastic. The bones within our dissection material were all in the center. It was very easy to get them out. When I used the real owl pellets my daughter spent hours dissecting them and loved it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lovely bones
Posted 1/28/2013 by Anna
Rating: 3

Would have liked for the casting of the plastic parts to be higher quality/ more realistic. A lot of the pieces have air bubbles in them and look more fake.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Owl pellet dissection kit
Posted 11/25/2012 by penny gum - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This product was bought as Christmas presents.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01