Home > Toy Companies > DuneCraft > Skeleton Pellets > Customer Reviews
Skeleton Pellets
0

5 Star reviews of Skeleton Pellets by DuneCraft

Return to Skeleton Pellets product information...

Skeleton Pellets has been reviewed 22 times with an average rating of 4.36

Review for Skeleton Pellets
Posted 11/7/2011 by Linda Reed - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

We used these dissection kits for our 6th & 7th grade homeschool co-op Zoology class. Some of the kids are comfortable with animals & some are just learning, so these kits were perfect. They are factual enough to satisfy the ones who expect it to be right. And since they are plastic, even the ones who don't like "animal guts" were OK with handling the parts.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Truely unique toy
Posted 12/16/2010 by Thomas Pinckney - FRIEND
Rating: 5

As a gift to volunteer at a Raptor center, the Owl Pellet was a huge hit. As a gift to a ten year old, it was a delight, particularly when described as Owl vomit!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Educational but also fun
Posted 12/16/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 8 year old grandson for Christmas, but decided to give it to him before. He dissected the pellet with his father's help, and the watchful eyes of his two little brothers. It was amazing to find the little bones and lay them down on the chart. This product is both educational and fun. He has also now become very interested in owls. I think this is a good tool for children, no matter what age, to learn about the food chain and how animals and birds live in the wild. I had also ordered the starling which I am saving to give to him; and since this went over so well I ordered the Owl Field Biology Kit to give to my 11 year old grandaughter.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for a future scientist
Posted 2/4/2012 by bonnie
Rating: 5

Our budding scientist 8 year old grandson thought this was great fun. He got it for Christmas and is still showing it to people. I remember doing this for real in BioSci in college.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Skeleton Pellets
Posted 7/29/2011 by jeff nicholls
Rating: 5

Excellent to learn about nature and I used these as a mole project which they have proved a valuable asset to teh project

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Skeleton Pellets
Posted 12/14/2010 by Andrea Easton
Rating: 5

My students really enjoyed the dissecting kits. The can't wait to continue the lab. I am having them paste the skeletons to a piece of construction paper and we are going to display them for others inte school to see. I would definately use these again!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

mom
Posted 11/29/2010 by karen
Rating: 5

We have gotten an item like this before called "owl puke". This is a great option because you don't need to get the whole kit. My son wants more and more and now I can get all 3 for just a bit more $ than the whole kit.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift
Posted 11/6/2009 by Margaret A Zayaitz
Rating: 5

Exactly what I was expected. It is a gift for a coworker and I know she will love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Skeleton Pellets
Posted 2/1/2010 by Kelly Martucci
Rating: 5

My daughter loved this. She tells everyone that she found bones in owl poop, like on tv. Great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 12/29/2009 by Calvin Martin
Rating: 5

My son and I enjoyed dissecting the owl pellet. I really enjoyed the fact that the kit is not only fun, but educational as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Owl pellet dissection kit
Posted 11/25/2012 by penny gum - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This product was bought as Christmas presents.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02