Home > Toy Companies > DuneCraft > Super Snow - 1 pound bag > Customer Reviews
Super Snow - 1 pound bag
0

Customer reviews of Super Snow - 1 pound bag by DuneCraft

Return to Super Snow - 1 pound bag product information...

Super Snow - 1 pound bag has been reviewed 16 times with an average rating of 3.75

Not Up To Expectations
Posted 12/27/2007 by Heather Cornelison
Rating: 3

We purchased this product for our 3 young boys (7, 5, 3). We were very excited to use it and let them play with it. Unfortunately, the product did not imitate snow well. The substance looked like snow but when handled was sticky like gel and stuck to your hands and fingers. My kids didn't like the texture. I didn't want to play with it either due to the mess. It also stuck to the tables, floors and tablecloths. I have seen other products which felt much better, but were made in China. Great idea, but it failed to imitate real snow.
Upon contact with the manufacturer, we learned that snow mixing had temporarily gone awry - leading to sticky snow! Replacement snow as well as a free gift are being sent to our customer for the inconvenience.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Super Snow - 1 pound bag
Posted 10/3/2007 by Julie
Rating: 5

Loved it! The snow made our birthday party so much fun for the kids. The only thing I would add is that the mixing instructions didn't really work for me. When I added all the water and mixed I only got a slush - even after lots of stirring. I figured out that if I added the water a little at a time and only used about 2/3 of what was suggested it came out fluffy white.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fake Snow Didn't Work
Posted 6/20/2007 by Mark E. Hood
Rating: 1

Super Snow was horrible. Not as good as original product (Sno) that this product copied. It was too slushy regardless of the amounts of snow or water we used.
We apologize Super Snow was a Super Slush. Mr. Hood was contacted and will be returning Super Snow for a full refund.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Snow
Posted 9/9/2008
Rating: 4

We live in a warm climate, so my girls hardly ever get to see snow. They thought this snow was so cool and they love playing with it!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Snow- Super Fun
Posted 1/30/2007 by Gretchen Mathis
Rating: 5

As part of our Arctic unit, my kindergarten class made Super Snow. The kids then made a scape for the polar bears and caribou. We made Super-Snow side by side another instant snow product and 17 out of 19 Kindergartners prefer the icey look and feel of Super-Snow. It is great fun to watch it take shape before your eyes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Snow A Huge Hit!
Posted 2/11/2008 by Jennifer
Rating: 5

We discovered super snow at my younger daughter's preschool. My kids begged to get some for play at home. We enjoyed our small container so much we purchased several pounds to create a snowy play area in an inflatable kiddie pool later this spring. It lasts longer than I expected. Was enjoyed by all, even Daddy!

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Okay
Posted 5/25/2012 by Kerry Hewson
Rating: 5

I purchased this for a science party for my 5 year old. The kids were not very excited about it, and I was concerned with the kids getting it everywhere when they went home. I would not purchase again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Super Snow - 1 pound bag
Posted 11/29/2010 by Deah Romo
Rating: 4

more for decoration than "use"

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Super Snow - 1 pound bag
Posted 1/17/2010 by Heidi Pellegrino - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I ordered this product to use in my young twos preschool classroom. The kiddos loved it! It was a great experience for them! I filled up a sand table and let them use scoops and cups to play. I loved that it only took a little to make a lot. The consistency was close enough to the real thing. It even made snowballs! The only disappointment was that if it got on the floor, it became slippery.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Super Snow - 1 pound bag
Posted 7/28/2009 by Nicole Kuzmin-Nichols
Rating: 4

We used the enitre bag to make the snow, but the consistency was off. It was more like gel. The kids however loved it, so we are waiting for the water to evaporate to try again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Super Snow - 1 pound bag
Posted 1/15/2007 by Yvonne Edwards
Rating: 5

The snow lived up to everything I expected. Fun, interactive, amazing to the children, it lasted through the party and durable enough to send home to our party guests as a gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Happy!!
Posted 5/30/2006 by Colleen Richardson
Rating: 5

Great fun product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disappointed
Posted 10/26/2008 by Patrick Simmons
Rating: 1

I was expecting this to be like the snow crystals I got from other companies and this was not the case. This Super snow had a texture of crystals more like small ice crystals than snow. It didn't feel like or look like fluffy white snow. This product was simply not what I was expecting to get when I was looking for fake snow.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Super Snow - 1 pound bag
Posted 2/10/2009 by Bonnie J. Maxwell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

this stuff is really fun, and is long-lasting. It can be a little tricky getting the texture just right, and clean-up is an issue if you are a no-fuss person; but kids love it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02