Home > Toy Companies > Educa(John Hansen) > Hoberman Sphere - Rainbow > Customer Reviews
Hoberman Sphere - Rainbow
0

5 Star reviews of Hoberman Sphere - Rainbow by Educa(John Hansen)

Return to Hoberman Sphere - Rainbow product information...

Hoberman Sphere - Rainbow has been reviewed 22 times with an average rating of 4.68

Perfect gift for those that have everything
Posted 11/5/2010 by Renee L
Rating: 5

First off, the ball seems well made and durable. I bought this item after wracking my brain of what to get my youngest son. After eight years of buying well-made, high-quality toys, my two sons seem to have everything! I remember that our friends had a Hoberman Sphere when we last visited them and all the kids loved it--it was in almost constant motion for the entire weekend visit. When my son opened the package, both him (4 years) and his brother (8 years) got excited. Within two hours, they had used it in over 5 different ways (helmet, throwing it to each other, stepping inside and walking around, etc.). It is a great, simple toy that keeps all ages captivated.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hoberman Sphere - Rainbow
Posted 3/29/2012 by Cindy Bounds - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

colorful and fascinating

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hoberman Sphere
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 5

I purchased this item as a Christmas gift for my 7 year old grandson. He received many gifts but this was the one he did not want to put down. He continued to play with it and carry it around after all the presents were opened. Friends with two children around his age (a girl and a boy) came by and they both wanted to play with the sphere. I am very pleased with the purchase. It was well worth the cost.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hoberman Sphere
Posted 12/10/2009 by Dawn Sackman
Rating: 5

My daughter has been asking for this for 2 years. She has received it as a reward for helping out at home and doing well in school. It has been a good example for the other kids to get their reward. We love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alamo Mom
Posted 11/15/2011 by Julie Takano-Peters
Rating: 5

Fun for all ages. Everyone that comes over loves to pick it up. Fun to manipulate. Another great Fat Brain toy!!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hoberman Sphere - Rainbow
Posted 5/28/2010 by JANET HEMENWAY
Rating: 5

I can't really review this item as a toy as it was bought for my son's astronomy project (he is a sophomore in high school). After the project is scored I will then get to keep the sphere and use it in my first grade classroom. I will say that my son begged for one of these spheres a few years back but never got one. So, upon getting this one he did regress back to a 5-year-old and played with it for about an hour. I based my review on that hour!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Both kids love it.
Posted 1/10/2010
Rating: 5

Both my 4 year old and my 2 1/2 year old love this toy. They like to open it and put other things in it and close the ball around it. They also like to play catch with it. It seems to be irresistable to adults as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hoberman Sphere - Rainbow
Posted 12/26/2009 by Cathy Fondl
Rating: 5

My 4 year old son received this as a Christmas gift. He played with it all day. He wore it on his head as a space helmet and stepped inside of it and became a hamster. I'm sure he will think of a dozen more ways to enjoy his Hoberman Sphere. I think the sphere is constucted really well and the colors are very attractive.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hoberman Sphere - Rainbow
Posted 12/15/2009 by Jennifer Ramamoorthi
Rating: 5

This is a great toy for kids ages 17 months and older. My 18 month old son loves that he can open and close the ball all by himself!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hoberman Sphere - Rainbow
Posted 12/5/2009 by julie a klatt
Rating: 5

Great toy! The kids will love playing with for a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

grammy
Posted 12/4/2009 by Geraldine Lampland
Rating: 5

great toy for all ages 3 year old and 5 year old both love it easy to use, safe, and intriguing

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hoberman Sphere - Rainbow
Posted 12/1/2009 by Becky Russell
Rating: 5

We have been looking for this sphere for months. My grand daughter has been wanting one and i found this for Christmas. We have already taken it out of the box and played with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hoberman Sphere - Rainbow
Posted 11/30/2009 by Janine Stegall
Rating: 5

I am using the sphere as a teaching tool for singing. Inhale and exhale-it is an excellent visual.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple and great toy
Posted 11/25/2009 by Peter K.
Rating: 5

I love the hoberman sphere and so do the kids. I't is fairly durable and and an interesting toy. Doesn't need batteries or make goofy noises, that after a while drives you nuts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hoberman Sphere - Rainbow
Posted 11/16/2009 by Robert L Barnett Jr
Rating: 5

The product is exactly what my 4 year old has been wanting for quite some time. He was very excited. He can't stop playing with it. As an adult I would think that after a few minutes a child would get bored with it; he has not.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent product and service!
Posted 7/19/2009 by Sarah Boyd
Rating: 5

Hoberman sphere is an innovative and creative toy to use in a variety of ways. I'm a music teacher and enjoy using it to create "thinking space" for the students to audiate while the sphere goes from open to closed. Just one idea out of many.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fascinating for all
Posted 12/16/2012 by C Cooper
Rating: 5

We are in the midst of a full and busy holiday season, so our 5-yo son has gotten lots of new toys. He's been thrilled with so many of them, including the Hoberman Sphere. He bounced back and forth playing with it and other things today, each time trying a new move or creating a new game for it. We haven't even begun to explore the list of 21 things you can do with your sphere--did just a couple and they were really fun, even for the little guy whose arms can barely spin the sphere at its fullest extension. Highly recommended!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hoberman Sphere - Rainbow
Posted 6/2/2014 by Tom Gentry
Rating: 5

I intend to use this item in an unusual way, mainly in coaching barbershop quartets and choruses. So far the plan is to use the sphere to represent dynamic (volume) variety, as well as tension and release while singing. We shall see if more uses pop up.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01