Home > Toy Companies > Education Outdoors, Inc. > Camp Board Game > Customer Reviews
Camp Board Game
0

Customer reviews of Camp Board Game by Education Outdoors, Inc.

Return to Camp Board Game product information...

Camp Board Game has been reviewed 34 times with an average rating of 4.65

Information about Camp Board Game
Posted 3/9/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great game which involves several age groups during the game. The adults love to play along so it's great for family game night. All the ages learn a lot about nature

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

An excellent learning game
Posted 9/11/2010 by Melissa
Rating: 5

I purchased this game for my six year old son on his sixth birthday. What an excellent learning game!!! My son wants to play this game every day!! Each question card has four questions from easy to hard. We read my two year old son the easy question and sometimes he answers it correctly. Mom and dad answer the hardest question. What a great way to involve the whole family.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Camp Board Game
Posted 8/29/2010 by Kim Arnold
Rating: 5

This game is great! It is fun and it teaches. The game itself is easy to learn. The different levels of play allow everyone to be challenged without being frustrated. I also love that there are extra cards you can add on when you need more. It's wonderful!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun game about camping
Posted 1/13/2010 by Patricia M. Kelley
Rating: 4

I bought this as a gift and only played once. The higher levels of questions are very challenging, so I imagine you can play this many times. We changed the game play a bit so that we would ask more questions. It was more fun for all of us, adults, a 7 and 6 year old. The kids loved it and game play went quickly.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Camp Board Game
Posted 1/1/2010
Rating: 5

We really enjoyed the game as a family and the fact the cards had different levels of difficulty!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Camp Board Game
Posted 12/9/2009 by Ketra Lee Embleton
Rating: 5

We love this game. We actually received it as a gift several years ago and purchased another one as a gift this year. This game can be played with the whole family, including the youngest and the oldest. It is educational and gives my children (as well as myself) a greater awareness and appreciation for nature, animals and our environment. I have recommended this game to several people, but have never seen it in stores. I was so happy to find it on Amazon through Fat Brain toys.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Camp Board Game
Posted 12/9/2009 by Wendy Miller
Rating: 5

I was introduced to this game by one of my preschool students. I loved it because of all the different levels that allow children young and old play at the same time. What a great idea! It's full of fun facts, simple game play and completed in a short enough amount of time to keep even the youngest player interested. I intend to buy two more for my niece and son! Thank you for making games that teach!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Camp Board Game
Posted 12/3/2008 by Sarah Durbin
Rating: 5

Everything came as it was presented.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Camp Board Game
Posted 12/26/2010 by Judith Boyer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Fun for our whole family from 4 to 70 years old.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great family game
Posted 12/28/2011 by Francine Wagensommer
Rating: 3

Bought for my 13 and 12 year old daughters and they like it because you learn a lot about nature. They love that you can choose different levels of difficulty for the questions. Fun for adults too, a great game for the family to come together and play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Camp the board game
Posted 12/12/2011 by Phyllis Scheeren
Rating: 5

An 8 year old boy opened the box and wanted to play. His sister age 4 years could answer some questions. We had lot of surprises with the fun facts. Lots of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Camp Board Game
Posted 4/17/2010 by Cheryl
Rating: 4

Great game. My daughter loves it. It is fun for the whole family to play, as it allows for people of all different ages and knowledge levels to play. It is great for any family that loves nature and the outdoors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Camp Board Game
Posted 1/12/2010 by Lisa Doyle - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Fun to play.... great for each level/age of player... perhaps age recomendations would make easier for the non-decisive players to decide or for those little guys who want to be just like their big brother.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Camp Board Game
Posted 12/29/2009 by Debra Kreiger
Rating: 4

We like the fact the whole family can play the game. For us, we like to camp, and this game is a perfect game to bring along while camping. It is fun to play, and we very happy to have purchased the game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Camp Board Game
Posted 12/29/2009
Rating: 5

I was very impressed with this game. I wanted to find a board game that would be fun for both the children and adults of the family. My three year old daughter asked to play with the game Christmas morning, and she enjoyed it very much. After we played the game the first time, she immediately requested to play again. We ended up playing three times, before she went back to the more usually Christmas morning fair; dolls, etc. The questions on the cards are very well written in the youngest catagory and challenging for adults. I think it would be beneficial if your child already had a strong nature background. we have tried to encourage interest in animals and their identificaion in our daughter, and it served he well in identifying animals in the pictures on the cards. The game is quick, and not too tedeous for young players. We look forward to playing this with both our daughters as they grow up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Camp Board Game
Posted 12/28/2009
Rating: 4

The levels seem a little easier than we anticipated, but we are nature lovers and may have better base knowledge than most. Otherwise, this impulse purchase was a great one to enjoy with our camp-loving Girl Scout daughter!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Camp Board Game
Posted 12/28/2009
Rating: 4

Three players, ages 30+, 5 and 2 1/2 enjoyed testing their knowledge. Level 4 was more than challenging for the 30+; the 5 yr old enjoyed the questions and the littlest one practiced counting skills. An excellent choice for all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Camp Board Game
Posted 12/27/2009 by Cassie J. Rizzi
Rating: 4

Great game my little brothers loved it! I love the facts and questions for the game. An upgraded version might be better with more challenges along the board game the kids were getting bored if they didn't land on a question.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Camp
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 4

Gave it as a gift to my neices and they haven't stoppe playing it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Camp Board Game
Posted 12/27/2009 by Sandra Jessop
Rating: 5

We love the fact that all levels can play the same game. We like learning about the outdoors. It's perfect for our family. And a manageable size for a small house to store.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Quick Play
Posted 12/27/2009 by DawnMarie Crake
Rating: 5

I really liked this game! It is a quick play yet educational; I also liked that it had leveled questions for ages...I played it with my 6 y.o. nephew and he beat me - twice! It made it more challenging for me and exciting for him...a real winner!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

CAMP
Posted 12/18/2009 by Joy Ca
Rating: 5

My 9 year old is very excited about this game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Camp Board Game
Posted 12/7/2009 by Kellie Turkisher
Rating: 4

Fun all-ages family game to use at our Cabin.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Board Game Camp
Posted 11/30/2009 by Nancy Greif
Rating: 5

This game is a surprise Hanukkah gift for my husband. He love games especially with friends and this game can be play with different numbers of people and kids. We also have 7 yr. old triplets and this ia a game they will be able to enjoy too. I spotted the game while on vacation in Wisc. however, no luggage space to bring back. I found this on line at a terrific price. Cannot wait to try playing. Should be fun for all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Camp Board Game
Posted 11/20/2009 by Dawn Sweeney
Rating: 5

We have 4 kids ages 11 to 4 and its a game we can all play together. We are a family that loves the outdoors, nature and camping - this is a perfect game to play when we can't be outside. I'd highly reccomend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game!
Posted 10/28/2009
Rating: 5

Great game that is adaptable to different age levels of players. Our son loves playing games and this one doesn't take too long to get through, given the attention span of younger players!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Camp Board Game
Posted 8/11/2009 by Eileen Richard
Rating: 5

We spent a week at a cabin in North Conway and the family we rented fromo had this game. We have grandchildren age 2 - 11. We played this with the 3 1/2 year old thru the 11 year old. Everyone could play and have fun as the game have 4 different skill levels. The youngest had as much chance of winning as the 11 year old or adults, who joined it too. The youngest won several times. We liked this game so much that I bought two as soon as we returned home. One for my grandchildren and one for my nursery school. Great for ages 3 thru 5! My son was here at the house the other day and played with his son and nephew for a couple hours. Everyone loves the game and I can't wait to play it with my students.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great family game
Posted 8/10/2009 by Agnes Maiden
Rating: 5

We've been having great fun playing Camp. My two children, who are 5 and 7 and both my husband and I find the questions fun and the fun facts interesting. Camp has become our favourite, bacause it's suitable both for children and adults due to the fact that the questions are on different levels. I can see this game being played for many years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas Gift
Posted 12/15/2009
Rating: 5

Can't give a review yet. This is going to be a Christmas gift for my grandchild.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Camp Board Game
Posted 12/8/2009 by Rob Lasky
Rating: 5

We actually have not played the game yet. It was ordered for a Christmas present. However, I love the concept. We are campers and always play family games. This will be able to include everyone with the different levels of questions. I am so looking forward to playing the game.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Service
Posted 12/9/2009 by michael Venturini
Rating: 5

It was a gift. I did not use it.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02