Home > Toy Companies > Educational Insights > Design & Drill Activity Center > Customer Reviews
Design & Drill Activity Center
0

5 Star reviews of Design & Drill Activity Center by Learning Resources / Educational Insights

Return to Design & Drill Activity Center product information...

Design & Drill Activity Center has been reviewed 21 times with an average rating of 4.57

My rating of Design & Drill Activity Center
Posted 7/15/2008 by Kathie Shuey
Rating: 5

my grandchildren love it!! The older ones make the designs for the younger ones. The younger ones just fill the board. this is a great toy for hand eye coordination and motor skill developement. Best of all the boys and girls have fun playing with it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Design & Drill Activity Center
Posted 12/27/2011 by CAROL A LUND
Rating: 5

We gave this toy to our 3 year old Grandson and he sat and played with it even though he had other presents. He was even reluctant to go open other presents because he wanted to play with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Little handyman
Posted 12/1/2011 by Michelle
Rating: 5

I bought this product for my son for his 3rd birthday after hearing from him that he wanted a drill "just like Daddy...one that works and stuff!" I was searching for some sort of toy that meet those qualifications and was safe for his little hands when I came across this at fatbrain. Instantly I knew that he would love it. He opened up his presents yesterday and this was the only toy that he played with all night. The first thing he did when he got up today was to start his work again! He kept exclaiming "I always wanted one of these!" His huge smile tells it all! The quality of the toy seems very good and durable which is a must for a 3 year old. The drill comes with enough different attachments to make him feel like he's just like Daddy and the wrench and handheld screwdriver allow us to "help" him when he asks us. Overall I am VERY satisfied with this purchase.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Design & Drill Activity Center
Posted 11/14/2011 by Kristine Ellson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was bought for my 4yr. old grandson but his 2 yr. old brother loves it also. Very fun and a toy that will grow with you. I also bought mannnny batteries to go with it because I knew it would be played with a lot and I was right!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Design & Drill Activity Center
Posted 5/19/2011 by Michele Bianchi
Rating: 5

My 3 year old son loves it! Once I got the batteries in the drill he went straight to work. He played with it nonstop for over an hour. There are many holes to put the screws in and so therefore the project can tie them up for quite awhile. Then they get to unscrew and take them out! Plus there are around 20 pattern cards so they can create different designs on the card. I am so happy I bought this item. My son is rarely held captive by a toy for more than 10 minutes at a time and I was so pleasantly surprised to see how much he likes it. Just make sure you do give the drill a rest- after an hour it stopped working for a second. Once I let it rest it resumed working. Perhaps it has an automatic shut off if it gets too hot.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy for my 2.5 year old boy!
Posted 12/28/2010
Rating: 5

My 2.5 year old son loves this toy and is already an expert at screwing the screws in and out. My 5-year old daughter likes making the patterns. This was a hit for the whole family.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandson loved it.
Posted 12/31/2011 by Carol Saghir - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

He is a little over 2 1/2, so needed a little help at first, but he loves to do things himself. His mother said he wanted it and he loves it. Most toys are opened and set aside during opening of presents. This one was played with right then.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Design & Drill/Activity Center
Posted 12/30/2011 by Nancy Miller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this for our almost 4 yr old grandson. My daughter-in-law just called me to ask where this was purchased. Our grandson hasn't put it down and she wanted to purchase a Design and Drill for her nephew. The Design & Drill was opened and since then he carries it around and loves he can complete different designs and uses the screw driver on his own just like daddy. Thank you for this wonderful toy of entertainment.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Design & Drill Activity Center
Posted 11/29/2011 by Amanda
Rating: 5

Good quality. My son is still a little young for the patterns but he likes playing with the drill.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Design & Drill Activity Center
Posted 3/28/2013 by JOHN M NORMAN
Rating: 5

LOVES IT! He had a 101 degree fever and still would not put the drill down! He and his grandpa had a great time together with this toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02