Home > Toy Companies > Educational Insights > Design & Drill Take-Along Toolkit > Customer Reviews
Design & Drill Take-Along Toolkit
0

4 Star reviews of Design & Drill Take-Along Toolkit by Learning Resources / Educational Insights

Return to Design & Drill Take-Along Toolkit product information...

Design & Drill Take-Along Toolkit has been reviewed 28 times with an average rating of 4.54

Very Fun and Interesting Toy
Posted 9/20/2010 by Amy Gerak
Rating: 4

This product is well made and very interesting. I found it to be a good buy. I would recommend it for others.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun for a 3 yr old!
Posted 2/3/2012
Rating: 4

My son can easily work the screwdriver, screwing pieces in and out by himself. He's not that interested in making the designs but happily plays with the drill bits and screws. A great toy overall!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

take along tool kit
Posted 1/1/2012
Rating: 4

My 3 year old was very excited about the take along tool kit. He loves that he can carry it all together it the case. Although he did get a lot of other toys at Christmas he has picked it up daily to play with. I even caught my 9 year old playing with it the other day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for boy and girl
Posted 11/29/2011
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 2 1/2 year old boy for Christmas. He opened it up and wanted to play with it right away. His cousins (all girls) and he played with it and had a great time. They were able to learn how to drill IN and drill OUT immediately. It was also neat to see how they would take turns---drill one screw in then pass the drill onto the next child. Definately worth it to purchase!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good toy
Posted 8/30/2011
Rating: 4

Got this for my nephew on his 4 years birthday, and it was an instant hit - also with his two year older brother. Easy to use and good quality. I like that all the screws can be stored in the box, but most of them have to be unscrewed to make room for the screwdriver in the box.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great activity toy!
Posted 5/6/2011 by A. WEINER
Rating: 4

My son is 21 months old and caught on very quickly although I think it will be a while before he learns the screw, then reverse concept. Great for fine motor skills. Once my son is a little older and makes full use of this product, I do intend to purchase the larger set that includes the drill.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun to use!
Posted 12/26/2010 by Kristen Bartholf
Rating: 4

Great product. My 4 year old son loves tools so he is very impressed that the screwdriver not only works, but comes with several different bits to try. He enjoys making patterns with the different colored screws. I like that everything (the drill, the bits, and the screws) all fit inside of the case so that it is easy to store. It seems to be very sturdy so it will hold up through lots of play. The only drawback is that the screws are loose inside the case so they sometimes fall out when you open it. I store ours inside of a plastic bag to avoid losing any.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Design & Drill Take-Along Toolkit
Posted 10/30/2012 by Charles Rush
Rating: 4

was bought for 19 month and 3 year both find it and play with ithem all the time along with other toys,

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Design & Drill Take-Along Toolkit
Posted 10/9/2013
Rating: 4

My kids really enjoy this product. The clasp at the top of the case does not stay closed. However, this toy is good for many ages. Bought for my 2-year old, but my 4 & 6 year olds enjoy making patterns with the different colored screws.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01