Home > Toy Companies > Educational Insights > Design & Drill Take-Along Toolkit > Customer Reviews
Design & Drill Take-Along Toolkit
0

5 Star reviews of Design & Drill Take-Along Toolkit by Learning Resources / Educational Insights

Return to Design & Drill Take-Along Toolkit product information...

Design & Drill Take-Along Toolkit has been reviewed 28 times with an average rating of 4.54

Design & Drill Take-Along Toolkit
Posted 3/9/2011 by Miriam Ylinen
Rating: 5

My three and six year old girls have really enjoyed this toy so far. It stands out as a "not your normal toy" to them and with simple instructions (forward and reverse), they were good to go. I would absolutely buy this toy again and recommend it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for busy minds and busy fingers!
Posted 6/6/2012
Rating: 5

My 4 year old nephew LOVED this toy. I was a bit skeptical about buying this at first, since tdhe recommended age is 3, but he just LOVED it. His mom likes how it keeps him occupied for longer than most of his other toys. She has him working on colors, numbers and directions with the different screws too .. "Put 3 blue screws on top of the 2 red ones" and so on ... The drill bit and screwdriver were added bonus - now he can work alongside Dad!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Design & Drill Take-Along Toolkit
Posted 3/23/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 3 year old grandson loves it ! Carrys it from room to room and wont put it down.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Drill
Posted 10/20/2011 by RACHEL COLE
Rating: 5

Our son is fascinated with tools and this toy is so much like a real drill that he thoroughly enjoys it. He loves that he can change bits and create patterns. He wants to drill everything!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 9/22/2011 by HEATHER
Rating: 5

I gave this as a gift to my nephew who just turned two. He really enjoys playing with it. He needs a little bit of help at times but is getting the hang of it well. My son and another nephew play with the larger version of this product at Grandma's house and love it (that one comes with pattern cards). I think it's great for 2 years on up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, fun, fun!
Posted 9/10/2011 by J SHOCKEY
Rating: 5

Gave this as a gift to a 3-year old boy and I hear he loves it! Planning to buy one for my daughter for Xmas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool toy!
Posted 6/20/2011 by L. Hawkins
Rating: 5

Bought this for my very busy 2 yr. old girl to help entertain with while I do school with her older sibs. She loves, loves, loves it! And I love that it will grow with her. Right now it is great for fine motor skills, later it will be great to make patterns, pictures, and letters, etc.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

nice set
Posted 1/25/2011 by Carol Frey
Rating: 5

The recipient is a 3.5 year old boy who seems to enjoy the activity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Design and Drill Take Along Toolkit
Posted 1/2/2011 by NATALE PONTICELLO JR
Rating: 5

It was a christmas present. So far, it is holding up very well.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Item and Easy to Take with You
Posted 11/5/2012 by KELLY M HASKELL
Rating: 5

Second design and drill I have purchased. The older boys and younger boys love it. Purchased an easier to travel version so we can take with us to the grandparents!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Design & Drill Take-Along Toolkit
Posted 2/16/2013 by ALICIA BROMMER
Rating: 5

My son loves his Take Along Drill and Tool Kit. The screwdriver and screws are large enough so he can manipulate them on his own, but small enough that he feels like he's working with "real tools". He loves that he can change out the bits to do different jobs.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Design & Drill Take-Along Toolkit
Posted 11/25/2012 by PATRICIA J MOYER
Rating: 5

The item that I purchased is a Christmas gift, so I cannot answer these questions at this time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03