Home > Toy Companies > Educational Insights > GeoSafari Junior Talking Microscope > Customer Reviews
GeoSafari Junior Talking Microscope
0

4 Star reviews of GeoSafari Junior Talking Microscope by Learning Resources / Educational Insights

Return to GeoSafari Junior Talking Microscope product information...

GeoSafari Junior Talking Microscope has been reviewed 49 times with an average rating of 4.69

Wonderful Educational Toy
Posted 1/2/2012 by Carol Foster
Rating: 4

We got this microscope for our 5 (nearly 6) year old son as a Christmas gift. He is very into school and various academic related toys. He is very engaged by the device. I like that it speaks to him about the various bugs on the slides and allows more information on the item, if desired. At this point, he pops the slide out before it completely goes through the lesson, but I'm sure that will pass as the newness of the toy wears off. The one problem we found is that the slides require a little pressure to secure and remove. We had one slide that took a little work before we realized it wasn't fully attached and we've had a few slides fly across the table while he learns to remove them on his own. With all that said, he is able to load and unload the slides and enter the code all by himself. If you are able to sit down and guide the child through the first several fundamentals of the toy, they will definitely be able to play with it all by themselves in no time at all.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoSafari Microscope
Posted 7/6/2009
Rating: 4

Nephew liked it. Made sure it worked before I wrapped it as I read other reviews that stated the buttons are sometimes defective. Good toy to introduce the concept of a microscope to a child. Slides are actually just photographs but it works for this age.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of GeoSafari Junior Talking Microscope
Posted 2/8/2007 by Marlene
Rating: 4

I bought this for my son's K-1 class at school. I tried it out before I gave it to his teacher. My son was excited to see all the bugs on the slides and the buttons were easy to use. I would have given this product 5 stars, but I found it a little hard to insert the slides just right. I thought it might be a little hard for my son, but with a little practice he was able to do.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoSafari Talking Microscope is Great!
Posted 1/12/2010
Rating: 4

This is a well made children's toy and all the 5 year-olds in my neighborhood seem to love it. It's easy to change the slides and the information presented is interesting and appropriate for 4-6 year olds.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Educational
Posted 12/31/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The durability of the plastic leaves a little to be desired, especially for use by curious 5 yr. old boys. But looking at bugs is still cool. My son thinks this 'scope rocks

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for the little ones
Posted 12/29/2009 by Tyler
Rating: 4

Got the microscope for my 2nd grader and it performs well. The slides it come with are all good and has decent adjustments for focusing. The one draw back is that it talks ALL the time and there is not much of anyway to look at anything other then the slides it comes with. Its only these 2 draw backs that kept it from a perfect score.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

talking microscope
Posted 2/1/2011
Rating: 4

my 4 year old boys loves it and plays every day

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jr Microscope
Posted 12/5/2011 by James Ott
Rating: 4

Creates Interest....

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This Is Great!
Posted 12/27/2007 by Haley Werle
Rating: 4

Great for little scientists. Easy to use. My 4 1/2 year old loves it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geo microscope
Posted 11/22/2013 by Maxine
Rating: 4

This is a Christmas gift so no play has occurred . I purchased it because of its high reviews. I think my grandchildren will enjoy it. My only concern was that I found it listed $10.00 cheaper after I placed the order. So between that and shipping I feel I spent too much.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of GeoSafari Junior Talking Microscope
Posted 10/21/2013 by Lynessa Alonso
Rating: 4

Excellent learning tool, We have learned all about the various insects/arachnids on the slides. Has easy to follow voice directions for taking the quiz, listening to the info on each slide. My 5 year old can play with it independently.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03