Home > Toy Companies > Educational Insights > GeoSafari Junior Talking Microscope > Customer Reviews
GeoSafari Junior Talking Microscope
0

5 Star reviews of GeoSafari Junior Talking Microscope by Learning Resources / Educational Insights

Return to GeoSafari Junior Talking Microscope product information...

GeoSafari Junior Talking Microscope has been reviewed 46 times with an average rating of 4.67

Perfect Gift!
Posted 11/21/2008 by Jaimie Miller
Rating: 5

This is a gift for my exceptionally bright 4-year-old niece. It is both bright and colorful and easy for a child to use. The only (mild) censure I could give is that it only has programming and equipment for insects and arachnids. If it included slides/data on plants and single-celled organisms it would be that much better.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great First Microscope!
Posted 8/2/2010 by Chelsea Blazer
Rating: 5

My 5 year old loves this toy! It's not "messy", and it is perfect for little ones who have a shortened attention span. I love that it gives facts, asks questions, the slide codes are easy enough for my son to enter on his own, and it is made well. You can also put other things (besides the provided slide) under the scope! All-around great toy!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

WOW
Posted 1/17/2012 by cindy
Rating: 5

My grandson was very excited when he opened this microscope. It was something he said he wanted from the FBT catalog. He is a young kindergartner and absolutely loves learning. I sat with him for the first few slides and he was able to insert the slides and remembered the instructions very quickly. I was impressed with how much he remembered from the information when taking the quiz. He abvolutely loves this toy!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Beginning Microscope
Posted 1/4/2011 by Katharin Kelker
Rating: 5

I bought microscope for my six year old grandson who is in kindergarten. He is very interested in science so he loved this toy. It was easy for him to operate independently and he quickly understood how the whole process worked.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of GeoSafari Junior Talking Microscope
Posted 12/4/2007
Rating: 5

The microscope is very child friendly. It's simplistic enough for a young child to work, but is advanced enough for an older child to use. The slides have a high kid interest level and are easy to put in and out of the slide holder. The information told to the child with each slide is also very high interest and ties in with the slide.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

More than I expected
Posted 1/2/2012 by H. Weston Drumheller
Rating: 5

I have a real scientific microscope that handed down to me from my father who is a doctor. I have had the strong desire to share the experience of using it with my son since he was old enough to look through binoculars, but it's too advanced and too fragile. This microscope toy is a great alternative. It was a little difficult for my four year old (and me) to get the slide in position to activate the microscope at first, but once that's done, it's all microscopic vision and learning.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about GeoSafari Junior Talking Microscope
Posted 1/29/2012 by KS713
Rating: 5

We gave this toy to a 5 year old nephew and he loves it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Microscope to Start With
Posted 3/9/2010 by CopTeacher
Rating: 5

My grandson really enjoys this microscope. He is having fun learning about the different slides. He also like the freedom when he can put the slide in and program the correct sequence of letters for each slide. I know this will increase his desire to learn and hopefully he will want a microscope with even more features and magnifications, as he gets older, to investigate further. We would like to see more slides become available.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My oldest son loves it!!
Posted 12/30/2009 by Silvia J. Sullivan
Rating: 5

This is a very nice product for a small boy. My 7 year old loves everything related to Science and he was the one who told me this microscope was in his classroom. It provides so much information about bugs and there is no mess. I just wish we could buy more slides for the microscope.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoSafari Talking Microscope
Posted 5/20/2008 by MaryBeth Bush
Rating: 5

Great and educational for all levels of my preschool.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of GeoSafari Junior Talking Microscope
Posted 8/16/2009 by Lisa
Rating: 5

My grandsons love it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 3/22/2007 by Kathy
Rating: 5

I was very pleased with the microscope. It was for my grandson. He loves it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about GeoSafari Junior Talking Microscope
Posted 12/28/2006 by Marti Zohner
Rating: 5

My grandchildren loved it! I bought it for a 5 year old but the 3 year old loved just as much.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of GeoSafari Junior Talking Microscope
Posted 10/5/2006 by R. Anaya
Rating: 5

It's interesting. My kid really likes bugs.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of GeoSafari Junior Talking Microscope
Posted 12/11/2012 by Patsy Verhoeven - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It is easy to use and fun for the kids. It is also well made.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandson loves this microscope!
Posted 1/2/2014 by Harold Houff - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very educational and engaging!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandson's Fifth Birthday Present
Posted 12/3/2013 by Wanda - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Grandson's Mom says he loves pushing the buttons....

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Daughter Loves It!
Posted 12/1/2013 by Johanna G.
Rating: 5

My 4.5 year-old daughter loves this microscope. She is very interested in science right now, and enjoys being able to examine things up close.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of GeoSafari Junior Talking Microscope
Posted 12/1/2013 by Johanna Bouker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

is a Xmas gift so don't know yet

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for GeoSafari Junior Talking Microscope
Posted 11/24/2013 by ANN HANNAN
Rating: 5

Last year my little 4 year old friend got the electronic cash resister and would not put it down. This year i bought the talking microscope for her and same response. Your toys are not run of the mill junk and i was so satisfied that her microscope was the best looking gift of the bunch! i will certainly purchase from Fat Brain again!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for GeoSafari Junior Talking Microscope
Posted 2/21/2011 by Delci C Lev
Rating: 5

The item was purchased for my grandson's 6th birthday, on March 16, 2011 - the item will not be used until then. Will be more then happy to review at that point. The other gifts will be shared at that time.

4 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03