Home > Toy Companies > Educational Insights > Kanoodle > Customer Reviews
Kanoodle
0

5 Star reviews of Kanoodle by Learning Resources / Educational Insights

Return to Kanoodle product information...

Kanoodle has been reviewed 75 times with an average rating of 4.79

Product review of Kanoodle
Posted 3/20/2008 by Karen Perl
Rating: 5

My ten year old son loved this toy, so I ordered them as party favors for other children attending his birthday party.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kanoodle
Posted 12/5/2008 by Janet Lewis
Rating: 5

Very interesting toy. My daughter was playing with it a lot during our overseas trip. It make her to think in different ways. I am really glad that I made this purchase.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kanoodle
Posted 8/28/2008 by Fran from AZ - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Intanct success with the recepient - age 76 and the granddaughter - age 11. Well made, easy to understand directions. Like the degree of difficulty. allowing early success. Only one problem...hard to put down!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kanoodle
Posted 11/28/2011 by Ellen Pegg
Rating: 5

About one year ago my daughter and I sat next to a little boy who was playing with his Kanoodle. We looked for it at many stores with no luck but it hasn't left her mind. With strong determination and our new laptop, my eight year old found what she had been searching for! About a week later it arrived and we have subsequently ordered three more for gifts for her cousins! Her dad loves it too! A Real Winner!!!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kanoodle
Posted 10/23/2008 by Cathy Guman - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This game is so much fun. Can be played by young and older children, as well as adults. Great in working on spatial abilities.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great quiet toy!
Posted 5/2/2011 by Cynthia G Kaufmann
Rating: 5

I ordered this product after my 2 girls (ages 9 & 7) used someone else's during church. It is a great quiet toy that can be easily be put in a purse or an activity bag when attending events the kids need to be quietly occupied. It really does help them to think creatively and set up patterns in unexpected ways. It is like a puzzle that has so many more outcomes. The hard carrying case makes it easy to take anywhere and helps pieces not to get lost. This will become the new birthday gift to give friends of our kids.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Kanoodle
Posted 12/30/2009 by Laura - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Bought it for my almost 10 year old niece, who loves puzzles and mind teasers. She worked on it all day, finally solving one of the 2D puzzles. She's very excited to try the 3D puzzle. Her 7 year old sister and father were chomping at the bit for a turn....it kept everyone's attention. It's great for spending lots of time with, but also great for fiddling with for 5-10 minutes. I think it's a toy that will continue to intrigue her for a long time still. Definitely a Christmas favorite.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

using your noodle!
Posted 10/14/2009 by Deborah Wielhouwer
Rating: 5

LOVE this toy! It travels well...used it to entertain my own 6 children and my 3 niece/nephews over the summer during a visit. Lots of brain use and fun.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

gift
Posted 1/16/2009 by veronica benner - FRIEND
Rating: 5

The product is great, it is fun and challenging at the same time. I bought several of them and gave one as a gift and the others to our children. Everyone has raved about them. The case is great to keep all parts together. That is always helpful when a product has a good case to keep all the parts together. Love it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kanoodle
Posted 3/15/2008
Rating: 5

I live alone and Kanoodle provide me hours of brain stimulating fun.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kanoodle
Posted 1/10/2008 by Sharon
Rating: 5

My 12 year old son absolutely loves it. He plays with it more than his game boy!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy
Posted 12/27/2007 by Lisa Salsberry
Rating: 5

Both my kids ages 8 and 10 love playing it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

VERY COOL!!
Posted 4/5/2012 by REGINA K YOUNG
Rating: 5

This is so unique and so fun!! It keeps my kids entertained for hours and they can hardly wait for their turn to play it. It keeps them thinking and problem solving to make all the pieces fit. It is a very cool activity & good quality. My kids loove it!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Kanoodle
Posted 12/29/2011 by tcmom - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Adults, 6 and 14 year old girls love playing with the Kanoodle. There are many different ways to play and adjust the level of difficulty so it's gopod for many. I keep one in my purse to play when I have extra time to kill when I don't feel like reading.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun & Educational toy
Posted 6/20/2011 by heidi green
Rating: 5

My daughter picked this out and she loves it (age 9) and so do the older kids and adults. It is fun and educational (without the kids knowing it).

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Kanoodle
Posted 2/10/2010 by Gail Ahlenslager - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 9 yr old grandaughter loves this game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Students' Favorite
Posted 4/14/2009 by Frank Mallace
Rating: 5

I provide brainteaser puzzles such as Kanoodle for my students to work on if they finish their classroom assignments early. Kanoodle is by far the most popular puzzle. I even take it home sometimes and work on it for fun myself.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kanoodle
Posted 3/11/2011 by Catherine Rees
Rating: 5

Well constructed. Not having the answers keeps you working toward the answer. Thinking about taking pictures when we finish one so that we have the answers. Favorite of all purchases so far.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kanoodle
Posted 9/6/2010 by Suzanne Espelien - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Just plain fun and challenging. I'm always looking for imaginative toys for my grandkids.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Kanoodle
Posted 8/24/2010 by Richard Smith
Rating: 5

Fantastic product. It has numerous levels from extremely simple to mind blowing. I got one for my 9 year old grandson and one for myself. My grandson insisted on doing every level in order. My wife and I pick a puzzle and leave it on the counter. Whenever we have time we work a little until we solve it!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kanoodle
Posted 1/11/2009 by Nanci Mueller
Rating: 5

great game - enjoyed by all! Second one that I purchases from Fat Brain Toys

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kanoodle
Posted 6/7/2012 by TOBIE
Rating: 5

Such a fun toy that fosters the love of puzzles and independent play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kanoodle
Posted 8/10/2011 by Tara Pugliese
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this toy! It challenges her and keeps her interest! It makes her utilize her problems solving skills in a whole new way! I wish there was an additional carrying case - when we are on the go and she hasn't completed a puzzle - we risk loosing the pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kanoodle
Posted 2/21/2010 by David Carlson
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 6 year old son, he LOVES it. I gave it to him to keep him busy at a party, he wouldn't put it down. It's easy enough for him to do without my help and challenging enough that he wants to do it over and over again. I even like that the colored pictures in the challenge book are clear enough that my 3 and 5 year olds can just put the pieces in following the picture, even if they can't finish the puzzle. Also, it's in a nice small container so you can take it in your purse or pocket easily.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandmother
Posted 12/14/2009 by Joyce - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I gave this to my 12 year old grandson. Not only did he love it, but my 7 year old granddaughter loved it to. I sat down to try it myself and couldn't put it down. I kept wanting to master it level after level.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Kanoodle
Posted 10/16/2009 by d.a.
Rating: 5

Kanoodle is excellent for all ages. The ten years olds in my class love it as well as the grandparents.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kanoodle
Posted 8/2/2009 by vanessa granillo gallagher
Rating: 5

i ordered kanoodle from fat brain toys through amazon and was pleasantly surprised at how quickly a received my game. i love the game and would definitely order from them again! thank u!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Instant Fun
Posted 12/26/2007 by Janet Yokubison
Rating: 5

My eight year old grandson opened this and starting playing with it immediately. He then continued to play with it all day. I guess you could say it was a hit!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple to Highly Challenging
Posted 8/17/2007 by Christine D.
Rating: 5

I purchased Kanoodle for middle school math enrichment. The 2-D puzzles progress from very simple to very challenging. I haven't tried the 3-D puzzles yet, but am looking forward to it. Kanoodle will engage the curious and determined for long periods of time and something they will come back to again and again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Birthday Gift
Posted 8/2/2007 by Karry LaBow
Rating: 5

This is a great gift to have on hand for Birthday presents. The various levels of dificulty cover a range from 5 years old to adults. Everyone we have given it to loves it and quickly becomes addicted. It is also great for traveling. It's small and self contained. Our family loves it and enjoys sharing it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kanoodle - A Great Little Toy
Posted 5/15/2007 by Judy T
Rating: 5

I am amazed how quickly a person can become addicted to Kanoodle. This applies to young and older enthusiasts. I took one to work and had a hard time getting it back to take home! My grandson loves showing me how quickly he can solve the puzzles. I think it is a great toy for kids. I don't mind buying this type of toy. Great entertainment to pass the time and teach puzzle solving at the same time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kadoodle
Posted 2/12/2007 by Caroline
Rating: 5

My 9 year old daughter loves this game. It is challenging and she feels a real sense of accomplishment after successfully completing a level. My 6 year old daughter is also taking an interest in the game, which I am very pleased to see.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kanoodle
Posted 2/1/2007 by Kathleen Salvatore
Rating: 5

Good quality. A good thinking skills game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Kanoodle
Posted 2/1/2012
Rating: 5

I'd much rather have my kids occupied with this rather than some hand held video game. The whole families gotten hooked.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kanoodle
Posted 3/10/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

See review listed under Tipover

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Kanoodle
Posted 12/14/2010 by christine primm
Rating: 5

not played with yet a christmas present

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Kanoodle
Posted 11/28/2010 by Barbara Young - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Interesting concept for a variety of ages

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kanoodle
Posted 11/11/2010 by Tina Bassett
Rating: 5

wish they had another version of the game

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Kanoodle
Posted 10/26/2009 by Howard Payne
Rating: 5

This product is to be given as a gift, therefore can not give you any feedback at this time.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and Challenging
Posted 12 days ago by LisaO
Rating: 5

My daughters (8 & 6) both enjoy playing with this. They even like to try to do it without the guide book to help them!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kanoodle
Posted 5/26/2014
Rating: 5

I use this product as a therapy tool. It is great to use with children and adults of all ages. My adult patients feel this product is fun, challenging and age appropriate.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kanoodle
Posted 5/9/2014 by Jennifer Pina
Rating: 5

my son loves these challenging puzzles. he has adhd and this can keep him focused.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kanoodle
Posted 2/1/2013 by Paula
Rating: 5

This has been a great toy that intrigued not only my 9 year old boy who received it for a gift, but also my 10 year old, 7 year old, and 5 year old. Their grandpa even played with it the night he received it for about a half an hour! Great toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kanoodle
Posted 1/17/2013 by Naomi Brunnlehrman
Rating: 5

everything about it is great ours sons admired it at the home of a friend and as a surprise we ordered it for them

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for everyone!
Posted 1/15/2013 by Sanders
Rating: 5

I, for one, love this little thing! My 7 year old son received it for Christmas and I play with it as much as he does! There are lots of different puzzles, which keep us interested. Our favorite is the pyramid puzzle on the back.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kanoodle
Posted 11/16/2012 by Elena Winchester
Rating: 5

I bought two just in case I wanted to give one of them for a quick simple gift, but my children love it so much they wanted to have their own. They compete with each other it is truly awesome toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01