Home > Toy Companies > Educational Insights > Pocket Scope Mini Microscope & Telescope > Customer Reviews
Pocket Scope Mini Microscope & Telescope
0

Customer reviews of Pocket Scope Mini Microscope & Telescope by Learning Resources / Educational Insights

Return to Pocket Scope Mini Microscope & Telescope product information...

Pocket Scope Mini Microscope & Telescope has been reviewed 18 times with an average rating of 3.78

Pocket Mini Telescope
Posted 1/9/2007
Rating: 4

It was a little difficult for my grandsons to use at first because of the small size. Once they got it - it was great.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pocket Scope Mini Microscope & Telescope
Posted 8/30/2008 by Robert E Kratzer Jr - OTHER
Rating: 2

Clip broke off of scope on the first use.
A clipless scope simply will not do. We have contacted our customer to offer assistance in this matter.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Six yr old Grandson's birthday gift
Posted 11/5/2010 by NANCY R EGGUM
Rating: 4

We mailed it to our grandson in KS .. he turned six today. He just called .. loved the "microscope" part of it and we tried to tell his mother that it is a telescope, too .. but guess they hadn't figured that out yet. It seems that we can't hit it right with this child .. he either breaks his toys right away or can't figure them out. BUT I do think that we will send this same gift to our other grandson in CA .. he will turn 8 in a few weeks and see what a difference we get. I do think though, that once the parents figure out how easy it is to use this as a microscope OR telescope, he should have a lot of fun with it. They have a huge yard ..lots of trees .. a couple of dogs .. I mean, what fun wouldn't they have? Maybe we should have kept it. Guess I am kind of frustrated that they don't get it right away. But it is not Fat Brain's fault at all ... your toys are amazing and the reason we shop there is that they are different .. fun ... educational .. things you won't find in a toy store. So, thank you .. and we'll have to figure out how to explain it long distance to this particular kid!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Small but useful
Posted 4/1/2011 by ALISON B.
Rating: 5

This is a great option for playing spy games or being able to see things closer up. It's small size makes it ideal to bring along just about anywhere!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

mini pocket telescope/microscope
Posted 2/21/2011 by busy mom
Rating: 4

My sons like to have a pocket telescope to look at birds and what not when outside. This is a nice size as it is small enough to fit in a pocket. It also doubles as a microscope and my boys can look at leaves, rocks, and bugs. It is a fun toy that doubles as two but won't take the place of better binoculars as you can't see very far with them. But my boys like it and that is all that matters.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I have my Eye on you Microscope
Posted 4/23/2012 by PAUL WASALASKI
Rating: 3

Nicely made product, but was a little expensive for what you get. Microscope works great, in a well lighted area. Telescope is only an 8X, and works ok.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pocket Scope Mini Microscope & Telescope
Posted 10/29/2010 by CS
Rating: 5

they won't put it down. one of our kids wants to charge people to use it. love it

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pocket Scope Mini Microscope & Telescope
Posted 9/11/2010 by JANE F WILSON
Rating: 2

I found that the toy has potential--the main problem with it is that the eyepiece is way too small. You can only see a miniscule area at a time. If the toy were made wider I would highly recommend it. It does work as advertised.
If you don't get the scope of use you'd expect from a Fat Brain Toy, please contact us. We guarantee your 100% satisfaction. We contacted our customer with the option of return for a refund or gift certificate.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pocket Scope Mini Microscope & Telescope
Posted 8/11/2010 by Suzanne D. Vicory
Rating: 3

Very hard to focus.
We're focused on your full satisfaction. Our customer received a gift certificate for the defective product. Please visit Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pocket Scope Mini Microscope & Telescope
Posted 8/2/2010 by NANCY
Rating: 4

I gave it to my 5 year old grandson for his birthday even though the appropriate age was higher. He really liked it once he learned to close one eye and has been looking at all kinds of things with it. I like that it is so clear and the adults also enjoyed it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pocket Scope Mini Microscope & Telescope
Posted 12/27/2011 by Janet
Rating: 5

My 9 year old and my 6 year old love it!! They love being able to look at small things like bugs and Christmas figurines as well as the details of their toys!! They keep "finding really cool things" to look at under the microscope. My 9 year old has a place in his coat pocket for it to take outside and look at things. Then at night they couldn't wait to look at the stars with the telescope and then found they could look at things during the day as well. They think it's great. I like it because it's small and they entertain themselves with it in the car and around the house.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids love it
Posted 11/28/2011 by G Falk
Rating: 4

Both my kids love this toy and carry it with them often for exploring. The clip that can be used to hook onto a pocket broke off on one of the two didn't effect the use of the scope and was glued back on but could be a issue with younger children, otherwise a great minddeveloping toy much like all the toys we have purchased at your store.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fulfilled My Worst Expectations
Posted 1/17/2008 by John Eskridge
Rating: 1

Sorry but this is another one of those pieces of junk that should have remained elsewhere.

6 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pocket Scope Mini Microscope & Telescope
Posted 6/26/2011
Rating: 5

This microscope/ telescope is very difficult to use. It states that it is for 1st grade & up. It is very hard to see through the lens. My son who will be in second grade is not able to use it as a microscope or a telescope. I thought it would an awesome "exploring" toy for outside this summer, but I am extremely disappointed with it.

5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pocket Scope Mini Microscope & Telescope
Posted 10/9/2012 by TIMMEREE GADEKEN
Rating: 5

My son likes this toy alot! I even played around with it and it was fun.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Micro/Tele
Posted 14 days ago by VFREEMAN
Rating: 4

Easy to convert between telescopic and microscopic features. Magnification is plenty for combination of easy location and detail identification. Loose some use in low light as there is no light. But there is no battery required. Good, sturdy construction.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01