Home > Toy Companies > Educo / Hape Inc. > 5-Layer Puzzle - Frog > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 12 times with an average rating of 4.42

Review of
Posted 9/27/2008 by Tara Burton
Rating: 5

The hardest puzzle ever! It was given to a little boy turning 2 and after dumping the pieces on the ground to do it with her son she realized how difficult of a puzzle it was. Very detailed and scientific but definitely something her son will need to grow into. A very well made and long-lasting puzzle!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute And Educational
Posted 4/21/2008
Rating: 3

I really liked the idea behind this puzzle. It teaches my 4 year old the life cycle of a frog. It's a little hard for him to put together. We also have the 5 Layer Your Body Puzzle. He likes it better.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

5-Layer Puzzle - Frog
Posted 3/31/2010 by Ildiko
Rating: 5

Both my husband and me are biologists and try to introudce our daughter to the world of mother nature... we've been looking for toys that are both developmental and somehow related or teach something about nature. This puzzel fullfils both. ...and my daughter loves this toy :o)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 9/9/2009 by Judy Falk - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The children love this puzzle! I had purchase frog puzzle from a different company. Two days the children used it and it broke. This puzzle is quality!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 8/13/2007 by Lise-Anne Putnam
Rating: 4

I purchased this puzzle for my 3 1/2 year old son. We have already tried the Beleduc boy body puzzle and it was the same great quality, both in terms of the materials as well as the art work. Each layer, though all green, is a slightly different green making it easy for him to identify the correct pieces for the layer he is working on. I guess it's not so hard to be green after all. My only complaint is that I wished they had included a depth profile for this puzzle as in the body puzzle.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Product
Posted 7/12/2007 by Marily Santiago
Rating: 5

My 4 year old son was the only kid capable of finishing this puzzle at his last preschool, so I decided to buy him the frog and the butterfly. It was impressive how he could finish these puzzles faster that I could. It definitely showed his great cognitive skills. Not only they are entertaining and durable, but they also teach the kids about the order of growing, either with the frog or the butterfly. I love them!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Too cute & creative
Posted 12/21/2010 by Claudine Williamson
Rating: 4

Lovely fun and learning toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool puzzle
Posted 7/15/2010 by Kirstie
Rating: 4

This is a sturdy puzzle that holds a lot of intrigue because of the layering. It has been through a lot in our household. I bought it for my son (only 2+ but VERY into puzzles) with the idea that we could sort the pictures and eventually put the puzzle layers together. We have done that a number of times in the month or so we've had the toy. What has ended up being a side benefit of this puzzle is my younger one (13 months) likes to stack the pieces. The pieces are a nice size for both of their hands. The pictures have relatively subdued colors but still seem to captivate my sons. For me the drawbacks are: harder than it looks and a lot of pieces......

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 5/15/2008 by HAC
Rating: 5

Educational and fun. Well made. We love how there's a little biology lesson in it, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/26/2007 by Janet Morin
Rating: 4

We just started playing with the puzzle, that's why I'm only giving it four stars. I bought it for my two year old because he asked for a froggy. I bought him this puzzle and a book called tadpole to frog, a grow your own tadpole kit, and a frog habitat. A gift theme, you see. He may be a little too young for all this right now, but he still seemed interested in all of it. He can do the puzzle with help and my four year old needed minimal assistance. Definitely a great teaching tool in my opinion. Thanks for offering such a product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kindergartners LOVE This
Posted 7/1/2007 by Jason Galloway
Rating: 4

My kindergarten students have loved this puzzle, many of them solve it many times. I would certainly buy it all over again, in addition to any additional Beleduc puzzles that become available. The only drawback is that there is no cover for the solved puzzle so one small tip and all the pieces fall out. I solved this problem by wrapping it in plastic wrap.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great in the Classroom
Posted 10/22/2006 by Robin Crawford
Rating: 5

This puzzle is very durable. Kids love solving the different layers. This was a gift for my 2nd grade son's classroom. Mrs. Goedken had been looking for something interesting to go with Frog & Toad and this fit the bill. Thanks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02