Home > Toy Companies > Educo / Hape Inc. > Anamalz - Wild Animals > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 79 times with an average rating of 4.67

A rating of
Posted 7/1/2009 by Jennifer Doyle
Rating: 4

very cute and durable

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well made, adorable animalz
Posted 9/8/2009 by j caron - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The bear is well made and a good size. My 18 month old granddaughter loves them. (we bought 6 different ones). My one suggestion to improve them would be to make the legs more flexible. I know she's going to have a lot of fun playing with them.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/13/2009
Rating: 5

cute. we want to eventually collect them all.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adorable!
Posted 12/10/2009
Rating: 5

This is not the first Animalz in our home, but I have a feeling it will be the favorite (after Christmas!). The elephant is slightly larger than the others - this is a good thing - and the ear and trunk touches are perfect.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love these
Posted 12/1/2009 by Linnae Williams
Rating: 5

These animals are about 3 inches large. I have bought about 20 of the animals and love them all. They are so cute ans so sturdy. The legs are bendable and the animals can stand on their own. My husband loves to make all the animal sounds with my 10 month old daughter. i think I will be purchasing the animals I am missing straight from the manufacturer in Australia. I love them all.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 11/24/2009 by martha malloy
Rating: 5

these are super cute my kids are going to love them

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 11/2/2009 by Jessica Cantrell
Rating: 5

Very cute and well crafted!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Oh so cute!
Posted 9/9/2009 by Bonnie - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought a number of these, all different for Christmas presents. They are well made, original, and have lots of character. It's a great stocking stuffer.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Anamalz
Posted 9/8/2009 by Patty Bray - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought the elephant and the giraffe for my nephew's(age 5 &2). Although I haven't given it to them yet, I am extremely happy with the product ! The legs are bendable as well as the elephant's trunk. They are adorable!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Anamalz - great toys for expressive play
Posted 3/25/2009 by Eileen Ellis
Rating: 5

I love the Anamalz product line. I purchased a dozen or so of the different animals. My son is now at a stage where he identifies animals and the sounds that they make, so I knew that he would enjoy having the different Anamalz to play with. They definitely allow for expressive play. I love that they're made by HaPe of organic maple wood and fabric materials.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 4/23/2008 by TexasPaws
Rating: 5

This product is great. It is like the toys of yesterday before plastics. It is made from wood and fibers. I would be happier if it weren't made in China.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 1/4/2008 by Paula Markevicz
Rating: 4

The toy looked larger on screen than it actually is once I received it. Otherwise, it is a cute, good quality toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Animalz Wooden Toys
Posted 12/20/2007 by Jammie
Rating: 5

I purchased a number of the Animalz wooden toys and my 16 month old loves them! They are just the right size to fit in his little hands, and he loves to take them with him everywhere he goes! Great for in the car and teaching my son to match the Animalz to their sounds. ("Can you show me which one says Moo?")! I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a durable old fashioned toy like from our childhood! These toys are great!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great but small
Posted 11/17/2009 by Big Mama G
Rating: 4

My son and I really like the wooden cracodile (we also ordered the elephant and the hippo), but they were smaller than we thought. All three look great, bend at the legs well, and engage my son. They attract a lot of attention in my son's room when people come over. Adults always comment on them and pick them up and start to play with them. Kids always want to play with them too. Overall, we really like the animals and would probably order more varieties, but we were a little disappointed in the size.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Wooden Toys
Posted 8/31/2009
Rating: 4

These are wonderful and creative. Some parts do seem like they could be removed with force, so definitely follow the age recommendation. But they are so cute.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Extremely adorable
Posted 1/31/2011 by Lisa Zinda - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is so cute and adorable. Sturdy yet flexible and assembled well. I could see collecting them all. Fun size.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Anamalz Wooden Aminals
Posted 12/10/2010 by Judy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The quality and design of these wooden animals are wonderful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Animalz
Posted 11/30/2010 by Marla Jane Flynn
Rating: 4

This is a Christmas gift for my son, Wyatt, who is almost two. He hasn't had the chance to play with it yet, but he loves elephants and I also got him a gorilla because he loves pretending to be a monkey! This is a well made toy and its very cute.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 10/21/2010
Rating: 4

It is hard to review at this time as I made this purchase toward my son's Christmas gifts. They seem great stocking stuffers and I have no doubt that he will enjoy them and play with them often. If you have a child who loves animals, then this is a great way to introduce a nice collection to them. Very unique and creatively designed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adorable
Posted 6/18/2010 by Denver Mom
Rating: 4

We got this for our son because his room has an elephant theme and it looked so cute. The little elephant is precious and seems well made and evern though our son is too little to play with it just yet, we know he will enjoy it so much in the future. Right now it sits on his shelf looking cute.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 6/3/2010 by Yancey Haas
Rating: 5

Great quality and adorable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Anamalz The Little Wooden Wonders
Posted 4/5/2010 by Melissa Edds
Rating: 5

My 7 year old daughter received her anamalz crocodile in her Easter basket (along with the rest of the wild anamalz collection) and she absolutly loved it. The whole collection is super darling and she loves to postion the ropes in different ways to make her anamalz look like they are doing differnt things like running, jumping, etc. The toys are unique and super adorable and they are environmentally friendly. Her big sister and I both enjoyed playing with the toys with her. I will definately be purching the farm colection and the dinosaur collection as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

adorable
Posted 3/25/2010 by beverly brown
Rating: 5

Loved it. The cutest thing ever

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 3/9/2010
Rating: 5

My 1 yr old and 3 yr old both love this! They march all of the animals across the floor but love the elephant!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 2/2/2010
Rating: 4

The Anamalz are just adorable. Well made, wooden product. What I didn't like was the bendable parts are stiff and very limited mobility. I bought them for my grandkids to play with them so I haven't been able to see the interaction with them yet. They are just adorable as can be.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 2/1/2010 by Vanessa
Rating: 4

So cute, and a great size! Purchased for younger kids, but my older kids even enjoy manipulating the legs and playing with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

super product!
Posted 1/20/2010 by md mom
Rating: 5

these are fantastic, green, animals that provide a lot of imagination for children wholike to play w/ figures and love animals.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/28/2009 by Anne Lowe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Loved it! My grandson had to carry it around to all his adventures. A big hit. Pleasantly surprised with how cute and fun this little "ele" is. We also ordered some other of the Anamalzs - and were as impressed, but the elephant doesn't have the little parts that might come loose - we shall see. A big hit!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/24/2009 by Denice Patterson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

fun to play with , good for imagination building and story telling

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/22/2009 by Harold Pritchard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Clever design. Easy to grasp.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good quality, handsome toys
Posted 4/10/2009 by Tania Nordli
Rating: 5

movable, attractive, colour matches Haba blocks and our children like the esthetics and build structures with blocks for the wooden animal characters to play on

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Anamalz Zoo collection
Posted 4/6/2009 by Robert Riddell - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My very bright little nephew Julian turned three and I put on his Birthday Party as a present for his busy parents. He went crazy over the Bilibo which I had filled with racing cars and spent hours with the 3 dz. helium balloons I had tied everywhere. But the 12 Anamalz which I had set up on the coffee table like a little zoo in the Dado square were so beautiful and interesting looking he was kind of afraid to touch them because he did not think they were toys or that they were for him. They are now sitting on a low shelf on the library wall waiting for him to turn four. Three seems a little young to appreciate them and besides I love looking at them myself. It was funny that he tore the room up, boxes, balloons, cars, all over the place, but he was very careful not to disturb the animalz because he thought they were mine and he has been taught not to touch things that don't belong to him. When Julian's a little older he's going t love them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Animalz
Posted 10/21/2008 by Sarah Macumber
Rating: 5

I really like the animalz, wish they had more!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Animalz Tiger
Posted 7/1/2008
Rating: 5

We have almost every animal in the collection and the Tiger is one of our favorites. It has more detail than some of the others including a white stomach and an orange and black striped tail. It is a must for anyone who collects the animals.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 5/1/2008 by Margo S. Fonoroff
Rating: 5

The Animalz toys are great for tots. Our 18 month old son loves playing with all the animals. They are helping him learn animal names and sounds. These toys are very well made. Great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love The Lion!
Posted 4/12/2008 by Destini Tocci
Rating: 5

Our 1 1/2 year old daughter just loves her little lion! We see more animals in her future!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Birthday Present
Posted 3/12/2008 by Curtis E Autery
Rating: 5

Very well made toys. Great craftsmanship typical of hand-made toys. I like the fact that these are made with all natural materials. The 4 year old we bought them for was very thrilled.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 2/19/2008
Rating: 5

The toys were the right size for the small hands of my child. She held on to them and would not let them go, they were a big hit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Anamalz
Posted 1/27/2008
Rating: 5

We purchased a collection of Anamalz for our one year old daughter. They are just the perfect size for little hands! The toys provide a good medium for learning animal sounds and names and seem very durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Animalz-Crocodile
Posted 1/15/2008 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I love the simple genius design of the Animalz toys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Animalz
Posted 1/1/2008 by Pat
Rating: 5

Great quality and adorable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Animalz
Posted 12/28/2007 by Jennifer S. Marckres
Rating: 5

Great quality. Fun toys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/21/2007 by Kirk Stensrud
Rating: 4

Adorable and very durable! We bought the entire set of animals for our daughter. She loves them! The size is perfect for her to hold on to and easy to pack and bring with us out.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/20/2007 by JW
Rating: 4

I love the zoo characters. Creative design.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Animalz - Zoo Characters
Posted 12/17/2007
Rating: 5

These animals are so adorable! My son is going to love them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/13/2007 by Jullie
Rating: 5

The wooden animals are great. Just what my niece will love for Christmas!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/11/2007 by Leslie Marquis
Rating: 4

These are great toys. My son enjoys these animals and is pretty tough on them. They have held up pretty well. I like the hardwood and rope design.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Animalz - Zoo Characters - Elephant
Posted 12/11/2007 by Katia Corbo
Rating: 5

This product is adorable! It was a bit smaller than I thought, but so cute anyway.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute As A Button!
Posted 12/10/2007 by Joann Felczan
Rating: 5

The "Animalz" I ordered are so cute my whole family has been caught playing with the toys (intended for the 4 year old!) They can balance in many different poses and just plain feel good to play with. In a world of plastic stuff that doesn't last the day, these will be with my family long term.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute Little Creature
Posted 7/26/2007
Rating: 4

This little guy is cute as a button, and offers an expression of curiosity and playfulness. The combination wood/fabric makes for great tactile play, and it even looks good standing on a shelf or desk for home/office decor. Fun to hold and play with; it may even brighten the day of a parent or co-worker, too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 1/18/2010
Rating: 5

really cute and they were exactly as I expected. I purchased nine different animals to use on tables at a baby shower.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/28/2009 by Diana Schremp
Rating: 3

The length of the legs are inconsistent (hind legs extremely shorter, not allowing the animal to stand up unless it is posed with with legs splayed or leaning back. The paint on the body is good, but the fabric on the next doesn't match. It would look better with just the rope on the neck. I would cut off the fabric, but can't tell if it is a necessary covering.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Anamalz Wooden Gorilla
Posted 12/20/2009 by Melissa
Rating: 5

I love wooden toys and toys that do as little as possible so that my child's imagination has to do something. These ANAMALZ wooden animals are perfect for that! After Christmas, we are planning to use my daughter's gift cards to order all of the animals so that she can play jungle!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Animalz
Posted 8/18/2008 by Sara Wolf
Rating: 4

I really love the Animalz idea, they are sturdy, natural and safe for kids. They are something different rather than the typical plastic that everything else seems to be anymore. My only problem is that they too are now made in China--but hopefully the Australians regulate their factories better than US companies.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Love Animalz!
Posted 5/19/2008 by Marie K. Marheineke
Rating: 5

My daughters and I had the chance to hold it and play a little with it. We love it! I love that it is not made in China. It is made of quality materials! Such a cute toy.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03