Home > Toy Companies > Educo / Hape Inc. > Bamboo Collection Colora > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 15 times with an average rating of 4.27

Review of
Posted 1/18/2007 by Beth Conroy
Rating: 4

I have been eyeing this product for quite some time. I am always looking for clever concepts that weave together art and magnets, sound wierd? Well, not for me! I love magnets. This particular product turned out to be a bit more than I expected. The size is perfect. I like the way the magnetic back board is framed. I intend to eventually hang this on the wall so that it becomes and ever changing piece of artwork. An interactive piece for my students at school or my associates. Materials, color, and unique shape give this a different feel than say Fractiles or tangrams (which I also have and enjoy.) Thumbs up on this one!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/21/2007 by Marianne Sackett - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

Beautifully crafted toy!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bamboo Collection Colora
Posted 1/16/2009 by patricia driscoll
Rating: 5

Really beautiful product. My daughter is only 18 months old, but she enjoys placing the magnets on the surface. She is already learning colors and we are able to point to the colors as she is learning them. I look forward to actually playing the matching games when she gets older.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Toy!
Posted 10/21/2006 by David
Rating: 5

This toy is great because your child can try to do the patterns that are shown or he can create his own design. My son made a rocket ship and my daughter made a bunny rabbit, as well as trying to match the pattern shown. They didn't spend hours at a time with this toy, but the time they spent on it was good, quality time. When my kids start getting too wild and need some down-time, this is a good toy to pull out.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 8/31/2006 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Fabulous Finger Fun

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A super quiet creative toy
Posted 10/15/2009 by CJ - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Wonderful for when you need children to sit quietly and still have the chance to be creative. Interesting shapes and color possibilities. Well made. Hours of fun and learning.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very cool activity for my daughter and my husband!
Posted 9/3/2009 by Angela
Rating: 5

Sturdy construction, well made with strong attention to detail. The pieces are so easily interchangable that there are unlimited possibilities for artistic creation. My two year old daughter will play with this for nearly an hour at a time. Builds independent creative thinking while encouraging color, shape, and texture familiarity and some fine motor skills. We love this toy!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/11/2006 by Carol Romkema
Rating: 3

Several of the pieces had the magnets off of them. I had to reglue them. I looks like it will be fun to play with, but was a little disappointed in the quality.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 5/1/2006 by Mark Arnold - OTHER
Rating: 4

This toy is used in my office for children to help children get comfortable. Product is well made, holds up well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Quality
Posted 2/27/2006 by Theresa M Scholl - OTHER
Rating: 5

I really love my new bamboo puzzle. There was one small corner broke out of one of the pieces, a little disappointing.
We contacted the manufacturer for Theresa. She will be receiving a replacement piece by mail.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Colora
Posted 2/9/2006 by Barbara Beitler - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

It was a nice surprise. The quality is very good and I love the bright colors. I gave it to my mother as a boredom toy. She has mild dementia so it's theraputical for her to try and make different designs. She at one time loved to make quilts so it reminded her of a small quilt project. This is a great toy for all ages! I would love to see more items similar to Colora for seniors to engage their time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bamboo Collection Colora
Posted 12/19/2005 by Madlyn Bynum
Rating: 4

The Colora was around for the first time and most of the time one adult or another was working out a design. The Colora was a positive additon to our holiday and it will surely be around at future family gatherings.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/8/2005 by Herbert White
Rating: 4

I bought this initially for a friend's 5 year daughter. It was not only and entertaining and learning "toy" but also was very attractive and would not look out of place standing on a desk or bookshelf. When I received it my 17 year old daughter liked it so much that I ordered one for her. All in all I was very pleased with the purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 11/30/2005 by Henny Bartfield
Rating: 3

From the picture it seemed to me to be a puzzle and all of the pieces had to fit in to the box. When I received it I realized that it does not have an inlay rather the pieces just lay on top of a board and don't need to be fit together in any particular way. I bought it for my son's second grade class (age 7) but I feel it may be more appropriate for kindergarten (age 5). Kids that age may enjoy the opened-endedness to this toy. I enjoy your site. Thanks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 11/26/2005 by Diane Caradori
Rating: 4

The quality of this product is better than I expected. I know my son will spend hours playing with the magnetic Bamboo Colora. There are endless possibiliites to the number of patterns a person can make. I especially like how each piece of wood has a unique design and the quality is exceptional. I also feel the price is appropriate

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03