Home > Toy Companies > Educo / Hape Inc. > Colorback Sea Turtle Magnetic Maze > Customer Reviews
Colorback Sea Turtle Magnetic Maze
0

Customer reviews of Colorback Sea Turtle Magnetic Maze by Hape

Return to Colorback Sea Turtle Magnetic Maze product information...

Colorback Sea Turtle Magnetic Maze has been reviewed 9 times with an average rating of 4.56

Review of Colorback Sea Turtle Magnetic Maze
Posted 8/28/2008
Rating: 4

I purchased this item because it looked educational. I didn't want something electronic and I didn't want something with commercialized characters. I also wanted something that was somewhat portable. The quality is good and the colors are bright and interesting. The item is well made and sealed tight so there is no potential for the tiny balls to fall out. The rope that holds the pen has a safety "breakaway". Unfortunately, my 2 year old struggled with keeping the colored balls magnetized to the "pen". This is because the pen only works well when it is perpendicular (90 degrees) to the surface. Once the pen is slanted, the ball "drops" off. I am hoping my toddler can play with it again when her fine motor skills are improved in a few months. I may have purchsed the toy too soon because the recommended age is 2+ and she just turned 2.

26 of 26 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love the Turtle Maze
Posted 8/27/2008 by Sheryl Bass
Rating: 5

Product is already well-loved by the children who use our library.

19 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Colorback Sea Turtle Magnetic Maze
Posted 10/29/2009 by margaret kaufman
Rating: 5

the 2 year old i gave this to as a gift, LOVES IT! The mom loves it too because there are no parts to collect when the child is done playing with it. :o) p.s. good for eye-hand coordination too

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Clrbk Trtl Mag Mz
Posted 4/29/2009 by Darlene Keane - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Colorful. well constructed. exactly what I was looking for.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Could be more challenging
Posted 7/22/2010 by Sara
Rating: 3

Purchased for 3 year old son. I thought he would really enjoy, because he does puzzles over and over and he likes to play with magnets on fridge. He has never shown much interest in this toy -- even when I offer to play with it too. I think maybe he was too old for it from get-go. If it was a bit more complex or challenging it might have held his attention longer. Good quality and concept, but better suited to young toddler.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Colorback Sea Turtle Magnetic Maze
Posted 12/23/2009
Rating: 5

Nice toy to encourage fine motor skills as well as school-readiness skills, working on matching and colors.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Colorback Sea Turtle Magnetic Maze
Posted 1/3/2011 by Cheryl Cary
Rating: 4

Learning basic colors,eye hand coordination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Can't wait
Posted 7/31/2009 by Natasha Weaver
Rating: 5

I can't wait to give this toy to my son. He just turned 2 and is learning about colors. He also loves to draw in the dirt with a stick and this will help him fine tune his writing skills. I love the colors and the portability of this product. We can easily tote this product around in the car and take it on car trips.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01