Home > Toy Companies > Educo / Hape Inc. > Educo - My Creative Cookery Club > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 46 times with an average rating of 4.65

We love our little kitchen!
Posted 6/23/2009 by Emily
Rating: 4

This is a great product if you are looking for a smaller kitchen. This was a gift for my 2 year old son. I don't think it will be a primary toy so we weren't interested in one of the bigger kitchens but this is a great size, still very fun and there is actually a lot of room in the 2 cabinets to store some of his other food related toys. This fits in our actual kitchen so we cook together. It can be easily knocked over so I think it is ideal if you can place it against a wall.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE IT!
Posted 8/29/2008 by Tara Danae Loving
Rating: 4

I have a 17 month old daughter and a 28 month old son. They both absolutely love it...usually I cannot get them to settle down a play with toys, but this they have played with non-stop for a week! The only thing I do not like about it is that there is no "back" so the toys fall out the back side, but not that big of a deal...

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Educo Creative Kitchen review
Posted 8/14/2008 by Penny Murray
Rating: 5

We are very pleased with this product. The kitchen is the perfect size for our small home an is easy to move from room to room as needed. It was easy to assemble and is beautiful. The little wooden foods are just wonderful! Our 18 month old has been playing with the toy non-stop!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Old Fashion Toy
Posted 8/4/2008 by Clifford Steger
Rating: 4

My 2-1/2 yr old daughter loves this wooden kitchen. It's well crafted and sized right for a 3 ft toddler. I'd recommend it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Kitchen!
Posted 7/21/2008 by Katie
Rating: 5

I purchased this kitchen for our daughter - it is a great compact size yet keeps her busy for hours! It is made of wood and has a great modern design. It comes with great cooking gear and even some tasty food! Well designed and made - it exceeded our expectations at this price point!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 6/22/2009 by clau
Rating: 5

I have done a lot of research for a play kitchen and this is the best purchase! Not only was the size perfect for our small urban home but for her 2'8" frame. For the price you get a lot. Other kitchens may be bigger, have more gadgets, knobs, deeper sinks, etc. This is the only one that comes with accessories. My 18 month old daughter loves it and looks forward to "cooking" each day. Yes, there is no coating on the wood and yes, with aggressive play there will be some dings but that comes with the territory of a toddler and toys. I am very happy with the kitchen and would recommend to anyone looking for a small, affordable, eco-friendly kitchen.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 7/21/2008 by Brandon Turner
Rating: 5

Good quality materials, easy setup

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 7/17/2008 by Melissa Fisher - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

My kids (4 & 6 year old boys, 2 year old girl) love this toy. It is a little small, but they don't mind and it fits right by my fridge. The wood is beautiful and the supplies that come with are just right. My 2 year old likes slicing the bread!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For Little Ones
Posted 7/8/2008 by Maya V. Garner
Rating: 3

This kitchen is easy to set up, with very clear instructions. The wooden panels seemed flimsy, but once put together it is sturdier than I expected. The food pieces are adorable, and my daughter loves the button mushrooms, carrot and bread. My daughter is a very tall 4 year old and so i am a bit disappointed with the overall height, but she loves it. It's pretty darn cute in our playroom!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A total hit!
Posted 5/29/2008 by Carrie
Rating: 5

We ordered this kitchen for our daughter's 2nd birthday, assuming (hoping) our 4 1/2 year old son would also enjoy it. We looked at a lot of kitchens and wanted something wood, and big enough for both our kids to play with at the same time but not too big. We also wanted something that would look nice in our house, as it "lives" in our front sunroom. My kids LOVE playing with the kitchen- it is big enough for them to play together and they have a blast! My husband and I love the way that the kitchen looks- it's so cute and smart- and it was really easy to put together (only took about 20 minutes). Overall, we couldn't be happier with our purchase and can't recommend this product highly enough!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 2/18/2010
Rating: 4

I Love this Kitchen. My son is just over a year and he screamed with delight when he saw it put together. It is the perfect size and comes with great accessories.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT play kitchen
Posted 1/27/2010 by Riva
Rating: 5

This is a really well made, nice looking play kitchen with a good variety of kitchen accessories. It's also the perfect height for my 18 month old son who loves it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

excellent product! my birthday girl loves it.
Posted 6/18/2009 by pantheroat
Rating: 4

this kitchen set is the best. it's not fancy schmancy like some of the $300+ kitchen but it's pretty darn close. my 1 yr digs it and thinks it's the best play toy for her and her pals. i thought my kiddo might be too young since it says 3-8 on the box, but she digs it now and it get a lot of play time out of it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great quality, easy set up, plus food = Amazing
Posted 6/17/2009 by Ashley
Rating: 5

I got this kitchen because for the price, you cannot find a wood kitchen with play food and dishes too. Most wood kitchens I saw where priced at least $30 more and were just the kitchen. My daughter loves opening and shutting the doors and I can see this getting many good years of use. I'm sure it will consign well too when the time comes!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fair Item
Posted 6/16/2009 by Anna Li
Rating: 3

The best quality about this kitchen is its size. I haven't seen another so compact. I can put it in many different areas of the house without turning the room into a zoo. It's attractive. It's not large and plastic. However, the piece is flimsy (it arrives in planks of thin wood which fit together). I wouldn't trade in the size and material for another. It fits, but it's expensive.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Creative Cookery Club
Posted 4/4/2009 by Monique M.
Rating: 5

This is a great kitchen. If you are looking for functionality, not monstrosity, for true creative, imaginative play...look no further! It was easy to put together. Solid. It's a perfect height for a 3-foot tall 2-year old, with room to grow. It has a small foot print but includes an oven, fridge, two-burner cook top, sink, and storage space. The space underneath the oven and fridge are perfect for a basket to store any other kitchen items, but the kitchen comes with everything you need to cook, cut, and serve!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Educo - My Creative Cookery Club
Posted 7/17/2008
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 2 year old daughter's birthday and she plays with it every day. I shopped around for a small play stove that wasn't plastic and that didn't make noise. I'm very happy with this product. My 5 year old son plays with it sometimes too!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Kitchen!
Posted 3/12/2008
Rating: 5

We just purchased this for my 2 year old daughter for her birthday. I am extremely happy with it. Well made. Comes with a lot of different accessories (pots, pans, cutting food, kitchen utensils, plates). All are wooden. She loves it. She can play with it forever.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Awake To Breakfast Being Made Each Morning
Posted 2/25/2008 by Elizabeth Peaslee
Rating: 5

My almost 3 year old loves this kitchen! She wakes up early every morning and goes into the playroom to start playing with it. She sets our little play table with the dishes for sharing breakfast with whoever, human or stuffed, will join her. It has been a long time since I've seen her so captivated by an activity. The quality seems very good. Sturdy and well crafted. It's a breeze to put together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 1/13/2008 by Parent of two
Rating: 5

My girls love this kitchen. I was afraid they would only want a pink and purple plastic one, but this does capture their attention and sparks their creativity! They and their friends play with it all the time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/5/2008 by Bettye Connor
Rating: 5

Nice quality and great size for my 2 year old granddaughter. I love having it be wood instead of plastic.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/26/2007
Rating: 4

This kitchen is the perfect height for our 15 month old, and she's so excited about the dishes and equipment that come with it. She has trouble with one of the door handles, but she has only had it for a couple of hours.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kitchen Set
Posted 12/19/2007 by Cherry Cannon - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We had searched all over for a kitchen for our granddaughter. Most of the ones we had looked at were either poorly made or over three hundred dollars. This set has all the qualities that we were looking for: good craftsmanship, appropriate size, and lots of accessories and it was an affordable price.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 7/26/2009 by Anna dela Cruz
Rating: 4

Small scale. Just the right size for my young toddlers. Very cute accessories. Attractive.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 3/9/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great size, we have limited space. Our daughter loves the utensils and opening and closing the oven and cabinet. The wooden lids make a great sound that she loves to open and close as well. My husband put one of the utensils through the dishwasher and faded the green paint. Don't make that mistake.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 6/15/2009 by Jessica M.
Rating: 5

It's great. My daughter (1.5) loves it. i was afraid it might be too small for her since she is tall for her age, but its perfect. I think that it's only small if you are used to seeing the big plastic kitchens. It assembled very easily, and it's a perfect size where i can move it from room to room if i need to. I am very happy with this purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Has everything you need to start cooking!
Posted 6/4/2009
Rating: 5

My 20 month old twins love this new toy. They have been opening the doors, piling items into the shelves, and stirring the matching pot on top of the stove. It was easy to assemble, took about 15 minutes. I love the soft, smooth wood, hopefully it will clean up well despite the porous surface. Great price too. We are very happy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 5/28/2009 by KWZ
Rating: 5

My 19 month old son loves this kitchen set and it was very easy to put together! I did order more "cutting" food since that is our focus right now but he really has a lot of fun and goes in to cook on his stove when mom is making dinner. Great pretend play toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it...and so does our daughter
Posted 5/25/2009 by K Stewart
Rating: 5

We got this for our two year olds birthday and she loves it. She'd always enjoyed playing with kitchens at friends houses and I went with this one because we have a small space and the size of this is perfect. She sits us down and makes us dinner and she especially loves putting salt and pepper on our food (the shakers actually make noise). It's not too small and not an overwhelming toy. It has just enough accessories that come with it. My nephew came over (almost 3) and also got right into playing with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 5/23/2009 by J Brooks
Rating: 5

I am so excited for my grandchildren to have hours of fun with this kitchen. It is well made, and very creative.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Creative Cookery Club
Posted 5/17/2009 by Gina Marie Drakos
Rating: 4

What a delightful set – perfect for a toddler to preschooler yet enjoyabable for the older set as well! Well-made with loads of room for imagination -- and it fits right in with the house decor. The open back allows for play from all sides, important when there is more than one child involved. I am tempted to purchase a second set as I have twin daughters. My only wish is that it was made in the USA>

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 4/15/2009 by Sarah R - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this product for my grandsons 2nd birthday. He loves pretending to cook and it gives him something to do while adults are at work in the kitchen. I like that it came with so my accessories. I did also purchase the optional tray of fruits and veggies which is a huge hit with my grandson. He has a great time chopping up all of the velcroed food items. The kitchen is made of nice wood quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great little wooden kitchen
Posted 1/29/2009 by Margaret Chen Spielman
Rating: 5

My daughter loved receiving this for her 3rd birthday recently and can't stop playing with it. (My 7 year old daughter can't keep her hands off it too!) It was easy to put together (under 1/2 hour) with the little wrench that came with it. We supplemented it with other wooden foods we already had. It's small but that's fine; we tuck it in a corner of the family room. It's a nice wood alternative to the big plastic kitchens.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Compact Kitchen
Posted 1/25/2009
Rating: 5

My daughter received this kitchen for her 2nd birthday and loves it. It is quite small, but I knew that based on other reviews. It was soooo easy to put together and is great quality, plus it is really cute. I'd definitely buy it again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 1/21/2009 by Carrie
Rating: 4

Love this kitchen set! Only wish it was a little bit taller.... The product description and other reviews warned of the small nature so this was not a surprise, and actually this was part of what drew me to this item as we have limited space. Overall the quality is great and the accessories are super cute! The salt/pepper set shakes and the carrot has velcro so it can be cut apart. According to my husband it was easy to assemble.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/19/2009 by Amanda
Rating: 4

This is a very nice product. It is good for a boy or girl. My son has enjoyed playing with it so far. He just got it a couple days ago. The only down side is that it doesn't have a back & tips over easy if it isn't backed up against something. Very cute and a lot of fun though. It is a great size for a smaller house or apt. It comes with many accessories which is great!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 1/18/2009 by karina
Rating: 5

Excellent size for an apartment and very easy to put together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Need not be 3 years old to enjoy
Posted 1/11/2009
Rating: 4

The product review said ages 3-8, but my 18 month old son loves this kitchen. He plays with it at least once a day. He serves his dad snacks, mirrors what mom is cooking in the kitchen, and experiments with the different utensils and food. A great first kitchen!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My daughter LOVES this kitchen
Posted 1/9/2009 by Jennifer Feeken
Rating: 5

We got this kitchen as a Christmas gift for my 2 1/2 year old daughter. It's a great size for any home or apartment. The big plastic kitchens take up so much room and look cheap. This little wooden kitchen is lovely and just the right size for a toddler/preschooler. It's fun to see her creative side as she makes us many delicious meals! Easy to assemble - about 10-15 minutes with clearly labeled parts. We are very happy with this purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/5/2009 by Marci Segal
Rating: 5

We are very pleased with the product....it is just what it said it was...no surprises.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Most popular toy with the kids thus far...
Posted 1/4/2009 by Beth S.
Rating: 5

I bought this play kitchen for my 3 1/2 year old daughter (who loves helping us bake) and 20 month old son. Of all the toys they have received over time, this kitchen has been the biggest hit. They both play with this for HOURS at a time. I've never seen them captivated by any other toy for so long. Assembly was quick and easy. The set seems durable but they got it yesterday so time will tell if it continues to hold up. It is small, but I found that to be favorable since we have limited space. The kids don't seem to mind. There is no back so items can fall out if pushed too far into the oven, but we set it against a wall to prevent that from happening. I also bought Melissa and Doug's Food Group Set to go with this kitchen, since it doesn't come with a lot of play food.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this adorable kitchen set!
Posted 1/3/2009
Rating: 5

This kitchen set is great! It is made of a nice natural wood and is perfect for our 21 month old SON.. He loves to "cook." This is a nice masculine set that is not too large for our smaller home. The set comes with some nice cookware and our son has been playing with this toy several times a day. It is not as large as your standard kitchen set but is fun and seems durable. We hope to have it around for quite some time..

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/31/2008 by Michele Sterner
Rating: 5

We loved the size, the easiness to put it together. The added food items included, the salt and pepper shakers are fun because they make noise. Overall the quality of this product is wonderful and an excellent price for that matter too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Educo my creative cookery
Posted 12/29/2008 by Wendy Divita
Rating: 5

So far, it's a great product and my kids are both enjoying it. It's easy to assemble, and just the right size. I love the fact that it is made out of wood and not plastic and that so many cooking pieces and foods come with it. Overall we are extremely satisfied!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03