Home > Toy Companies > Educo / Hape Inc. > Educo Pyramid Sand Toy > Customer Reviews
Educo Pyramid Sand Toy
0

Customer reviews of Educo Pyramid Sand Toy by Hape

Return to Educo Pyramid Sand Toy product information...

Educo Pyramid Sand Toy has been reviewed 16 times with an average rating of 4.50

Pyramid Sand Toy
Posted 7/5/2011 by Anna White
Rating: 3

While it's fun to make your own pyramids at the beach, these don't hold together super-well. Or at least my 4 and 8 year olds haven't figured out the "trick" to making them stay together yet!
We assisted our customer with these Sandcastle Tips: Use water, evenly distributed in the sand. Not too much, not too little. You will need to experiment. The right amount will cause the sand to "stick" and hold the shape of the mold. When you tip the mold upside down to release the sand, make sure the surface it is going to is smooth. If the ground sand surface is uneven, it will cause the shape to break up. Some types of sand hold together better than others. If the sand particles are angular instead of round- the sand will hold a shape better. Sphere-shaped sand particles tend to disperse, just like a pile of marbles would roll away.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a cool idea!
Posted 5/8/2012 by Jennifer V
Rating: 5

When i was a kid we didnt have cool toys like this! My kids love to make pyramids in our sandbox and pretend they are in Egypt, then they smash them to pieces! I bought a few of these sandtoys and the pyramid one is one of the most fun. It's made from a sturdy plastic and we'll get lots of use out of it for a long time! Love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun sand toy
Posted 10/17/2011 by Dawn
Rating: 4

My preschool son uses this toy along with his other sand toys. He likes the shape and uses it to top his towers. Of all his sand toys, this one takes a little more precise packing of the sand to retain its shape when placed. It took him a little while to get the hang of it, but now he can get the pyramid shape nearly every time he uses it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

timeless design
Posted 9/15/2011 by Nick
Rating: 5

It gets the job done! :) Of course any type of mold would easily be released from this piece, whether it be sand, or other. I suppose it's structural stability of a pyramid helps as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pyramids by the Sea!
Posted 8/17/2011 by Mary Jo Burke
Rating: 4

This is a nice toy for creating more interesting sand castles. I did find however, that the sand does not hold its shape as well as the Colosseum and Parthenon molds do.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good quality, but kids didn't use it much
Posted 8/17/2011 by Paul Caprioli - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

It's well made, but is a little smaller than I had imagined it to be.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Educo Pyramid Sand Toy
Posted 7/3/2011 by Amy Thomson Jacobs
Rating: 5

We've only just gotten it and I have only gone to the beach once. I put it out with children who weren't even mine and they happily incorporated it into their castel building. They also used the brick kit I purchased with the pyramid, Colloseum and Parthenon. I think it is a great way to make architechture and culture relevant to my 4 (10,8,4 1/2, 2 1/2) children. Having my 2 1/2 year old say 'Daddy, LOOK, my Parthenon' has genuine comic value.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Educo Pyramid Sand Toy
Posted 5/16/2014
Rating: 5

This is a super-cool and sturdy sand mold. A retail outlet is selling a couple from the same set, but they are clearly of cheaper quality. You can easily flex them. But, the ones from Fatbrain are much sturdier. I could probably stand (briefly!) on this one! The sand comes out cleanly, especially out of this pyramid mold. We bought the entire set - Taj Mahal, Sydney Opera House, Great Wall of China (sold as "Great Castle Wall" here), Mayan Pyramid, Great Pyramid, Parthenon and Colosseum - and they've been a hit with our kids and their friends.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Educo Pyramid Sand Toy
Posted 11/28/2013 by Sandra Stewart
Rating: 3

I ordered the Educo sand pyramid. I wanted to Educo brand, as this is being used for resin molds. Educo only has their name is raised letters on the inside of the pyramid. The brand you sent me has not only their name, but four other symbols imprinted on the inside of the pyramid. I don't mean to sound picky, but now all of these symbols will appear on my finished mold. Please change your website to state the name of the new brand, as this is definitely not the brand that is shown on your website.
Educo is a line of toys by the manufacturer Hape. The brand Educo Hape appears imprinted on the inside of the pyramid sand toys.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pyramid Sand Toy
Posted 5/27/2014 by Katie Herrick - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Both a sand toy and a plaster of paris mold for our museum's programming needs.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Educo Pyramid Sand Toy
Posted 4/30/2014 by Robert Ray
Rating: 4

This toy is being used as a mold for casting. Why does the McGraw have to put trademark branding inside? Outside would be just fine

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pyramid satisfaction
Posted 4/8/2014 by David Miles
Rating: 5

It has exceeded my expectations; it is durable, a perfect size and easy to see! Love my purchase!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Educo Pyramid Sand Toy
Posted 12/1/2013 by Stephanie Wald - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a great toy. I got it for my grandsons (4 and 6) for play with kinetic sand. They can also use it on the beach. They were thrilled to see the shapes take form. A great learning experience also. They asked many questions about the pyramids and were excited to learn that they were making one of the seven wonders of the world!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sand castle molds
Posted 7/8/2013
Rating: 5

My son and husband love to play together with these in the sandbox. They work great, just make sure the sand is damp.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Educo Pyramid Sand Toy
Posted 6/23/2013 by Tim Gruver
Rating: 5

Very good quality. They are sand castle toys that we will be using on vacation in a couple of weeks.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02