Home > Toy Companies > Educo / Hape Inc. > Eggspressions > Customer Reviews
Eggspressions
0

Customer reviews of Eggspressions by Hape

Return to Eggspressions product information...

Eggspressions has been reviewed 20 times with an average rating of 4.45

Great for son with Autism
Posted 8/6/2008 by Diana
Rating: 5

I purchased this item for my 3 year old son who has autism. It is great for teaching kids emotions and expressing them. For kids that emotions are difficult to conceptualize, this is perfect. It gives a great visual image in a fun package. The book that comes along with it is nice as well. It was a hit at his birthday party where some of my friends thought it would be great to have on their desk to let their co-workers know their mood.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great teaching toy
Posted 4/17/2012 by Shannon Geddes
Rating: 5

My son got this in his Easter basket. I love this toy to help teach my son about emotions. He loves the eggs and naming each one. It's a well made toy. It comes in a large box like a board game, but I wish that it had a drawstring bag or something to keep everything together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple, straightforward game
Posted 4/3/2009 by Brigitte Neigut
Rating: 5

Eggs are really good quality, seem very toddler-durable (our little baby also finds them useful for gumming). Also easy to incorporate into daily routine and make up your own stories - or use to help a toddler verbalize feelings ("you look like the sad egg or the angry egg"- etc.) Good toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the product
Posted 11/4/2008 by Sherri M
Rating: 5

Purchased this for my 2 year old son a few years ago. He was delayed in speaking and I thought this might help with expressions. He loved the eggs and I do too. He took it recently to show and tell at school for the letter "e" day. The preschool teachers never saw this product before. I ordered it for them and they love it too. The eggs are made of wood. My 1 year old loves to chew on them. I recommend this product. It is durable and safe and mostly adorable.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easy Introduction To Displaying Emotions
Posted 2/14/2008 by Mom In Illinois
Rating: 3

This was a wonderful way to introduce emotional recognition to my toddler son to put a facial expression to an emotion. The eggs are sturdy and well made. There is an accompanying book that aids the use of the individual eggspressions. The only drawback for me was the use of "shy" as an emotion and the lack of an emotion such as "frustration". I think there could've been a better range. Yet, overall a very good intro to emotional facial displays. I would recommend this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Eggspressions
Posted 2/25/2010 by Kerry
Rating: 4

My 15 month old son played with these at his cousins' house and just loved them, we had to get him a set of his own. They are wonderful tools for teaching him about his emotions, and he just the right size for this small hands. He loves to read the story and match the eggs to the book.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Eggspressions
Posted 4/4/2012 by David Oram - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My granddaughters love playing with them and making up stories.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Eggspressions
Posted 2/15/2010 by first time mama
Rating: 4

My two and a half year old loves these eggs! She lines them up, identifies their expressions and will even imitate them. She likes to have us read the book to her as she picks out the eggs and matches them. She also enjoys matching the egg faces to their respective colored egg stands. We like them because it's time to help her start identifying her own emotions, they are made of wood and they can be played with in so many creative ways. I feel like the story line in the book is a bit odd - I think it must be hard to put a short story together with all of the emotions - but it gives a jumping off point for our own stories for our eggs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Eggspressions
Posted 12/22/2009
Rating: 5

Perfect for use at my office in working with children in play therapy. I plan on using it with preschoolers as well as some of our older children with developmental delays.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Eggspressions
Posted 12/14/2009 by Aleksandra Czarnecka
Rating: 5

eggs are made of great qulaity wood, vey durable

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Eggspressions
Posted 11/18/2009 by Emily K. Smith
Rating: 4

I wanted an activity for identifying emotions and facial expressions with my son, and this has worked very well for that.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

High Quality and Entertaining
Posted 10/28/2009 by Carla Morena
Rating: 5

The Eggspressions are fun for my 3 year old to play with and he loves making up stories using the eggs. There is a short book that accompanies the eggs. The eggs are made well and are sturdy enough for a three year old. I plan to buy the Eggspressions as a gift for my son's preschool class.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Eggspressions
Posted 4/10/2007 by Tammy Sarnicki
Rating: 4

Eggspressions are cute and well recognizable! Very durable as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Eggspressions
Posted 11/27/2006 by Karen
Rating: 5

My son loves them. He has autism and very few words. Today he was able to say that he was mad, 3 times! I'm sure it is because we were practicing with the eggs. Thank you so much for this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Eggcelent
Posted 9/13/2011 by Shannon McKenzie
Rating: 5

I like the craftsmenship of these eggs. The story book that accompanies them and the subject matter. Again a toy that can be used during many stages of development.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Eggspressions
Posted 12/17/2013 by Danielle Gehring
Rating: 5

Bought for my son when he is older...

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02