Home > Toy Companies > Educo / Hape Inc. > Quadrilla Extension Set for Basic Set > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 19 times with an average rating of 4.79

One of the Best Toys!
Posted 10/22/2009 by Brett W.
Rating: 5

We recently purchased this Extension Set for the Basic Set we had already for our 4 year old son. He has been fascinated with marble machines on YouTube and once he received his first set he was completely amazed by it. This extension set does add quiet a few pieces that will help expand the possibilities of what you can build, but you'll be wanting more. Your investment will return with interest with this toy. It inspires and challenges with logical thinking and problem solving. It also allows you to just sit back and enjoy your creation, or continue expanding it and modifying it. We also purchased the Sound Extension Set which adds a wonderful musical element to the machines. You may then just move the musical notes around to change the melody, or try to lengthen or shorten runs to change the timing of the melody. The possibilities are endless and enjoyable, and this product is made with exceptionally high quality.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Extension Set
Posted 1/6/2010 by Pamela Lynch
Rating: 5

My five and a half year old son has had the Basic Quadrilla set for a few years now, and had been asking for more! Santa finally came through with this Extension set. It offers a lot of new pieces and options for building new designs. A book is included with probably a dozen new ideas. As well, we finally watched the DVD and it does a nice job of encouraging kids to design their own runs. Quadrilla is a quality toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

quadrilla set
Posted 12/27/2009 by Janice Matsumura
Rating: 5

My grandsons, aged 6 and 3 received the quadrilla basic set from their cousins and the extension set and 2 small accessory sets from Grampy and Grammy. Their father set up one of the examples and the boys had fun sending the marbles down the chutes. I'm sure the 6 year old will be constructing his own designs soon. The father and boys will have many hours of fun I am sure. It is creative because you can design your own configurations rather than just having one permanent structure.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 12/15/2009 by Christine
Rating: 4

just bought this for my 5 year old son. We had the basic set already. Adult help is needed - unless the child can follow the diagrams in the instructions. My son loves these toys - and I like them because they are wooden and very study.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A hit, as usual
Posted 8/27/2009 by Hayin Kim
Rating: 5

My nephews were very excited by the possibilities with the extension set. They had just moved from FL to HI and their basic set had not arrived yet but they appropriated the tracks to play with their cars as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 7/14/2009 by chang
Rating: 5

my son loves this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great choice of components
Posted 2/5/2009
Rating: 5

Quadrilla in general is a fantastic toy-- fun, brain-stretching, revelatory (in a physics sort of way), good manipulation practice, well-made, and great to look at. This extension set is a well thought-out addition to the basic set, adding some new fun elements (like the see-saw splitter), some old favorites (the regular splitter), and more needed basics. We also bought the un-sexy but eminently useful Expansion set 5 (spacing elements and accelerators), and we're so glad we did-- it lets us make many more designs than we'd be able to otherwise.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/18/2009 by Dawn Talley
Rating: 5

My children love Quadrilla and the Extension Set opened up a whole new set of possibilities for them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 8/2/2008 by N DeBeers
Rating: 5

Great toy, great concept. My 3-year old nephew loved the starter set and loves the additional options. Takes my sister longer to set it up (he can't do it by himself yet), but the end result remains a big hit. Marbles do tend to wind up everywhere.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 6/3/2008 by Linda K.
Rating: 5

Our daughter says this addition to the basic set makes a great toy greater. Our 5 yr old grandson spends hours exploring different configurations and enjoying the resulting fun! It's good to know there are still quality toys to be had.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 4/17/2008 by Carl F. Jaggers Jr
Rating: 5

This was our second set of Quadrillas and they are great. Our 4 year old loves to play with the marbles and I (dad) like building them. These are great for hand eye, counting, imagination, trial and error, and other child development areas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 3/31/2008 by C. Hocevar
Rating: 5

We LOVE Quadrilla! We received a Basic set as a Christmas gift and now we have expanded with this Extension set. The product is excellent - well built, easy to put together. The enclosed booklet gives great examples, but you can make up your own designs. My 5 year old and 8 year old are CRAZY about this product. Even adults can really get "in" to it. We highly recommend Quadrilla.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla is Fantastic!
Posted 1/9/2008 by Tricia Scott
Rating: 5

We purchased the Basic Set for our 6 year old's birthday last year. We all loved it! We just had to get the extension set for more cool set ups. We will continue to buy more sets until the boys (6 and 4) get bored with them. I don't think that will be for a while!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 8/16/2007 by Deven Klein
Rating: 5

This is a great hands-on, thinking toy. My 4-year old son and I have had so much fun together. He is learning so much through trying to build the designs with the different blocks and tracks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 5/29/2007 by Jeffrey & Rebekah Kielty
Rating: 5

We love it! Our son is excited to have new pieces for his set and is completely happy with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/6/2009 by Sharon Grace - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A wonderful toy. It can be played with as a basic set or added onto for more enjoyment. My three 6 year old grandsons plus their fathers and grandfather have had fun all summer with the basic set plus another set. For Christmas this year I purchased the basic add on. There has been a marble run either in construction or being played with practically all summer. The younger sister and the older sister also got involved. Plus, I might add, the grandmother who is writing this review.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02